We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Agli Artisti

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Agli Artisti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Antibes, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived for our wedding anniversary, hoping to enjoy just 3 little days in Venice, after months of waiting for this. We were asked to pay upfront the 310€ that it cost for 3 nights. So OK, we did, and then went up to our room (4th floor, no lift, but that didn't bother us actually). The room was old,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliet S
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

It was a nice hotel, close to the station. The room was tidy, nice size of bathroom, towels were changed every day, only issue was the wall were so thin, you could here everything what your neighbours does.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melindam273
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the allogi for two nights 30th to 2nd oct. the rooms are very basic but clean. Recommend travel kettle if you like a cuppa. We stayed on the fourth floor which was a good excerise workout. It was very easy to find and in a fab place just near the train station and closer to the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived at half hour from check-in and they allowed us to leave them and we had to come back in a half hour. We were told that they had no room and we had to stay a few doors down on the 3rd floor which was really the 4th floor. We had booked months in advance. They did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Agli_Artisti, Direttore vendite at Hotel Agli Artisti, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, first of all I wish to thank you for the time you spent to submit a review. Unfortunately, I do not disagree with what you wrote, do you know why? The reason is that you did not reserve hotel agli artisti, but you reserved guesthouse alloggi agli artisti, which is a guesthouse with no star rating whose rooms...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Simply hotel with air con.but no elevator as usual. In room toilet was very pleasent. We came very early like 1230H but check in was still permitted. The cleaning lady still not done with cleaning.But she still smile and let us enter the room,put out suit cast and rest in the bed while she is mopping de floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yuro_ming
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The pluses: Fantastic location!!! It's so close to the train station and bus station, also to the first bridge across the Grand Canal. It's very near to a major vaporetti stop - super handy for both coming and going. The WiFi was excellent!!! There is A/C. The room was clean. There is a hair dryer (sort of). The minuses: The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cakenbk
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I just stayed for 4 nights/5 days in this hotel- After spending 2 additional weeks in previous hotels in Rome and Florence..... I was thrilled to find that after getting off a 2 hour train ride- hot and sticky, I was literally a 7 minute walk from this hotel. Considering I was dragging luggage and a huge bag of goodies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JANINE P
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Comfortable and very basic room despite paying on line to be upgraded, plus walls I think are very thin! Room was always cleaned everyday and it's in a great location for getting everywhere so no complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamescmurray
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The requested double were 2 singles and staff said push them together as the hotel didn't have double beds. Website photos suggested double beds available. No lift and 30 stairs to climb with luggage. Left luggage left unsecured in unattended area. The room safe was portable and placed on a shelf in the wardrobe. The bathroom mirror was broken. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peteraot13
Agli_Artisti, Direttore vendite at Hotel Agli Artisti, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, thanks for your feedback. We apologize but it's not always possible to assign you a double bed instead of two beds pushed together, and I think this isn't a problem since I've travelled many times and there's no need to sleep in the middle actually. Here, we do not advertise any lift, so we cannot accept a complain...

Vemdalen, Sweden
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in end of august. It was a little tricky to find the place, if you have booked here, please mind that there won't be a big sign or entrance. We walked past it a couple of times but then eventually found a small sign on a wall. The reception is at 99C!! The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Q

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Double Room (62)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony (51)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (64)
Viewed
Single Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Universo Nord Hotel
Universo Nord Hotel
#257 of 385 in Venice
689 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#194 of 385 in Venice
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#224 of 385 in Venice
613 reviews
Cannaregio
Dolomiti Hotel
Dolomiti Hotel
#240 of 385 in Venice
274 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Alle Guglie
Hotel Alle Guglie
#186 of 385 in Venice
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Cannaregio

Neighbourhood Profile
Cannaregio
Cannaregio is the second largest sestiere (district) with its busy Santa Lucia train station. Many transplanted Venetians commute from the outlying areas, “terra firma” to the locals, which is shorthand for any place that is not Venice. Two Grand Canal bridges serve Cannaregio, the newest (Constitution, 2008) still a local hotbed of controversy. Ponte degli Scalzi is a busy link to the train station. Nearby shops on the Lista di Spagna offer specialties like pastries and coffee that lure Venetians with a down-to-earth attitude. The Ghetto, where the Jewish population was segregated in Cannaregio, has five historic synagogues with an active Jewish community. The Fondamente Nove bustles with foot traffic to the Rialto and San Marco while vaporettos (water taxis) head to Murano and other islands. Side streets lead into quiet picturesque neighbourhoods and palaces like Ca' d'Oro rise directly out of the water.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book your room in a quiet 'Calle' of Venice placed only 100 meters from the railway station! You can reach the most important tourist attractions by feet, and you are in the middle of the city life too! Our hotel is a very intersting place to stay, since it gives the tourist the opportunity to visit the most beautiful city of the world without spendind a huge amount of money. Indeed our interest is to sell as more as we can by imposing fees which are competitive if compared to those of other venice Hotels. Our room are well furnished, they supply air conditioning, tv, telephone, restroom with shower or bath (private bathroom inside or ourside, or sharing bathroom on the floor) and hairdryer, balcony. They are distributed on four floors (without lift at the moment). We are now building the breakfast room, in order to make your holiday in Venice better and better (it should be ready during September). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Agli Artisti

Address: Calle Priuli dei Cavalletti 99/C, 30121 Venice, Italy (Formerly Alloggi Agli Artisti)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Price Range: RM219 - RM818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agli Artisti 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Agli Artisti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alloggi Agli Artisti Venice
Alloggi Agli Artisti Hotel Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Agli Artisti staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Agli Artisti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms if you can get one!”
 of 5 bubbles janinep486, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It doesn't have elevator, I recommend lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles D8205TAdavidj, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no elevators. if you have bags, be prepared to schlep. the clerk does not help”
 of 5 bubbles E9986FJmichaelh, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so ground floor will be best for some people.”
 of 5 bubbles scotterb60, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Do not use this hotel . Rooms not clean wifi only works if you stand by the door or your room. Just the most disgusting place .”
 of 5 bubbles ethenh2016, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay