We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Antica Casa Coppo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Antica Casa Coppo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Antica Casa Coppo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Nice location, close to St. Marco square, small but comfortable rooms, morning breakfast was not extraordinary, but still nice. The lady - manager was a bit rude, once I was trying to clarify the double charging on my card, which was clarified finally, but that attitude was compensated by the hostess and the staff' attitude and willingness to help.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Murad M
Glen Waverley, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2015

After a long travel from Australia, we arrived early and left our baggage as informed earlier. Later, we checked in and all the requests were met by very kindly by the Receptionist Claudia. She even brought us tea to our room. Very kind and friendly. Breakfast was simple but enough to get by the mornings and very reasonable for what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WasanthaSamarasekera
Reviewed 30 November 2015

NEVER STAY HERE.. Where to start.. -The manager is one of the worst business leaders I have ever come across. She is confrontational, rude, unhelpful, insulting and unaccepting of any customer requests. She openly spoke insultingly to us when we complained that our awful room was next to the "dining" room and therefore we would be woken up by the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lucas K
Palmerston, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2015

3 night stay, first visit to Venice and location excellent, 5minute walk to St Marks and Rialto Bridge. Rooms compact but very clean , had an issue with our shower which was sorted same day. Excellent breakfast, highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer h
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

As said in the title, the location is really what drew us to his hotel when booking in Venice. The room was a decent size and the bed was huge and very comfortable! The AC worked well and we had no issue with wifi like some guests have reported. We also found it quite easily from map with no problems....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katy H
_ACC_Venice, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, thank you for having chosen Antica Casa Coppo for your stay in Venice and thank you for your nice comments about the property. We were very sorry to hear about the accident you passed through and this is indeed something that doesn't happen often, but we would like to clarify here anyway for the benefit of future Guests...

Sydney NSW
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Booked 9 months in advance to what was expected to be a great stay at this hotel. Upon arrival, was met by an arrogant and rude manager who told us our room wasn’t available and escorted us to another hotel. We paid a premium for a Junior Suite to ensure we got a large room, balcony and King Size bed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prestidgep
_ACC_Venice, Direttore at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. P., we would like to thank you for the preference accorded to Antica Casa Coppo as much as we would have liked to have you here as our Guest, but when the idric system in the room you reserved with such large advance and that you were due to occupy that same morning due to your early arrival...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We loved Venice and this hotel was superbly located. No rooms with a view but you get what you pay for. Clean and compact. Bed was comfortable and we had no problem sleeping. Very pleasant obliging lady served us breakfast, which was more than ample. Only disapointment was the pregnant Signora in front of house who was particularly sour faced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntipodeanFrankie
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Newly refurbished room. Compact but typical for Venice. Helpful staff, great breakfast and great location for Rialto and St Marks. Water taxi pickup just a few yards away. Really helpful staff. Can be a little difficult to find until you get your bearings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steviebaby1953
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The small, but perfectly formed Antica Casa Coppo is hidden away in Venice but in a perfect spot to explore the Rialto and St Mark's Square. We stayed here for two nights before joining a cruise and found the hotel to be everything we needed - small, friendly, good breakfasts, comfy beds, quiet position, air conditioned, free wifi and affordable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn A
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Great location, walking distance to the vaporetto stations,and helpful staff at the reception. This is a nice accommodation, keeping to the Venetian theme. Cosy and warm. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mintkleaves

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Centauro Hotel
Centauro Hotel
#118 of 386 in Venice
734 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#137 of 386 in Venice
424 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ca' Fortuny
Hotel Ca' Fortuny
#197 of 386 in Venice
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca' del Campo Hotel
Ca' del Campo Hotel
#126 of 386 in Venice
514 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Anastasia
Hotel Anastasia
#131 of 386 in Venice
431 reviews
San Marco
Alcyone Hotel
Alcyone Hotel
#262 of 386 in Venice
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Antica Casa Coppo

Address: San Marco, 4320, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: RM571 - RM1,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antica Casa Coppo 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Antica Casa Coppo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Casa Coppo Hotel Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antica Casa Coppo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Antica Casa Coppo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms looked fine to me, remember there are no lifts in these gorgeous old buildings.”
Kathpot, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request what you want and agree before you pay.”
  • View from kitchen
WasanthaSamarasekera, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
161lucask, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Take chance if you will. Cant guarantee what you will get.”
Prestidgep, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Our room was named after a Doge called Venier. Would recommend it.”
733dianad, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5