We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Locanda ai Bareteri

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Locanda ai Bareteri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Locanda ai Bareteri
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I never complain about hotels but....how is this place rated so highly? Upon checkin I was excited reading the little guest log of positive things others had left. After staying and now reading numerous reviews, I am 100 percent sure that each room gives a person a different experience. If you get room 201 say something! It's awful, next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank froufie1
Locanda a, Direttore at Locanda ai Bareteri, responded to this review
Google Translation

I am sorry not being able to know your name to better understand the exact date of your stay. You...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Of course we went back there, on our second trip to Venice, and we're delighted that we did. Luca has been restoring the place, so when we return next summer we should be able to enjoy the place in all its glory. Looking forward to that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chintarao
Locanda a, Direttore at Locanda ai Bareteri, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chintarao, It is so nice to read that you had such a great time with us. We do really hope to have the chance and welcome you in our property once again, and we hope you'll be pleasantly surprised by the restyling. Best regards, Luca

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Book now. Don't hesitate. This is a great place in a great location. The owner, Luca, is a fantastic host and will help you with anything you need. You will also be 5-10min walking distance from all major sites in Venice. It's a beautiful hotel in a historic Venetian house. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well decorated. You will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eli_Krapcheva
Locanda a, Direttore at Locanda ai Bareteri, responded to this review

Dear Miss Eli_Krapcheva, Taking the time to acknowledge your satisfaction is an extremely nice present from you, and we are even more delighted to read how much you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for choosing Locanda Ai Bareteri for your Venetian vacation and hope to see you soon. Luca

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Luca treated us incredibly well and was more than happy to share his wealth of knowledge about Venice during our stay! The Hotel was conveniently located quiet and clean. My husband and I began our honey trip here and would absolutely recommend staying here ❤️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maedesmond
Locanda a, Direttore at Locanda ai Bareteri, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Maedesmon, Thank you for your adorable and hyper motivating review! We are delighted that you spent some nice time staying with us and enjoyed our services and facilities. Until your wish will become true, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Locanda Ai Bareteri/Allegri, in Venice.

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Wow, when a friend recommended Locanda AI Bareteri we hesitated then went with the suggestion. We could not have found a better place. The location is perfect - in the middle between Realto Bridge and the main square. The location is on a quiet street so street noise was not an issue. The bed was comfortable, the room was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yak-A-Traveler
Locanda a, Direttore at Locanda ai Bareteri, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Yak-A-Tra, We are happy to know we were able to meet your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay. It is our aim to have guests leave happy and amazed and thinking about their next trip back. Best regards Luca

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is a wee gem of a Hotel up a quiet side straight. Luca the Manager provided us with excellent directions to follow so we had no trouble finding it. It was a very spacious room with comfortable bed and an excellent shower and because of its location provided a quiet overnight sleep. This hotels best feature is its location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank themcgeachys
Locanda a, Direttore at Locanda ai Bareteri, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Themcgaec, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Locanda Ai Bareteri and Alloggi Allegri. All the staff will be glad to know that their work and dedication to guest satisfaction is highly appreciated. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our location. We hope that your travels will bring you back to us again very soon!...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Just 5 mins from both the Rialto bridge and St Mark's square. Luca, the manager was so very helpful and friendly. Room was big, clean, and bed was great. No elevator but stairs are wide, so access is easy. We liked being able to go out early morning and late evening to St. Mark's to beat the crowds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FGScot
Locanda a, Direttore at Locanda ai Bareteri, responded to this review

Dear Mr. FGScot, Thank you very much for your review following your recent staying with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay even if your comments show that we can still improve our performance. Nevertheless, we are pleased you have enjoyed the rest of your stay in The Bareteri's House and have carried pleasant memories of...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 22 September 2016

At first things did not look good for this hotel. We got seriously lost after turning off the Rialto Bridge and after what seemed like hours of dragging our luggage around, finally found the hotel in a tiny cross street. Next our room had some electric problems, no air or fridge working, uncomfortable mattress, etc. However, things got significantly better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emhartnett
Locanda a, Direttore at Locanda ai Bareteri, responded to this review

Dear Mr Emhartnet, Taking the time to acknowledge your satisfaction is an extremely nice present from you, and we are even more delighted to read how much you enjoyed staying with us! Also if at start you found something wrong; I'm happy that Marco and Maria Teresa were helpfull and have found for you a good solution to your inconveniences....

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was centrally located ideal for exploring Venice. Room was very comfortable and quiet considering you could open the window and look far down into the street below and watch the busy world pass by oblivious to the watching world above. Our host Luca was very Charming and helpful with wonderfully useful tips for places to go and restaurants to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magicmary76
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Locanda ai Bareteri is between Rialto an Piazza San Marco, so just in the middle of the most important sites in Venice. But it is not in the way of touristic traffic, so you actually escape from the noise and find a quiet and comfortably place for the night. Lucca was amazing! He helped us with everything we needed, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ximena B
Locanda a, Direttore at Locanda ai Bareteri, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ximena, Thank you for your adorable and hyper motivating review! We are delighted that you spent some nice time staying with us and enjoyed our services and facilities. We definitely hope to be able to welcome you again. Sending you our warmest and volcanic regards! Sincerely Luca

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
4:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#23 of 466 in Venice
866 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#20 of 466 in Venice
558 reviews
Castello
3C
3C
#14 of 466 in Venice
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Palazzo Odoni
Palazzo Odoni
#13 of 466 in Venice
575 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#16 of 466 in Venice
620 reviews
San Marco
Ca' Sant'Angelo
Ca' Sant'Angelo
#8 of 466 in Venice
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at 200 meters from S Marco square and 200 meters from Rialto bridge It is located in the heart of Venice, halfway between Rialto and Piazza San Marco in Venice Haberdashers, 3 minutes from the Rialto and 7 from the San Marco. The "Locanda" is spread over 5 floors (no elevator) consists of 6 rooms (large size) divided between double, triple and quadruple rooms and a breakfast room on the first floor. The structure is elegant yet informal meeting place for many artists who find in our guest house accommodation reserved and at the same time, central place to stay during their travels in the lagoon city. The rooms are equipped with private bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, some with mini bar (on request). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Locanda ai Bareteri

Address: Ponte dei Bareteri / Calle de Mezzo 4966 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: RM430 - RM1,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Locanda ai Bareteri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Ai Bareteri Hotel Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Locanda ai Bareteri staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Locanda ai Bareteri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast is definitely worth taking during your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles gazh2o, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are many stairs and no elevator so first floor is convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles earl2016, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have knee/leg issues request lower floors - its 69 steps to 3rd flr”
 of 5 bubbles Raghgo, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Interior renovations are in the near future (including a lift) and I might wait for that to come again.”
 of 5 bubbles Snorkelin_Soldier, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a lower floor if stairs are an issue for you.”
 of 5 bubbles WheresTheBeach_26, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5