We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Locanda Poste Vecie

Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (76)
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good45%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“fish market”(30 reviews)
“rialto bridge”(58 reviews)
“swipe card”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Locanda Poste Vecie
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish marketrialto bridgeswipe cardgreat locationsmall canalcroissantsalarm clocknarrow alleytucked awaycentral locationheavy luggagestay in veniceroom was spaciouscruise shiphotel restaurantcanal grandewater bus
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This is just the kind of hotel I like! It's small and tucked away in a very narrow alleyway in an excellent location. Our room was very clean and very venetian in style, not big but quite adequate for our needs. The bed was way...More

Thank Nilla T
Response from MAURIZIO P, Proprietario at Locanda Poste VecieResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you so much for your beautuful review and for the precious advise you give us. Hope to host you again in the future and come and see our improvements :-) Best Regards Locanda Poste Vecie Staff

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Room was small, with uncomfortable beds and looking into a dirty porch. When you open the window bags come in like crazy. They only give you one key and if you need to leave the room, you MUST lock in the person(s) you travel with....More

Thank Takis P V
Response from MAURIZIO P, Proprietario at Locanda Poste VecieResponded 10 November 2016

You really didn't like anything about our place and our city... so sorry for it. The only thing we can't understand it's the "I don't care" answer you got when the air con was not working, this seems rather impossible since we are renowned for...More

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last week, finding it wasn't as difficult as people said, it is in a narrow alley but as we knew that we found it fairly easily. The room was basic but clean, the bathroom was great, we did state that...More

Thank Anne W
Response from MAURIZIO P, Proprietario at Locanda Poste VecieResponded 24 October 2016

Thank You for your beautiful words about us and for your precious advice. Best Regards Locanda Poste Vecie Staff

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I traveled here with my mother and we both loved this place. The best part of it is the atmosphere it has - you really feel you are in Venice. Also location is very good - just a quick walk to Rialto bridge, few steps...More

Thank Diego V
Response from MAURIZIO P, Proprietario at Locanda Poste VecieResponded 6 October 2016

So great and sweet to read your words about us... you really made our day!!! :-) "... you really feel you are in Venice", that's what we want for our guests and we'll always try our best! We all hope to see you again soon...More

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a good location tucked in behind the Rialto Mercato.....the instructions we received by email where easy to follow when lugging suitcases from the cruise ship to the people mover get a porter to transport cases over a rather steep bridge to the...More

Thank WhitakersNZ
Response from MAURIZIO P, Proprietario at Locanda Poste VecieResponded 6 October 2016

Thank You for your words and review and for the precious recommendations to future guests too. Best Regards Your Locanda Poste Vecie Staff

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Price range
US$76 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
US$76 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (10)
San Polo
The Rialto Bridge is the most famous sight along the
Grand Canal in San Polo, smallest of Venice's six
sestieri (districts) and by far the busiest
neighbourhood. Morning Venetians arrive to peruse the
markets for fish, fruit and vegetables, while shops
display goods from cheese to wine to desserts. San
Silvestro and Rialto Market vaporetto (water taxi)
stops add to the steady stream of foot traffic. San
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
anita s
31 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rajvinder K | Reviewed this property |
Hi - you get a bus from the airport to the main bus terminal and from there you can catch a ferry to the realto mercado stop from there the hotel will provide you with very good instructions on how to find them - if you go... More
30 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CACabLover | Reviewed this property |
Hi Gerri,. Congratulations on the honeymoon! Couldn't pick a nicer place than Venice. I don't remember our room number, but as already answered, Maurizio or his staff would be able to help you. They are wonderful hosts... More
Room Tips
"Typical room is on the small side but more than adequate for a few days."
Read review
"If you are a light sleeper try to avoid rooms facing the fish market since it can be quite noisy in the early..."
Read review
"There are no goods rooms in this property"
Read review
"Great location"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing