We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casanova ai Tolentini

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casanova ai Tolentini
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casanova ai Tolentini
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Rio de Janeiro
Reviewed 15 August 2015

As known the B&B Tolentino check-in is at Florida Hotel very close of Santa Lucia Station. Very kind and patient, the staff had told me how to reach the building but I had a little difficult in finding the hotel because there is no advertising or sign. My suggestion: a video or some photographs of the route would be very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LardsRiodeJaneiro
tolentini, Reception at Casanova ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Dear LardsRiodeJaneiro, Thank you for your kind review. Venice is a particular city and there are a lot of bridges. Breakfast has a good quality and has a good price. We hope to see you again here so maybe you will change your opinion about our breakfast. Sincerly, Alessandro B&B Casanova ai Tolentini Staff

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a visit to Venice to celebrate or first wedding anniversary. We booked to stay at this B&B due to the great location. The room was what we expected. Clean, tidy and somewhere to get our head down for a few nights. It's surrounded by great views, lovely restaurants and bars. A couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottJem
tolentini, Reception at Casanova ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Dear ScottJem, Thank you for yuor reservation. We are unhappy to hear that you did not like our staff because they try to do everything they can to help our guests have a wonderful stay in Venice. We hope to host you soon again. Sincerly, Alessandro B&B Casanova ai Tolentini Staff

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 July 2015

+ very friendly and flexible staff + heavy luggage can be left at hotel florida (near the train station) until check out. For short stays I would definitely recommend to do this (pack all necessary items in a small bag). + Decent, although limited breakfast + Best airco during our stay in Italy. - Poor beds. Third bed was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wim g
tolentini, Reception at Casanova ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Dear wim g, We want to thank you for the time you have spent reviewing our B&B. We will improve our service to make all the guests happy. Best regards, Alessandro B&B Casanova ai Tolentini Staff

Reviewed 4 July 2015

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in June before boarding a cruise ship. It is well located for the cruise terminal and the bus in from the airport however having to lug your luggage in the opposite direction to check-in and then back again to get to your room was a bit tiring after 30 hours of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
tolentini, Proprietario at Casanova ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you spent writing your review, we are happy you liked our B&B. Best regards

Placerville, California
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

I'll start with the pros. The room we had was very beautiful and spacious. The building itself may look dilapidated on the outside, but once inside the entire complex was beautiful. Beds were comfy, amenities were more than adequate, and wifi was reliable and free. It may be a bit of a walk from where you check in (Hotel Florida,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah D
tolentini, Direttore at Casanova ai Tolentini, responded to this review

good morning, thank you for the time you spent to write this, our hotel is open 24 hours for any informations and for any problems. venice is the city of the bridges, it can be a problem but is beautiful also for this. we hope to see you soon best regards

Yacolt, Washington
Reviewed 26 February 2015

A marvelous, roomy, clean, convient B&B. Do book through their website and be aware that you check in at the hotel Florida, which is very near the train station. We booked a suite and had breakfast at the hotel. A bit of a walk, but then everything in Venice is a bit of a walk. This is a well situated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally L
tolentini, Guest Relations Manager at Casanova ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kindness. We're glad you loved our B&B and we hope to host you soon. Best regards, B&B Casanova ai Tolentini

Reviewed 3 January 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. This is an unstaffed B&B (if you book directly through the hotel, it is a B&B. If you book through a 3rd party, it's a B without the B, but you can always buy breakfast at Hotel Florida or at a place nearby - plenty of options). We checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggie B
tolentini, Guest Relations Manager at Casanova ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear you love your time spent here with us. The private external Bathroom is just next to the door of your room, it's really near, just 2 seconds clocked. We hope to host you as soon as possible. Best regards, B&B Casanova

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2014

We recently stayed here for 2 nights and we were disappointed to find that our bathroom was not adjoined to our room (across the corridor) which was not made clear when we made the booking. I read a number of reviews that suggested this place was good value, but after staying at a number of b and bs across the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hollie864
tolentini, Proprietario at Casanova ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review, your appreciation for our cleaness is very important for us. Regarding the room, we simply gave you the room you choose. In all the on line travel agency where we are affiliated it's well described the room, your choice was for the standard room external bathroom, which is not a bad choice...

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for two nights in August 2014. For the price the room was surprisingly big and well fitted and was super clean. The location is great if you have arrived by bus, train or car, about 5 minutes from the bus station, 10 minutes from the train station. The staff at the Hotel Florida (where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edward b
Edgewater, Maryland
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We just recently returned from a 14 night stay in Italy and we stayed at the B&B Casanova ai Tolentini for 2 nights. I woke up the first night and realized that I had bites on me...thinking they were from a mosquito, but soon figured out after many more big red bumps appeared on my body over the next few...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SailingSusan11
tolentini, Proprietario at Casanova ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to spent time reviewing our B&B, we would like just to underline that our maid clean the rooms daily and change towels and sheets ( that cames from a proffesione laundry in vaccun package ) . We are very proud of the cleaness of the rooms and our clients too. Nontheless when you reported us this...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel ai Tolentini
Hotel ai Tolentini
#217 of 385 in Venice
233 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#223 of 385 in Venice
627 reviews
Santa Croce
Maria 3536
Maria 3536
#31 of 206 in Venice
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Ca' Doge
Ca' Doge
#109 of 463 in Venice
230 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca dei Polo
Ca dei Polo
#18 of 463 in Venice
538 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Casa Peron
Albergo Casa Peron
#255 of 463 in Venice
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Croce

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Croce
Santa Croce gained importance as a sestiere (district) when Piazzale Roma was created in the 1930s to bring cars and buses close to the center of Venice. Constitution Bridge spans the Grand Canal linking Piazzale Roma to the train station. This area buzzes with energy from travelers and students. Historic palaces and former industrial buildings house some departments of Ca' Foscari and IUAV Architecture universities. On the Fondaco dei Turchi, Venice's Museum of Natural History offers Venetians prehistoric thrills, plus an overview of lagoon fish and wildlife. The Grand Canal, northern boundary of Santa Croce, is lined with palaces and decorated by the tall green dome of San Simeon Piccolo. Ca' Pesaro attracts Venetians to its contemporary art exhibitions. The Grand Canal exposes only one face of these buildings. On the opposite side, the palace often interacts with a square or a busy street to represent its neighbourhood identity.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casanova ai Tolentini is the Bed and Breakfast where you will find a perfect combination of comfort and discretion in an exclusive home-like environment, we offer the perfect atmosphere to appreciate the magic of the most romantic city in the world.Venice was home to adventurer and irresistible seducer Giacomo Casanova and a city where artists and poets from all over the world left their hearts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casanova ai Tolentini

Address: Fondamenta del Gafaro 3515, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Price Range: RM277 - RM718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Casanova ai Tolentini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casanova Ai Tolentini Hotel Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casanova ai Tolentini staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Casanova ai Tolentini staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet location just three bridges from the train station.”
  • Tiny bedroom
  • Our room
 of 5 bubbles stanbr, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It is a quiet part of town, so any room will do for good night sleep.”
  • Side view from window
 of 5 bubbles mosaic, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Canal suite”
  • View from the window
 of 5 bubbles Shellsea001, 19 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the canal, ours was overlooking the side street.”
 of 5 bubbles ninan57, 26 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Ask for Suite room”
 of 5 bubbles SameerBansal, 24 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5