We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Martini

Show Prices
#29 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Martini
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best thing that it's near city center, cross the road a little bit to walk and you near coliseum, no need to take bus. Rooms small, clean but tidy. Breakfast ok, not plenty of choice but tasty. So could be recommended for short stay.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria V
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Since we are located in a small 'Italian Art Town', it is absolutely natural for the guests to make short stays in our Hotel. There's no need to suggest to make 'short stays', since the 'short stay' is the nature of our destination and, consequently, of our Hotel. No one stays for one month: the most it is just a... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 6 days at Hotel Martini as we visited Verona, Venezia, Milano and Lake Garda. The room was very nice, showers warm, bed linen and towels changed regularly. The breakfast buffet was very decent with sweet and savoury options fresh fruit, cereals, hot and cold drinks. The TV in the room was not very large but we don't travel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank nquentin
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

What a beautiful review dear friends! We appreciate it so much! Thank you! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is good hotel, 5 min walking to Porta Nuova station and 15 min walking to the city center. Room was of good size, clean and comfortable. Breakfast had good variety even though not all was fresh. We stayed three nights and overall was a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Dimitra C
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Dear friend, most of the goods of the buffet breakfast are homemade everyday, so absolutely fresh. Goods that are not homemade (we can't prepare everything!) are fresh anyway, cause our guests eat so much of those that there are never any leftovers. More 

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

A clean room and great shower and a place to lay your head down each night after long day sight seeing. The AC works beautiful. This is not fancy hotel, there is no "charm" in the rooms either. The breakfast is plain European one. No frills or spills but nice staff that will help you out and very welcoming. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence J
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and honest review dear friends! More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed for two nights in September 2016 and would recommend a stay at this lovely hotel. We arrived a little early to check in but left our luggage at the hotel and followed instructions on how to walk into Verona centre. The room was very clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. Breakfast offered a good variety of... More 

Helpful?
Thank hectigmoo
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Dear guests, for tea and coffee lovers (and I am a second one) it is always possible to have hot water for free at the main lobby. Thank you for your kind and honest review! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

In a city where you can stay in the centre of town and pay 70 Euro per night to share a bathroom, this is a welcome option! Accommodation was considerably better than the price tag suggested. A large, airy room, comfortable bed and absolutely pristine bathroom. The staff were helpful and stored our luggage on arrival, the breakfast was generous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Despina_Flowerpot
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Thank you so much dear friends! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Staff is very helpful and nice. The hotel is located next to the train station and is 20 minutes walking from Arena di Verona. Room was clean. We didnt like the breakfast, it was very poor and the coffee machine didnt work. If compare with other hotels the price is super

Helpful?
Thank sevada b
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Dear friend, of course I didn't agree about the fact that the breakfast is poor and it is not just a matter of different opinions indeed: the breakfast isn't poor at all! Even if we are only a 3 stars budget Hotel we offer a wide choice of delicious handmade products for the breakfast of our guests. I don't mean... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Friendly staff but room requires some attention. It's a bit dated and just clean enough not to complain. Found a half-empty water bottle in fridge, dust and the odd hair in the bathroom. It's about a 15-minutes walk into the town centre, which was okay for us. Quiet area with free parking in the street. I had to turn down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick Z
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Dear friend, probably you have slept in the more economic room we sell, that is the only one not renewed in the whole Hotel. All the other rooms are new and modern in style. And also you have forgotten to say that the price is very 'basic' too, especially for the 'Small double'. I don't believe you've found dust or... More 

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Stayed here for one night to see the sites in Verona. It is very easy to get to the hotel from the train station so that was very convenient. The hotel is nice, the room we stayed in was a little dated but we slept well. There were plenty of plug sockets, a fridge and a safe which was useful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank CatherineElizabeth80
Japax, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review

Thank you dear guest! Just 200 metres from the Hotel, close to the football stadium, there is a little supermarket, and a bigger one is just a more steps beyond. More 

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#32 of 79 in Verona
577 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Porta Palio
Hotel Porta Palio
#38 of 79 in Verona
565 reviews
0.4 km away
Novo Hotel Rossi
Novo Hotel Rossi
#15 of 79 in Verona
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#16 of 79 in Verona
424 reviews
1.6 km away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#28 of 79 in Verona
716 reviews
0.8 km away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Martini is the ideal place to welcome those travelers who come to Verona for business or leisure. Hotel Martini is located in a strategic position, just 400 meters from Verona Porta Nuova Train Station and 15 minutes walk from the 'Arena di Verona': 2 steps from the center but easily accessible and cheap. Free Wi-fi connection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Martini

Address: Via Giulio Camuzzoni 2, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Price Range: RM299 - RM3,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Martini 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Martini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martini Hotel Verona
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Verona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Martini staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Martini staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are utilitarian but value for money and very comfortable. The breakfast room was good with a terrace for the guests. Out of hours food and drinks were provided by vending machines which worked very well. ”
 of 5 bubbles 498kennethh, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There are all you need for sleeping in the Room”
 of 5 bubbles 263orc, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pandoraOct, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the higher floors with a view”
 of 5 bubbles Dasdeva, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“3rd floor, room 301”
 of 5 bubbles DjordjeD_13, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay