We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel San Marco

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel San Marco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We enjoyed our stay here, but this is not an expensive hotel, and it kind of shows. It's in a great position just across the road from the beach and it has loungers & umbrellas which you need to hire at an extra cost (this is not unusual in Italy). It was clean and reasonably comfortable and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We booked here because of an attractive room rate, location, and promised amenities. The hotel definitely delivered on the first two and, if they are your priority, we definitely recommend it. You should be be prepared, however: •We expected "free internet access". Yes, it is free. The sign at the desk offers to sell it to you as an extra,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrosMel
Brighton. UK
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I'm glad I didn't read some of the reviews here because our experience was very good. The location is great, 20 minutes stroll to Centro Storrico or 10 minutes in the opposite direction to Maria Pia beach. The beach opposite the hotel is a bonus and you can book your sunbeds. However these are expensive at 14 Euros for two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bminney
DomenicoC65, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel San Marco, responded to this review

Dear Mr Minney, thank you for let us know your opinion on your stay here in Hotel San Marco We are very glad to read your words and we're happy that you enjoyed all our services and staff. Hope to see you again here, Kind regards from all the staff! Ilaria

Rostock, Germany
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Unfortunately I was disappointed this week in Alghero. The hotel was almost ok but definitely not more. Our last day there was a room where it was ment to have the possibility to take a shower but we didn´t because of the mess in that room. Wet towels all over the floor and things left by the people who has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reseentusiast
DomenicoC65, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel San Marco, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Matteo D, Desideriamo ringraziarla per i suoi commenti e per avere condiviso le sue impressioni con i viaggiatori di...

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

A bit hard beds and a bit annoying piano music. All in all a good hotel, but it could have been marketed with three stars. Short distance to the beach, and a pool in the back yard. Air conditioning in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Øyvind H
Klågerup
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed one week for vacation through Fritidsresor. Our room was rather small but ok. Hard beds. Also small balcony. Bathroom rather spacy. Nice and clean but only exchange of linen once a week. Maybee a cost agreement with Fritidsresor? Our older room with aircondition from 17:00-05:00. Newer rooms 24 hours. This is informed after detected. Newer rooms more spacy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorgenwesterberg
DomenicoC65, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel San Marco, responded to this review

Dear Jorgenwes, thank you for let us know your opinion on your stay here in Hotel San Marco. We are very glad to read your words and we're happy that you enjoyed our services, staff and the town of Alghero. As you supposed, change of towels, wi-fi, air condition and safe deposit, are on payment after an agreement with your...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Good location.Beach is 15 meters from hotel and to the Alghero downtown is 1.5 kilometers.If you have an apartament and not room you have a really big balcony and enough space inside. Nearby you have a lot of restaurants,one supermarket and several beach bars. The walls is pretty thick and sound insulation is good. Problems. Sorry,a lot of problems. 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I0sifK
Daventry UK
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a 9 night break at the San Marco hotel. We booked before reading other reviews here on tripadvisor and having then read such poor negative reviews our expectations were very low! I have to say we were pleasantly surprised in many ways. Firstly we had a seaview room at the far end of the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chivesDaventryUK
DomenicoC65, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel San Marco, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for let us know your opinion on your stay here in Hotel San Marco We are very glad to read your words and we're happy that you enjoyed all our services and staff. Hope to see you again here, Kind regards from all the staff!

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We got transfered to this hotel due to a technical error at another hotel where we were supposed to stay. On the plus side our room had a nice balcony on the fourth floor facing the pool, and the room was quite nice. This was the fifth 3-4 star hotel we stayed at during our trip and the breakfast at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emeber
Silkeborg, Denmark
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel San Marco is an average "beach hotel" where the advantage of this hotel is the location. It is worth paying additional for the great ocean view, where you can see the sunset in the evening and the lights of Alghero town and beach promenade. The hotel is located where the beach promenade starts. You can hear noise (loud music)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClausBaggerK

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Room Apartment (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Buganvillea
Residence Buganvillea
#38 of 51 in Alghero
93 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Soleado
Hotel Soleado
#33 of 51 in Alghero
283 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#28 of 51 in Alghero
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#20 of 51 in Alghero
405 reviews
0.2 km away
Rina Hotel
Rina Hotel
#21 of 51 in Alghero
343 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#17 of 51 in Alghero
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel San Marco, situated directly opposite one of the best stretches of the Lido Beach. The white fine sand blends with the surrounding sea colours and gives all the emotions that one expects from the Mediterranean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel San Marco

Address: Via Lido 57, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Price Range: RM421 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Marco 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel San Marco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marco Alghero
San Marco Hotel
Hotel San Marco Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Alghero
#20 Luxury Hotel in Alghero
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel San Marco staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel San Marco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the Sea on higher floors.”
  • The Beach at Sunset..from our Balcony
  • The Beach..view from our Balcony
 of 5 bubbles MazzJazzDino, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you like rock hard camping beds with no support and are happy to wake up with back pain, this is the place for you!”
 of 5 bubbles 120tamsinw, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you can get sea view, go for it”
 of 5 bubbles NorwegianChef, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Back the house quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Travellingwithteen, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dubj2015, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5