We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Don´t try to find it in the centre. It is 300 m from Giardino Bellini, but far from Cathedral, or Castello Ursini. There is friendly staff. Good breakfast. Just Italian TV programmes and no international press in the lobby. Just Italian. There is supermarket Siply nearby - 10 min walk. Maybe good for business travellers or walking lovers. Not for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pavel N
Santi V, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Pavel N, thank you for staying with us and for writing a review where you have words of appreciation for our staff and our breakfast. As you correctly say, we are 300 meters far from Central Garden of the city (Villa Bellini) which opens on the main road of Catania (via Etnea). We are sorry you didn't probably read...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We had 2 nights in Best Western Mediterraneo. The staff were polite and helpful and very willing to assist. Our room on 4th floor was clean and tidy if somewhat dated in decor. But it all worked and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was adequate and very reasonably priced. We found it an easy walk from the hotel to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon A
Santi V, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Thank you Gordon for your nice review. We're please to read that you appreciated our staff, your clean room, our breakfast and our suggestions for dinner in the neighbourhood. Thank you for recommending us and see you soon. Santi Vento Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo - Catania

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Nice comfortable hotel about 15-20 minute walk to centre. Rooms are good and nice size. Free Wifi, good breakfast for only 3 euro per person. Staff are very helpful. Nice restaurants close by and in centre. A good choice if staying in Catania.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyBetty
Santi V, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Thank you AndyBetty for your nice review. As you found our staff, our rooms, our breakfast and our location satisfying for you, we hope you'll come back soon. Santi Vento Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo - Catania

Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable. The room had a large bathroom with shower and tub. If you want a washcloth, you will have to specifically ask for them. The streets surrounding the hotel were dirty but we never felt unsafe walking around. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ufgirl76
Santi V, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear ufgirl76, thank you for staying with us, for writing a review and for expressing your intention to come back again. We look forward to your next visit. Santi Vento Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo - Catania

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Due to a train strike our plans were thrown into chaos. Booking here at short notice was a godsend as it was in complete contrast to our previous hotel, a 4 star. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, room was large and comfortable, bathroom was excellent. Breakfast once again,a typical European continental, was ample. A 12 noon checkout was good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
Santi V, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Thank you Gordon S for your accurate review. We are glad you appreciated the services of our Hotel and that you appreciated the central position of the Hotel, ideal to visit the city on foot. Please come back and stay with us! Santi Vento Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo - Catania

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very pleased that hotel had read our requests before we arrived and given us a room that had all of our requests. Good sized rooms, comfortable beds, very clean and good air con, city view from balcony, quiet for a good nights sleep. Easy parking, fee for certain hours. 10 min easy walk to Benedictine monastery, then 3 mins to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno1300
Santi V, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Thank you Bruno1300 for your very detailed review and thank you for communicating your requests before so that we were able to meet your needs. We look forward to your next visit. Santi Vento Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo - Catania

State of Sao Paulo
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Excellent hotel. Well located. Great service. Very comfortable rooms. Close to all the amenities of the city and easy access to transportation, but you can reach many tourist points by walking . Unfortunately it not offers free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luiz0163
Santi V, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Thank you luiz0163 for your very nice review. We have a garage to park the cars of our guests for a minimum cost of 9 Euro per car per day (better booking it together with the room), but there is always the possibility to park the car outside for free. Hope you return to stay with us soon. Santi Vento...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I stayed in Best Western Mediterraneo from 4 to 12 September 2016 in room 406. There is not much you can say in terms of criticism about this hotel. The rooms are clean and adequate for a short medium stay and there is a balcony. You have satellite TV including all sports. Bathroom is large and there is a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewasroma
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Had a group of 40 conducting a battlefield tour for 5 days. The staff were courteous and helpful. The rooms were small (Single) but more than adequate for our needs. AC excellent! Used a Conference Room each day for our pre-day briefings

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oldbags186338
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent value for the price. It's not in the city center, but it's only short walk to most popular destinations. About 45 min walk to the rocky beach. The room was large and clean, with a large shower and great air conditioning. It has a fridge and safe. Our room had a balcony, but no chairs or table. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pali2fr

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 50 in Catania
1,564 reviews
Borgo-Sanzio
Hotel Etnea 316
Hotel Etnea 316
#5 of 50 in Catania
487 reviews
Hotel Villa Romeo
#4 of 50 in Catania
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Catania
Liberty Hotel
Liberty Hotel
#2 of 50 in Catania
731 reviews
Airone City Hotel
#1 of 50 in Catania
128 reviews
Borgo-Sanzio
NH Catania Centro
NH Catania Centro
#7 of 50 in Catania
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo is located in the centre of Catania, only few minutes far from artistical and cultural interest places of Catania, easily reachable from the railway station, the motorway and the airport. In addition to its central location, Hotel Mediterranean is particularly appreciated for the quality of services dedicated to the specific needs of the guests explained well , for example, with the pillow menu, the fitness room and the buffet with gluten-free products.The soul of BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo fully reflects the warmth and vitality of Catania.63 spacious and comfortable rooms, some with balconies and equipped for disabled guests with mobility difficulties, are avaliable into different types: single, double, twin and triple rooms without forgetting the business room dedicated to business traveler.BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo, hotel in the centre of Catania, has a fitness room with its high quality services, free wi-fi, pillow menu, Sky (included cinema and football - original language avaliable) and custumised services for all travelers.You can take advantage of a private garage with 8 parking spaces (fee required) to book in advance. The hotel has a breakfast room and a welcome bar, furnished with warm tones that reflect the style of the hotel, where you can enjoy a wide variety of high quality and fresh products. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Via Dottor Consoli 27, 95124 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Price Range: RM300 - RM573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mediterraneo
Best Western Catania
Catania Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo Catania, Italy - Sicily
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Catania
#4 Best Value Hotel in Catania
#7 Romantic Hotel in Catania
#8 Business Hotel in Catania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner suits are large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles Scorpion2014, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room was at the back of the hotel so it was less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles MaltaSylvana, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our lovely room was at the back, with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 223marianneg, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room, avoid ones overlooking Via Dottor Consoli”
 of 5 bubbles P-and-J-Malta, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel in order to avoid the road on the front.”
 of 5 bubbles JosephR55, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5