We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi

Save
Share
Via Messina Marine 91, 90123, Palermo, Sicily Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Expedia.com
US$77
View deal
Priceline
US$61
View deal
Hotels.comUS$77
TravelocityUS$77
Agoda.comUS$62
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (451)
Room & Suite (161)
Dining (91)

About

#102 of 116 hotels in Palermo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Contemporary High-rise Hotel situated overlooking the sea, between Capo Zafferano & Mount Pellegrino.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Internet
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
854Reviews11Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 106
  • 206
  • 273
  • 148
  • 121
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bella757 wrote a review 21 Sep
New Orleans, Louisiana27 contributions5 helpful votes
I booked on another site and wish I'd read my review. This is just not a good hotel and an even worse area! The staff are rude-except one man who assisted me- the front desk was horrrible. I checked in with my passport (of course!). The key they give is so heavy and weird that I would leave it at the front desk when I went out. The next day I came back in the evening and when I asked for my key I was greeted with "I will not let you in your room unless I see your passport!" Number 1, my passport is IN my room. Number2- I paid for this room- how dare she speak to me like that!. Obviously the staff checking me in made a mistake. They happen. But the correct approach would be "M'am, I apologize. May you please bring your passport back down. We are required to have it on file and an error was made when inputting it". This area is HORRIBLE. The 10 minutes it takes to get to central station and then going to the West side of the city makes you realize how horrible the area is. You can walk or take a bus that may never show up. They are to run every 35 minutes but really only come every 2 hours in this area. I don't suggest a taxi. Taxi's will rip you off. Thats what they do in Palermo but twice as much over in this area. Uber black is sometimes available and is cheaper and lovelier. Just save yourself the headache and go stay anywhere west of here. The room is subpar. It's tacky and the temperature was set to freezing. I was wearing sweaters and extra clothes when I slept. It's suppose to have a safe in the room. That didn't exist. The pool isn't open still so I would not be motivated by that either to stay here. Besides- Mondello Beach is amazing that's a better choice. The breakfast is good. I was there every morning and some lady walked around asking guests how it was going but completely avoided me every day. That I thought was also strange. In summation- spend your money elsewhere or a bit more to be in a nicer area with better transport options. The trains and tram are consistent. The busses on the West side are more reliable (except Sunday's). Oh yeah- and the wifi does NOT WORK- and the staff really don't care that it doesn't.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: just do not stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karen N wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Just came back from this hotel all of the staff at this hotel went above and beyond their duty Dominico and Danilo, we’re brilliant and are left responsible to the running of this hotel, the only disappointment was the absence of The manager Salvatore Romano never to be seen comes in at 3:30 and is gone by 9am leaving the staff to deal with unhappy customers who are very unhappy with various states of repair, including tiles and bathroom fittings falling off when are showering and hitting you in the head, the manager if that’s what you call him does not face customers will not speak to customers and does nothing to answer any questions promises you a meal for your group and two seconds after you’ve eaten gets staff to inform you that he will only pay for two of You. The manager is a coward and does not deserve the staff He has, such a coward he will not even talk in the telephone to you. Such a shame as this hotel could be so much more run by Danilo or Dominico! The hotel is a taxi ride away from the centre usually euro 20 there and back which is expensive, pool was great and so was the breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TorontoFanula wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, Canada733 contributions277 helpful votes
Didn’t read reviews before staying. Horrible! First room didn’t have working AC and it’s about 40 degrees C outside ! They wouldn’t even do anything until I went down to ask to speak to manager . All day like this . Moved me rooms to a dingy old smelly room . Carpeting and furniture from the 60’s by the looks . Finally got a room but sea view is sooo noisy !! It’s almost midnight and here I am listening to them outside and it’s like I have my window open . Horrible service and not a great area . Can’t find food here between 3-7:30!!! Skip this place !!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tommy M wrote a review Jun 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Perhaps you're not as daft as me to stay here when most of the reviews are already pretty bad but to really emphasise it further: don't stay here, go somewhere else. The location, for a start, is terrible. Not only is it a long walk to the city centre but the route there is a busy, smelly rubbish-strewn road (Palermo as a whole is beautiful, of course), while public transport options aren't great and taxis are vastly overpriced (£20-£25 for the trip into the centre). The rooms aren't dirty per se, they're just not as clean as you'd expect or want, i.e. marks on the covers, marks on the pillows etc. The furniture in the hotel is not only dated (not a problem by itself) but in some places, it's falling apart. The leather couches in the reception, for example, we flakey leaving your clothes covered in white dust after sitting down for a while. If you're unlucky enough to receive an odd-numbered room, your view is just... grim. No sea or mountains, rather a decaying, incomplete tower block that looks decades old. Worst of all for us during our stay is that we politely asked for a refund. No shouting, no being rude, simply stating that the hotel was up to modern standards and that we no longer wanted to stay. We said we would pay for one night, but that we wanted our money back for the other two nights so that we could move to a cleaner, more central hotel. The hotel point blank refused. Not only this but as part of that refusal, they admitted that this was a common request, i.e. lots of people who stay ask for their money back and they also refuse!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dominik J wrote a review May 2022
Swansea, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
Dated dirty rooms , stained old carpets , look like hotel from 60's . Definitely the worst hotel I stayed in . Actually a bit shocked hotels like that still exists. Only foyer looked modern and clean. Careless staff ,room not ready at 14:30 where check it supposed to be at 2PM You will be better off to pay fee quid more and stay elsewhere although I don't think it was cheap hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ali Murat E wrote a review Oct 2019
Istanbul, Turkey53 contributions33 helpful votes
i stayed in the hotel 25 and 26 October and found both the hotel rooms and the location below satisfactory level. The hotel is old and isolated though it is close to the sea. The room has a terrace with a nice view but even this didnt satisfy me with the service level. it is roughly 8 km to the Palermo city center and there are not many restaurants around. i reccomend visitors to find more new and centrally located hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelsanpaolopalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi
Responded 31 Oct 2019
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you have encountered this problem with your room, we are already carrying out renovations works so if you want to stay again at the Hotel San Paolo Palace you can request new and renovated rooms. The staff will be happy to meet your requests. I take note of your comments and I take this opportunity to apologize and to invite you again to the Hotel San Paolo Palace **** Best Regards Anna Maria Customer Care
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Murat E wrote a review Oct 2019
10 contributions5 helpful votes
We have visited Palermo between 25-29 October 2019. We stayed in the above given Hotel . The hotel seems old and isolated. There are a few restaurants and 1 super market nearby. Rooms are not very clean and the it is hard to communicate with the hotel employees since they hardly know english though they are helpful. Before you visit to Palermo i would reccomend you all to look for another hotel if you have the chance.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelsanpaolopalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi
Responded 31 Oct 2019
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you have encountered this problem with your room, we are already carrying out renovations works so if you want to stay again at the Hotel San Poalo Palace you can request new and renovated rooms. The staff will be happy to meet your requests. However The staff speaks English, French and Spanish, I am sorry that you have encountered this problem with the staff. I take this opportunity to apologize and to invite you again to the Hotel San Paolo Palace **** Best Regards Anna Maria Customer Care
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miguel wrote a review Aug 2019
New York City, New York4 contributions8 helpful votes
This place is awful. Outside appearance is deceiving. When we went to our room, the hallway rugs had huge old stains. Doors to room had to be practically slammed in order to close. Inside needs major renovation. Older curly hair receptionist is very rude and obnoxious. We were so unsatisfied with reception and out dated rooms that we went out and looked for alternative stay then came back and cancelled reservations. Buyer beware!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelsanpaolopalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi
Responded 22 Aug 2019
Dear guest, thank you for expressing your opinion regarding your stay. The comments of our guests are important for us because they help us to improve the quality of our services. We are sorry that your stay at the Hotel San Paolo Palace was not to your liking. We are already carrying out a renovation of the rooms, in fact if you want to stay again at our hotel you can request a new room. Our staff is always ready to meet the needs of our guests, we are sorry that you did not like the reception staff. Certain of being able to see you soon, I wish you a good day Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vardi2015 wrote a review Aug 2019
Tel Aviv, Israel44 contributions29 helpful votes
The rooms were terrible. Our room stank from urine, in another room the bed broke, on another room the door to the bathroom didn't close. the glass windows in two other rooms were broken. The fridge in our room didn't work and wasn't fixed although I asked. It was changed nearly before we left, when we didn't need it anymore. And - the air-conditions didn't work in some of the rooms or hardly worked. There was a very thin pillow for each person. The receptionists were extremely rude and uncooperative. The only good things were the two restaurants - on the first floor and on the 14th floor
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: do not choose this hotel. The area isn't safe and the staff is rude and uncooperative
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelsanpaolopalace, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi
Responded 19 Aug 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor . It's very sad for me to read that your experience at the hotel San Paolo Palace was even terrible. The staff is always willing to listen to the needs and requirements of our guests, if you exposed these problems to the reception staff, they immediately arranged for a room change. In this way you could stay quietly. We are pleased that you enjoyed the "Omega" and "Antares" restaurants where you can enjoy delicious Sicilian cuisine prepared by our Chef. We hope you can give us another opportunity to show that our staff is always available to our guests and that our services are quality services. Our staff always tries to give their best to make our guests' stay more comfortable Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eriklill wrote a review Aug 2019
Malmö, Sweden5 contributions4 helpful votes
Well, where to start? The rooms were not cleaned at all, dirt all over the carpet, especially under the bed. Temperature in the shower went from hot to cold and back again all the time, not very comfortable. The cleaning lady was pleasant though. Breakfast was not good, pretty much only low budget sweets and cakes. I was expecting some nice Italian cheese and ham but not even that did they have. The hotel was located outside Palermo so you had to take a cab to the city which was €15-20. The almost worst part was the poolguy, he was angry and rude ALL THE TIME. He should not work with service and people at all. Even the, what it looked like, hotel manager was up and yelling at him, very unprofessional. I’ve been at hundreds of hotels, but this hotel I would never in my life recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelsanpaolopalace, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel San Paolo Palace. Our staff is always ready to solve the problems of our guests, there is in fact a special figure who takes care of listening to guests and giving information and advice about the city. Breakfast is our strong point, it is very varied, from croissants, desserts, fruit, jam, brioches, cakes, to savory food such as typical Palermitan "rosticceria", ham, salami, cheese. All products are cooked and prepared by our chef. In fact, there are no frozen products for breakfast. We are sorry that you did not like our breakfast. The center can be reached by a bus whose cost is 1.40 euros or on foot in about 25 minutes. The choice to take a taxi to reach the center is certainly personal. However we regret that you had assisted of a rebuke from our manager towards the lifeguard, this is an indication of the fact that the staff is controlled so as to be able to offer to the customer an excellent service. We hope we can have you as our welcome guests to whom we will give special treatment. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
san paolo palace palermo
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoPalermo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi
Which popular attractions are close to San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Nearby attractions include Chiesa di Santa Maria dello Spasimo (1.1 km), Villa Giulia (1.0 km), and Orto Botanico di Palermo (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria Trapani, Friggitoria Chiluzzo, and Al Sorriso.
Are there opportunities to exercise at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Conte Federico (2.0 km), Palazzo Drago Airoldi di Santa Colomba (2.0 km), and Oratorio di Santa Cita (2.1 km).