We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Alessandra

TravelocityUS$50*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$54*
US$50*
US$52*
US$54*
US$50*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Alessandra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Alessandra
 Click to rate
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well to be honest, this really friendly hotel with the perfect location is something else. Interieur wise its either you like it, or you hate it. So much kitch... and that is exzactly what is so special about this place. Old vintage mirrors everywhere, flowers decorations, voile, gold, you name it, they have it. Personally i live for this. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supersal40
Germana D, Proprietario at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear customer thank you for making us know your opinion, we are happy that you have been well and hope to return our guest. Good day

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To reach this hotel, you need to climb two floors (no elevator). The floors in this old building are the equivalent is Teo each so you are really climbing four steep floors with your luggage in hand. Anyone with any kind of disability is well advised not to stay here. I shared a room with a traveling companion. She received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pastisa
Germana D, Proprietario at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear client I remember that there was a problem with the key, but I also remember that he was told he could keep the backup key (there is not usually that there are 2 strangers in the same room), however they were Given the double key to enter the room. As for the problem with the night porter, he had...

Montréal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in this hotel as part of a tour. It is located within walking didtance to a number of attractions. That is the good news. The bad news is that the rooms are located on the second floor and because this is an old house, it means four or five regular floors up. There is no elevator, so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatherinePakatra
Germana D, Proprietario at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear customer thank you for your review, sorry that was not found well if he informed the reception the same day we would have tried to figure out how they put the towels back in place, for the absorption quality honestly never complained anyone Of this, we will pay more attention to the quality of the tablecloth !!!!! For the...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel advertises itself in several ways as being 'handicapped accessible' yet is located on the second floor with no lift. When specifically requested in writing that one member of my party is in a wheelchair, they confirmed by booking and charging my credit card. Upon arrival I was informed that there is no lift and no way to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda B
Germana D, Proprietario at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this review

Madam I do remember you and remember even more than for its accommodation we have done everything possible; the hotel can accommodate the handicapped, he bathrooms and reception rooms used of these, maybe she speaks of this statement, which is not widely advertised, but only as written information; you have booked through booking.com and have booked a prepaid room (for...

UK
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The hotel is about 5 minutes (walking) from the station. It is in an old palace which has seen better days but retains a certain charm. The reception and rooms are on the second floor but it’s a long way climbing up the stairs. You need to be fit and able bodied. The room we had was fairly large with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Noel
Germana D, Proprietario at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we are happy of your review; we are also happy that you enjoyed your time here. We know about the stairs problem, in fact we will install an elevator soon, we would like to see you again soon! We will tell Antonio about your appreciations. We wish you a nice day.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

I had a single room wich was very basic. The bed was to soft and uncomfortable for me. Maby the double rooms are better but I didn't see any. The 76 stairs up to the hotel was hard to climb. No elevator. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not so exciting. Only white toast bread and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3,612
Germana D, Proprietario at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear customer, thanks for letting us his review, unfortunately we serve a Mediterranean breakfast which is equivalent to many sweet things, we regret that it has not been able to take advantage of the breakfast, we knew we could do something! Thank you for choosing us and have stayed with us!

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful and ornate lobby and rooms. My room's A/C #17 was unfortunately has smelly air blowing. Possibly due to room location of it from the outside. Also, there are no elevators. It's was challenge going up the stairs with luggages or backpacks. And, if you have knee problems, then it will be hard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelfooddance
Germana D, Proprietario at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear customer, thanks for letting his comment, we are always very happy when we come to consocenza of your experience, why are you customers to help us improve. The air conditioning been cleaned, as regards the scales are providing to enter an elevator, so expect to l-l-inagurazione of it! Thanks again

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The hotel is located at the central, close to the train station (5 minutes walk). Our room was big, quite and comfortable. It is good to know that the hotel is on the second floor and there is no lift. The receptionists at the check in was very nice and helpful. She explained the hotel facilities and marked all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterSzc
Germana D, Proprietario at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for having reviewed it, we are happy that we have contributed to making good his vacation; our goal is the hospitality in 360 °! Thanks again

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

I was here on a tour so this hotel was selected for me. It was terrible. The room smelled of smoke, the washroom was tiny, the bed was tiny and uncomfortable. The only good thing was the common area/lounge -- free wifi and drinks service (if you ask the front desk). The location was in a sketchy area, and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ontario74
Germana D, Direttore at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile cliente mi spiace che si sia trovato male nella mia struttura, se ci comunicava i suoi problemi in loco...

Brunssum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 May 2015

we were here during our wedding, and the 20 rooms all taken by family. all of my family and friends were satisfied during this stay. beautiful clean rooms with every room a different character. some big some regular and some small. perfect for all kinds off stay. friendly personal and an excellent manager. the whole staff was ready to work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Giovannadipalma
Germana D, Proprietario at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Sig.ra Giovanna siamo stati felicissimi di ospitarvi per il vostro matrimonio, è stato pe noi un grosso piacere essere...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#47 of 101 in Palermo
118 reviews
Tribunali
Albergo Cavour
Albergo Cavour
#33 of 101 in Palermo
101 reviews
Hotel Regina
#42 of 101 in Palermo
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Columbia Palermo
#12 of 101 in Palermo
516 reviews
Castellammare
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#63 of 101 in Palermo
31 reviews
Politeama
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#45 of 101 in Palermo
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alexandra Hotel is a 2 star hotel in the center of Palermo. Located on the 2nd floor of the Liberty building "Palazzo Balsamo" in the historic center of the city of Palermo. A rare example of Sicilian architecture in the city center, with rooms decorated with authentic furniture of the nineteenth century. Hotel Alessandra has the advantage compared to other hotels of the same category to offer its customers a quality service: ROOMS spotless, as confirmed by our customers COURTESY AND avaiablity of our staff, always available to assist the client for each request PRICES in relation to quality clearly in favor of customers LOCATION in the center of Palermo The hotel is located close to all major tourist attractions and artistic Palermo Piazza Pretoria, Palermo Cathedral, Market Ballaro Teatro Massimo, Martorana Church, and much more. Near the railway station of the Underground, trains and harbor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Alessandra

Address: Via Divisi 99, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Tribunali
Price Range: RM205 - RM354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alessandra 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Alessandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alessandra Hotel Palermo
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palermo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Alessandra staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Alessandra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for quiet room, its located on via maqueda, daytime very loud, less loud at night.”
supersal40, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for street view”
PeterSzc, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try for a room not facing the main road, as it is quite busy and very noisy.”
peshovuchev, 16 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Room 5 is the best one ( You have here a lot of noise from the street )”
jeroenarn, 20 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Ask for room with windows to backyard, otherwise night could be noisy.”
Roman_Gutchenko, 7 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$50* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$52
Orbitz.comUS$50
CancelonUS$54
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates