We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Mariano Stabile 112, 90139, Palermo, Sicily Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$113
View deal
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
MercureUS$246
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (580)
Room & Suite (338)
Dining (60)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 16/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Palermo Centro
Updated 16/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 116 hotels in Palermo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
The new Mercure Palermo Centro is located in the city centre, 200 meters from Teatro Politeama and Teatro Massimo. This 4 star hotel offers 93 soundproofed rooms, a stylish hall, bar and internet point. Ideal for business and tourist stays.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
2392Reviews41Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 704
  • 1,103
  • 393
  • 120
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jean M wrote a review 20 Sep
3 contributions
When you arrive with a lot of luggage and nobody moves a finger to help is a good welcome in any 4*... though the staff was helpful, the hotel parking is an extra 20 euros for a nearby underground car storage (you have to leave the keys and the car, don't plan to use your car until you leave, it's a tetris game in that parking). Rooms are clean without much decoration - pretty plain. Location wise, you can walk to the old town, but it's a decent walk. Next time either I'll stay closer to the old town or would take something nicer with a pool and a free parking a bit outside palermo.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Taormina Stancato, Proprietario at Mercure Palermo Centro
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie M wrote a review 19 Sep
Chester, United Kingdom70 contributions77 helpful votes
This is a fabulous hotel. Fresh, modern, spacious, brilliant staff and a breakfast which is substantial with lots to choose from. It was so much better than I was expecting from others’ reviews. Palermo you were wonderful and Mercure you were a gem. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Corner room was great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Wendy Florence S wrote a review 15 Sep
Cornwall, United Kingdom100 contributions67 helpful votes
The outside was certainly depressing. The reception area smart, modern and rather small. The bedroom felt like a single room with a double bed. We were part of a group and were given a specific time for breakfast and told we had to be out in half an hour. The breakfast was adequate but rushed and squashed as we were part of a large group. Basically the hotel had far more guests than they could cater for having said that the only reason I gave it three stars instead of two was the staff. They deserve a better hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Taormina Stancato, Owner at Mercure Palermo Centro
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Palermo Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure Palermo Centro, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monica AR D wrote a review Aug 2022
Bucharest, Romania4 contributions
Helpful, friendly staff, good facilities in the room. Quiet, safe neighborhood. The breakfast is quite poor, many cakes, enough fruits, but few choices for a really European breakfast or English breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
William Kim wrote a review Aug 2022
London, Canada70 contributions11 helpful votes
On the outside, this hotel looks like an average one. Step inside, though, and it's a completely different story. A fine example of "don't judge a book by its cover". The lobby is modern and bright and serves as a nice welcome and a strong first impression. The elevators are quite small, however that seems to be the norm in Europe. They also run fairly quickly. The rooms are simply not what you'd expect upon first glance of this hotel. They are quite modern and just the right size. Most importantly, they are CLEAN! The washroom is VERY large which is great, I dislike hotels that have small washrooms. The shower is also of good size and the shower power is good too. Location is also ideal, you're located nearby a lot of amenities and attractions in the heart of Palermo's city centre. I found the breakfast to be rather basic, but it had everything you would expect such as scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit, cereal, yogurt, etc. Since I live in Canada, I'm not sure when I'll be back in Palermo again. However, if my travels take me to the area, I'll certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John Wentworth-Foster wrote a review Jul 2022
Hythe, United Kingdom136 contributions83 helpful votes
A comfortable hotel, bathroom was clean and tidy. Breakfast covered all tastes. Staff and Manager were tentative to our questions. Unfortunately , no swimming pool, which would have very acceptable during the hot weather.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Taormina Stancato, Proprietario at Mercure Palermo Centro
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Kind John, thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for your kind words, which we will share with our staff who work every day to offer impeccable service. We would love to have a swimming pool! However we are sure that the discovery of Palermo has lived up to your expectations, We hope to see you again at the Mercure Palermo Centro soon Andrea Stancato direttore/Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sunjoe075 wrote a review Jun 2022
Princeton, New Jersey1502 contributions241 helpful votes
We stayed on the second floor. We were told rooms on the second floor is bigger than other floors. The other advantage is the elevator is small and congested. For people on the second floor. We can walk up if we have to. Rooms are very clean and services are good. Within walk distance to restraints and banks. The continental breakfast is good especially the croissants and honey dew melons. Internet services works fine
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
marriott946 wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom435 contributions204 helpful votes
The Mercure does stand out in a drab area. I was given a single room having paid for a double and had quite a challenge getting it changed which I did. Having said that I had no view just an escape platform. Restaurant staff very good for breakfast I dined out at lunch and evening. Clean room well maintained. Thank you Team Mercure
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Taormina Stancato, Owner at Mercure Palermo Centro
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear Mrs Marriott, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard A wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
Bog standard modern hotel room, clean, good shower, though tiny, no good for the fuller figure. Breakfast chaotic, insufficient staff, asked 3 times for a coffee, no show, continually running out of items, people waiting around at every corner, they need to get organised. What little we go was fine but wouldn't recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Taormina Stancato, Owner at Mercure Palermo Centro
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear Mr Richard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry about your experience at breakfast we are working to solve the problem you mentioned. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
moatpeople wrote a review Jun 2022
North Yorkshire68 contributions33 helpful votes
Nice modern hotel, we had a good room and breakfasts were plentiful. It was lovely to have a kettle to make out own drinks but had to ask for milk which was provided. The only down side was that on the second floor overlooking the side street, the street noise was loud. It looked to be double glazed, but there was continuous dropping of bags of bottles from the sound, trucks loading and people even late at night. Service at reception was good and their suggestions for a place to eat nearby proved well worth the visit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Taormina Stancato, Owner at Mercure Palermo Centro
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure palermo centro hotel palermo, accor palermo centro
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoPalermoPoliteama / Castellammare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Palermo Centro
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Palermo Centro?
Nearby attractions include Oratorio di Santa Cita (0.4 km), Teatro Massimo (0.4 km), and Museo Archeologico Regionale "Antonino Salinas" (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Palermo Centro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Palermo Centro?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Palermo Centro?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Palermo Centro?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Palermo Centro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sapori Perduti, Planta, and Finch Sushi.
Does Mercure Palermo Centro have airport transportation?
Yes, Mercure Palermo Centro offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Palermo Centro?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mercure Palermo Centro?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mercure Palermo Centro offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Palermo Centro?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.