We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Floresta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Floresta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Floresta
 Click to rate
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Excellent location in the centre of taormina, friendly staff, clean and tidy. Rooftop Terrace has great views. Facilities may be a bit basic for some people but for us they were fine (air conditioning in room, and a TV) Good value for money, a good place tyo stay if you're looking to explore taormina and beyond (bus station is about...

Thank HannahRB1989
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Reviewed 4 August 2016

No complaints. A budget place to stay in a very expensive, posh town. The location is awesome, just besides the cathedral, within the historic center. The B&B is no frills, but clean and comfortable. Awesome option for a budget stay in Taormina.

1Thank Pablo S
Paris, Île-de-France, France
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Never go to this Bnb because you will end up sleeping on the street. The service is horrible. We arrived slightly late due to some delay and informed the owner via the phone. She responsed very rude and didnt offer any solution.... finally didnt let us in and left 4 girls on the streets. Room was already paid and we...

1Thank Myrthe v
villafloresta, Proprietario at Villa Floresta, responded to this review

Dear Myrthe, you write about Villa Floresta, about our service... You know that everything you wrote is false about us. Why you did it? You never stayed at Villa Floresta, you never was our guest!!

Burbank, California
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Great location. Beautifully kept up. Inn keepers are so helpful and accommodating. This property is right in the center of town near shopping and all the historic sites. Very clean and comfortable. The inn keeper let us park our car in a parking garage right next to B/B for 10 euros a night, which was a good deal, as there...

Thank lwethrn
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We stayed in B & B for 3 nights. B & B right in the heart of Taormina and has been in the same family for over 100 years. Slight issue of contacted owner to check-in. Travelling from overseas we did not have access to contact owner by phone. A kind owner of the shoe shop in the square called...

Thank damzel2407
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Amazingly charming typical italian style villa perfectly located in the center of Taormina. Make sure to climb on the rooftop terrasse at sunset with a bottle of champagne (or spumante...). Ernesto, the owner is warmingly friendly. Do not hesitate and if possible ask for the room number 2 !

Thank Raphaël D
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Stayed here for 8 nights in September 2015. We made Taormina our base for exploring Sicily's east coast. We had room number 2 which has fantastic views! Bathroom is good size, even if the shower cubicle is on the small side (Italian standards are generally smaller over all). Room is quite large, lovely and clean, and has a very comfortable...

Thank LenaD64
Elewijt, Brabant, Belgium
Reviewed 15 September 2015

this is realy the perfect location, you have a superb terrace with a sight on the etna and the center. But the top room is to small and shower is bad. , also in the morning waiting for breakfast and only one cop of coffie, but near to this bed and breakfast have you a superb parking for your car

Thank batman692014
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Just returned from our 4 nights holiday in Taormina. This hotel in which we stayed in, made our holiday, so close to the heart of Taormina. Hotel was very clean. The bathroom was too small, but it was ok - the only problem was that no hot water was available at all times. Breakfast is very basic compared to other...

Thank AaronMalta
Herrljunga, Sweden
Reviewed 7 July 2015

It was a perfect location in the center, clean rooms and good service. It was ten perfect days we Will return to Floresta next year. The onley thing that didnt were soo good was the duchcabin it was werey small entré in too The cabin.

Thank Jonas M

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (37)
Room/Suite (7)
View from Room (10)
Bathroom (2)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (3)
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 km away
Porta del Tocco Design Suites
0.0 km away
Le Quattro Fontane
Le Quattro Fontane
#52 of 114 in Taormina
68 reviews
0.1 km away
Bed & Breakfast Duomo di Taormina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Taormina Bed and Beercraft
Taormina Bed and Beercraft
#51 of 114 in Taormina
12 reviews
0.8 km away
Elegant B&B Floridia
Elegant B&B Floridia
#35 of 114 in Taormina
19 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa al Duomo
Villa al Duomo
#8 of 45 in Taormina
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The bed and breakfast Villa Floresta is situated in the historical zone of Taormina in central position (on the Corso Umberto, ahead to the cathedral Duomo). It rises in a building going back to the nineteenth century (the ancient house "Casa La Floresta"), which has an entrance with stairs (XV century) protected by the Supervising of the Italian Office of Culture. The building has been completely restructured inside, maintaining the original structure unchanged.All rooms are in modern and functional style and are equipped with bathroom, tv color, Mini Bar, individually controlled heating/air conditioning, orthopedic beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Floresta

Address: Via Damiano Rosso 1, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Price Range: RM267 - RM405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Floresta Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Floresta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room overlooked the Piazza and cathedral square was amazing!!”
lwethrn, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Room number 2 is definitely the best room here.”
LenaD64, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“AC was also available in our room.”
AaronMalta, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room 2 every time”
brianhH88MV, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an en-suite bathroom.”
Eddie50190, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5