We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Floresta

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Floresta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Floresta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Having stayed at Villa Floresta in room 2 (The best room in my opinion) for 10 nights I feel well qualified to write a balanced review on this B&B. Firstly Villa Floresta does not claim to be a 5* hotel it is a B&B which offers a fabulous location in the centre of Taormina. In terms of location you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian h
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I have just returned from a long weekend away with my friend in Taormina and stayed at Villa Floresta. We had a fantastic time. This is a B&B and not a 5* hotel so having read previous reviews I think some of these are harsh. This B&B was absolutely perfect for us. The location is right in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We arrived in Taormina to check in at Villa Floresta at 15.00 hrs being the earliest check in time according to our Booking .com reservation. However the property was closed and moreover the outside appearance was unkempt with builder's debris in the courtyard entrance. Indeed the overall impression was that the property had not yet opened for the season and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank chris s
villafloresta, Proprietario at Villa Floresta, responded to this review

Dear Lord, you called at 3 pm to tell us that you had arrived at Villa Floresta: because you haven't communicate it before, we arrived at 15.30 (there were other guests who attended the conversation). The structure was not closed, there were no workmen, there were not works in progress: all the other rooms were occupied !!! The workers who...

Ulverstone, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

We were a party of 9 and so had exclusive use of the 5 rooms in this B&B. The location and host are perfect. Maria provided info on tours, and found us possibilities for a cooking class and wine tour even though these were not really advertised or available as standard. We didn't take the breaky option - but bought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tassie_Ross
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Thanks Maria and Ernesto for two quiet nights in Taormina. Room no. 2 is especially nice, having view to sea and dome place. Breakfast is served on roof terrace with nice view to sea and etna. On this level we spent the second night in the smallest of the rooms, but only charged with 65€ including breakfast. Small room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joragan
Ireland
Reviewed 26 September 2014

You would be hard pressed to find a more central location in Taormina. The Villa Floresta is a minutes walk from all the restaurants, bars, shops, fashion stores and attractions. My partner and I, arrived to be greeted by the lovely Maria who speaks English very well, and was able to answer all are questions regarding parking, commuting, best beaches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie50190
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great location in the center of Taormina, great view from the roof terrace to the sea and mount Etna, kind staff, very clean, good and tasty breakfast! I recommend it. Minuses - furniture is a little bit old, there are no 24 hour reception, but this is very good value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bojana18
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Prime spot! Some rooms have a very nice balcony but you have to book in advance.The rooftop terrace is their main attraction with views to the ocean and the duomo at the same time. Parking can be difficult, but can be easy if you park your car in Parking "Porta Catania", 27 euro's for 48 hours, only 5 minute walk....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul v
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for 5 nights early May. We were greeted by the very welcoming Ernesto who insisted on carrying our suitcases up the 3 flights of stairs! He was lovely and very informative about the area and the history of Taormina and the surrounding areas. The room was very clean with a great view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123ni
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Great location, but the place is in desperate need of a caring pair of hands. The shower was broken, there was no hot running water, and to top it all off there was no duvet or throw on the bed - just a pair of sheets. In chilly November this is far from ideal.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank agfoxx
villafloresta, Proprietario at Villa Floresta, responded to this review

Even to avoid? Dear customer, we are sorry that you have not liked our hotel, but we think that is very esagerate your criticism against Villa Floresta. In our rooms there are no broken showers because the water comes out regularly it works with metane gas so you just have to wait 3 minutes for the hot water). All beds...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 km away
Porta del Tocco Design Suites
0.0 km away
Le Quattro Fontane
Le Quattro Fontane
#54 of 116 in Taormina
69 reviews
0.1 km away
Bed & Breakfast Duomo di Taormina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Taormina Bed and Beercraft
Taormina Bed and Beercraft
#49 of 116 in Taormina
12 reviews
0.8 km away
Elegant B&B Floridia
Elegant B&B Floridia
#34 of 116 in Taormina
21 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa al Duomo
Villa al Duomo
#9 of 47 in Taormina
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The bed and breakfast Villa Floresta is situated in the historical zone of Taormina in central position (on the Corso Umberto, ahead to the cathedral Duomo). It rises in a building going back to the nineteenth century (the ancient house "Casa La Floresta"), which has an entrance with stairs (XV century) protected by the Supervising of the Italian Office of Culture. The building has been completely restructured inside, maintaining the original structure unchanged.All rooms are in modern and functional style and are equipped with bathroom, tv color, Mini Bar, individually controlled heating/air conditioning, orthopedic beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Floresta

Address: Via Damiano Rosso 1, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Price Range: RM286 - RM480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Villa Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Floresta Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Floresta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room overlooked the Piazza and cathedral square was amazing!!”
lwethrn, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Room number 2 is definitely the best room here.”
LenaD64, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“AC was also available in our room.”
AaronMalta, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room 2 every time”
brianhH88MV, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an en-suite bathroom.”
Eddie50190, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates