We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (679)
Room & Suite (386)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good43%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“turkish bath”(23 reviews)
“female dorm”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,692)
There are newer reviews for Plus Florence
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
341
383
199
62
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
341
383
199
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish bathbooked a private roomfemale dormhostel offersindoor pooltrain stationlaundry roombunk bedsperson roomair conown bathroomcommon roomrooftop terraceenjoyed my staylate at nightmin walktriple room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
311 - 315 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Always a long wait at reception. Does what you expect! Cheap & Cheerful. Take a padlock for the lockers. Beds changes daily. Towel provided. Shared 8-bed mixed dorm, lots of people coming and going all night. Can't complaint for €15/night though.More

Thank mandb007
Response from Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus FlorenceResponded 28 February 2016

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. Plus Florence is a really popular hostel in town and it's often busy but our staff love taking care of our guests and I hope that the wait didn't annoied you too much. Anyway, I am happy that...More

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

The staff is so helpful and kind. Very professional team they speak english and they advise you about where to go and where to shop and someone helps me to set a pin for my luggage because I don't know how to do it. The...More

Thank Jeannette H
Response from Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus FlorenceResponded 28 February 2016

Hello from Plus Florence and thanks for your comment! I am very happy that our staff members could help you in many ways! They really love giving advise and info about this beautiful city. So, come back soon to visit us! Best regards

Reviewed 20 February 2016

I'm disappointed with this place. Me and my boyfriend had a Superior Double Room, which looks nice in the pictures but was very cramped in reality. The bathroom was also old and rusty. What's worse is the noise traffic that you could hear in your...More

1  Thank bernaloy
Response from Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus FlorenceResponded 27 February 2016

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your comment. I am sorry to read that you have been disturbed during your stay, we always do our best to guarantee a pleasant journey. I would appreciate if you could write us an email and explain what is happened...More

Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

I said here with my friends for 3 nights and 4 days. We stayed in a 6 bed hostel room which wasn't very glamorous. The toilet seat wasn't secure, bedding was stained (but clean) and the rooms were cold. Very noisy at night and woke...More

1  Thank Rosie-Laura H
Response from Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus FlorenceResponded 15 February 2016

Dear Rosie-Laura, thanks for your comment. I am sorry that you didn't like the rooms; however, we don't have any complaint about this discomfort and we can't check the room but it would be nice if you could send us an email with all details;...More

Reviewed 10 February 2016

A recent stay at the plus hostel brings mixed feelings. The hostel is large and reminds me of a large university dormitory. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The bathroom had a bit of a dank smell at first most likely due to a...More

2  Thank Ben H
Response from Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus FlorenceResponded 15 February 2016

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. I am aware of the facts of that night and I can say that - like in most of the hostels -we have some rules to respect, eg. to be quiet and silent after 11pm and -above all-...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Florence
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (679)
Room & Suite (386)
Pool & Beach (54)
Dining (52)
Amenities (15)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Nearby
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind
stalls with an array of products in one of the most
traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different
ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor
market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a
vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to
fall in love with this area and in particular, with
its variety of food, especially those focusing on
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jeffery G
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Plus F | Property representative |
Hi from Plus Florence, Thanks for your message. Plus Florence is located just ten minutes walking from main train station (Firenze SMN). As you exit Santa Maria Novella through the exit next to the pharmacy and change... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Leemoz71
15 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Plus F | Property representative |
Dear Leemoz71, Thanks for your message. There's no age limit but all guests under the age of 18, must show at check-in an official release signed by one of the parent or care taker, with a copy of the parent/care taker's... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
kara y
24 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Plus F | Property representative |
Hi from Plus Florence, Our indoor pool is open from 11:00 am till 10:00 pm during autumn and winter time, we have a sauna and a turkish bath too open from 3:00 pm till 10:00 pm. If you need fruther informations, feel free... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Individual room with hostel price"
Read review
"Rooms away from main road probably quieter."
Read review
"Ask for the highest floors as it will give you a nice view."
Read review
"Good atmosphere"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing