We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Home Florence

Show Prices
#83 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Home Florence
Hotel Home Florence
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Home Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I liked the hotel as it was modern, efficient, great AC (needed in July!) and a nice walk from the main attractions in Florence. We later stayed at a hotel closer to the attractions and while it was more "authentic european", Home Hotel did make it feel that when we got back from a long day of walking, we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcardenas02
Enrico C, Manager at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review

Dear gcardenas02, First of all, thank you for your comment and for sharing your experience at the Hotel Home Florence on Tripadvisor. We are very satisfied that you appreciated our hotel's design and decorations, as well as our breakfast, the quality of our service. Thanking you again for your kind words. We would be honored to welcome you again soon...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Hotel Home is a lovely hotel which we got at a very reasonable price, especially at the height of summer. It was close to walk to anywhere we wanted to go in Florence. The hotel staff could not have been nicer and breakfast was lovely. Only negative was that the roof top hot tub was out of action while we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
Enrico C, Manager at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review

"Dear Ruth A, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to understand that your stay met your expectations. We do apologize for the inconvenience due to jacuzzi breakdown. We would be honored to welcome you again soon at Hotel Home in order to spend a pleasant stay. Kindest Regards, M. Aro Resident Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I have a mixed review about Hotel Home Florence. There were several things that I really liked, such as the breakfast (which had a wonderful spread and was in a nice cool relaxed room) and the overall decor of the hotel was lovely. I also appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, they were really great. Things that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkelsey
Enrico C, Manager at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review

Dear Ikelsey, Thank you for your kind comment and for the time you dedicated to us. We're sorry to learn that the location and your room didn't meet your expectations. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2015

we really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The convenience of the location & boutique feeling of the hotel was lovely. We would definitely stay there again. The complimentary breakfast was simple but very nice. So was the coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ultimatejetsetter
Enrico C, Manager at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review

Dear Lisa M, We want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Home with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. With our warmest regards, M. Aro Resident Manager

Johannesburg
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We go to Florence to see glorious old things. But every now and then it is a relief to experience something that was not made centuries ago. Such is the Hotel Home. It is fresh and unashamedly contemporary, give or take a few years. The decor is all white, and while the upholstery is showing signs of wear the overall...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank auroramarquard
Enrico C, Manager at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review

Dear auroramarquard, We thank you for your nice review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our location: hopefully this allowed you to spend a comfortable stay in Florence. We are pleased to know that our recommendations were useful. Learning that you found our staff to be attentive and helpful makes us deeply proud. Thanking you again for your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I just stayed here for 3 nights with my 20 yr old daughter. We loved it. The service is friendly and top notch. Breakfast was fantastic in a eating area that is so neat and all white. The rooms are bigger than I expected. The A.C. is really important to me and it worked great. I slept great in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SDChciago
Enrico C, Manager at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review

Dear SDChciago, we thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad to understand that you appreciated the location as well as our style and atmosphere. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back for your next trip. All our best regards, M. Aro Resident Manager

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We had booked a different hotel through a travel agent which turned out to be quite scary, dirty, and looked like it billed hourly. So - after walking into the four star hotels in the area whom had no rooms available - they recommended the Home Hotel Florence. This little gem of a hotel is clean, bright, had small but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debtriptoitaly
Enrico C, Manager at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review

Dear Debtriptoitaly, we thank you very much for your positive review but above all we thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays in Florence ;-) We are glad to understand that you appreciated the location as well as our style and atmosphere. All of us are seriously involved into reaching the satisfaction our guests need. Thank you again...

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

It was not a 4 stars hotel but would say 2 stars.The douche was not clean... and the walls not painted well looked terrible..the water in the bath with a drain that had problem..No courtins either for the bath or douche...The breakfast really 2 stars...having 2 big tables sitting all around and hearing 3 or 4 different languages.Babylon...No instructions how...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank marios190383
Enrico C, Manager at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review

Dear Marios, Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are deeply sad to gut such a negative review and really sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our guests’ comments are really useful to us to keep on improving our services. It’s a real pity you did not inform us about the inconveniences during the stay at...

Daventry
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We arrived at the Home Hotel to be welcomed with our favourite greeting - "We have given you a free upgrade. In fact it was to the best room in the hotel. You will appreciate, therefore, that some of what we say may not apply to other rooms in the hotel. The location of the hotel is good, on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobcubitt
Enrico C, Manager at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review

Dear Bobcubitt, first of all, thank You for your comment and for sharing your experience at Hotel Home Florence. We are very satisfied that you appreciated our hotel design and decorations, as well as our breakfast and in general, the quality of our services. We hope you had a nice stay in our suite and we truly appreciate your kind...

Treviso
Reviewed 9 March 2015

It is our second time in this hotel in Florence and I can confirm the first impression, it is a very good solution to enjoy Florence in a beautiful structure with a perfect ratio between price and quality. Everything in the hotel is white and the furniture of rooms is modern (not too much) with a very confortable bed and...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gnero
Enrico C, Manager at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review

Dear Gnero, first of all we want to thank you for choosing Hotel Home Florence once again! We are really glad to know that your last stay was wonderful. We are also very satisfied that you have appreciated the design,the breakfast andthe quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back soon! M.Aro - Resident Manager

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Prestige Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel River
Hotel River
#101 of 421 in Florence
717 reviews
Santa Croce
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
#54 of 421 in Florence
1,376 reviews
Santa Croce
J & J Historic House Hotel
J & J Historic House Hotel
#154 of 421 in Florence
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Rapallo Hotel
Rapallo Hotel
#25 of 421 in Florence
1,741 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#112 of 421 in Florence
525 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#52 of 421 in Florence
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Croce

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Croce
Stop and stare at the beauty and symmetry of the Basilica of Santa Croce any time day or night. Unraveling around it are a number of architectural and artistic masterpieces, from the Synagogue to the Central National Library. As a hub for young people, the area gets busy with people who want to have fun: a continuous flow of tourists and locals become animated by songs and dances.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Home Florence Hotel, nice and cozy villa just by Florence downtown! White though apparently pure and simple is the color including all the other colors. When crossing crystal a white light beam turns out into a rainbow unveiling its hidden complexity. At Home Florence you can experience the same shy and composite sophistication. Modern design characterized by pure and perfect elements sweetly melts with the elegance of an historical Florentine palace. The result is an harmonious balance of lounges and decors where white with golden details is the predominant color.Home Florence is located along the Arno River in the very heart of Florence historical center, close by the main tourist attractions of the city such as Basilica di Santa Croce, Ponte Vecchio, Duomo di Santa Maria del Fiore and Uffizi Gallery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Home Florence

Address: Piazza Piave 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Price Range: RM457 - RM923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Home Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Home Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Home Florence staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Home Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel has no heating. Avoid at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles Schegerin, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is a lovely rooftop terrace - take a bottle of chilled Prosecco and watch the sun set over the city!”
 of 5 bubbles David161, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upper level rooms should be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles tomers408, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some steps to some rooms - ask for a lower floor room if you have difficulty with them.”
 of 5 bubbles Y5463MKjuliad, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles benrhydding2016, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay