We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Stanze dei Medici

Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
15 Apr 2018
“Perfect place”
7 Dec 2017
“3 day break”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
54
22
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
54
22
8
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Very central located. Check-in possible only 8-14 otherwise you have to go to a close hotel. Very friendly and professional staff. Room was very clean, maybe a little bit small but nothing to complain. Place is very quiet and breakfast is included. Only note: there...More

2  Thank Paolo C
Response from Giuseppe D, Direttore generale at Le Stanze dei MediciResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Paolo thank you for your kind review !! We are happy to learn that you have enejoyed your stay in Florence and in our hotel We look forward to welcoming you again soon in the future With best regards, Pierpaolo - Le Stanze dei...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017

stayed in august for 3 nights,located in old part of florence , very comfortable beds , staff are very friendly although you have to phone number to get someone to open up. bad points were radiator leaking in bathroom and tv needed updating.

Thank baza153
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We searched for a well located hotel to spend the night After reading the reviews, we crashed in. No parking (althogh it says free parking), we were told that it was fully booked- which was not correct- it was just us. The location was a...More

Thank 705eyalh
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Location in the center, not far from train station and bus station (i.e. bus no 7 for Fiesole). Right in the center with lots of nice restaurants nearby. Quadruple room is nice with separate room for kids. Wifi working well. Nice breakfast with sweet and...More

Thank Jaja27
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Great location, good room and great service, all what you need if you are in place for a short time. We wanted to explore the city and found that the location was very central and was a walk away from everything.

Thank Elena B
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Florence
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Nearby
San Marco
The pleasant atmosphere of this residential area, a
stone’s throw away from the Duomo of Florence,
surprises everyone. A continuous flow of backpacking
students provides the tranquil surroundings for the
elderly residents who sit in Piazza San Marco to read
the daily newspaper. Home to several universities,
including the Academy of Fine Arts, San Marco is one
of the most vibrant cultural centers in the city. A
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Stanze dei Medici staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Quadruple room is on the street, the others must be more quiet"
Read review
"Avoid room D - noisy and claustrophobic"
Read review
"Room windows face into courtyard which can be noisy in evening but this happens everywhere"
Read review
"All rooms were perfect."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing