We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Atlantic Palace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,061 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Atlantic Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 512: English reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Formerly a convent, this ancient building is in a superb position - juxtaposed between the station and the Duomo! Stayed four nights in March. A lovely room, with beautifully painted furniture - very romantic. The public areas are bright and cheery, and room service breakfast is fantastic. Many restaurants and sites of interest within walking distance nearby, such as Medici...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Beanie100
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again. Francesca Russo

Singapore
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed four nights in January. Location is excellent, within easy walking distance from the main train and bus station. The Via Nazionale is a busy road but I was never bothered by the noise once in my room. From the hotel there are two supermarkets along the Via Nazionale, also turn left and then take a right and you are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank unfrequentflyer
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again. Francesca Russo

Albania
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel It is located near the central station and the historic centre It has a nice ambient in the ground level and warm clean rooms in 4 other levels It is characterised of a beautiful classical architecture and very friendly staff I had the best capucino ever, ask for imelda... She will serve you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kle_viss
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it has met my expectations every time. It is a 5 minute walk to the train station and probably about the same to the Duomo. There are some decent restaurants near by as well. The staff is very nice and always willing to give a great dinner recommendation. As for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravelWithDrea
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Stayed 3 nights in October, and thought the room was quite dark, ie not enough lights in the room, very hard to read a book in bed. The bathroom was clean and serviced every day as were the sheets on the bed. The hotel was really very handy to the rail station and also to the Duomo and even the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toshiemac
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 11 November 2011

it was the 2nd destination of our Italian honeymoon . The hotel is situated at a 5 min walking distance from the railway station although its easy to miss the hotel and you cud walk right past it... neat and clean place with friendly staff although not a very lavish stay. breakfast spread was limited. i wud call it more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hersheyhere
ATLPALAC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Inglese: Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Spent 2 nights in room 375 in October 2011 and had no problems. The room is a bit worn but is clean and the bathroom / shower was modern and very clean - at the end of the day we were there to see Florence on the cheap and if you want Marriot standards then stay round the corner at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Neil_Ness
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The areas inside looks good. the room is decorated in old style. And it is really very old. The hair dryer, AC, bathroom heater was not working. The power contents are broken and mainly there are no extra contents/ plugs to charge phone etc. too less light in room, and can not open window because other buildings are too close....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Green T
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

We are pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay and for that I am truly sorry. I have shared your comments with my management team for review and will take your cue from your complaints to improve service. We hope to see you again so soon,...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Hotel Atlantic Palace is in a great location to walk to and from the train station and a lot of the attractions of Florence. The hotel staff was very attentive. There was trouble with the lights in our room and they moved us quickly to another room. The air-conditioning was not working well and they brought us a fan right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lball1958
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed at the Atlantic Palace in early September for three nights. We were given a room on the top floor - 375. The mattress had a spring sticking out of it, and the room was shabby and worn (though clean). The room had no chair for the desk, and we had to ask for one. The only positive was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank JA988
ATLPALAC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your comment even if negative, but we want to clarify something: 1) First of all the staff of the hotel was not indifferent to your problem, that’s why the night desk receptionist try to resolve your problem and in the morning immediately the concierge desk, control the room for the safe of you and the...

575 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Single Room (28)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Triple Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#84 of 421 in Florence
538 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#205 of 421 in Florence
1,068 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Art Atelier
Hotel Art Atelier
#132 of 421 in Florence
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Albani Firenze
Hotel Albani Firenze
#89 of 421 in Florence
1,083 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#76 of 421 in Florence
780 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Sempione
Hotel Sempione
#120 of 421 in Florence
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Atlantic Palace Hotel is an ancient palace built at the beginning of the XVII century, located in the very city centre. Our hotel in Florence is close to the Duomo, to Santa Maria Novella railway station, to the Expo Centre, and 200 metres away from the "Fortezza da Basso". The rooms are furnished in florentine style, and are equipped with all modern comforts and have been recently renovated as the common areas of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantic Palace

Address: Via Nazionale 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: RM318 - RM1,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Florence
Atlantic Palace Hotel Florence
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#129 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#139 Family Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Atlantic Palace staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Atlantic Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor. It will still probably be noisy but maybe more managable”
 of 5 bubbles carolync652015, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably better to ask for a room away from street”
 of 5 bubbles lync19, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Nikk0la, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Simple, clean and Italian. ”
 of 5 bubbles myworldimage, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quad rooms”
 of 5 bubbles A7594JMpatriciav, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay