We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Atlantic Palace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Atlantic Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 507: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 11 November 2011

it was the 2nd destination of our Italian honeymoon . The hotel is situated at a 5 min walking distance from the railway station although its easy to miss the hotel and you cud walk right past it... neat and clean place with friendly staff although not a very lavish stay. breakfast spread was limited. i wud call it more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hersheyhere
ATLPALAC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Inglese: Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Spent 2 nights in room 375 in October 2011 and had no problems. The room is a bit worn but is clean and the bathroom / shower was modern and very clean - at the end of the day we were there to see Florence on the cheap and if you want Marriot standards then stay round the corner at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Neil_Ness
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The areas inside looks good. the room is decorated in old style. And it is really very old. The hair dryer, AC, bathroom heater was not working. The power contents are broken and mainly there are no extra contents/ plugs to charge phone etc. too less light in room, and can not open window because other buildings are too close....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Green T
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

We are pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay and for that I am truly sorry. I have shared your comments with my management team for review and will take your cue from your complaints to improve service. We hope to see you again so soon,...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Hotel Atlantic Palace is in a great location to walk to and from the train station and a lot of the attractions of Florence. The hotel staff was very attentive. There was trouble with the lights in our room and they moved us quickly to another room. The air-conditioning was not working well and they brought us a fan right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lball1958
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed at the Atlantic Palace in early September for three nights. We were given a room on the top floor - 375. The mattress had a spring sticking out of it, and the room was shabby and worn (though clean). The room had no chair for the desk, and we had to ask for one. The only positive was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank JA988
ATLPALAC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your comment even if negative, but we want to clarify something: 1) First of all the staff of the hotel was not indifferent to your problem, that’s why the night desk receptionist try to resolve your problem and in the morning immediately the concierge desk, control the room for the safe of you and the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The locaion was great and the hotel was nicely decorated which should have made for a great stay but unfortunately this was not the case for several reasons: 1. The air conditioning in the rooms was extremely weak and the hotel staff were fully aware of this but nothing has been done about it. They say it is not like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J D
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your comment even if negative, but we want to clarify something: 1) In Italy there is a law a Presidential Decree n.412 of August 26, 1993, that regulates the temperature of the air conditioning and all hotels must to follow it in order to not have hefty fines. 2) Our rooms are cleaned every day...

UK
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I fail to understand people giving great reviews about this hotel. When we checked in we were given a room that with roughly 1.2 metre square of bathroom. the shower could not fit anybody over size 8, completely cramped. when told the second the male receptionist was not in the least bit helpful and transfered us to another room that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank J P
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment even if negative, but we want to clarify something: 1. Fist of all sir, it’s not true what you said that we have a bathroom of 1.2 square meters, as the rooms and bathrooms have the size requirements of the Italian, which are also the standard European regulations. 2. The room you reserved...

Victoria, B.C.
Reviewed 23 September 2011

When we checked in here I asked the desk for a nice restaurant to treat my wife for her birthday and they recommended Buca Mario (a fablous restaurant) and then gave us a great upgrrade to a suite which was hugh and beautiful; later that night we realized to our surprise that her birthday was not for 2 more days;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KipWilson
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Penang
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Atlantic Palace and it is really a pleasant one. First of all, we traveled by train, the location of this hotel is within a short walking distance from railway station and easy to be found. Secondly, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the room is spacious. Lastly, the location of the hotel. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeeNee_Cho
ATLPALAC, Direttore at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

uk
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed here as part of my wedding trip to Florence, we were upgraded to a beautiful room and given complimentary champagne! A large group of our party had trouble with their hotel booking at another hotel and the lovely receptionist at Atlantic Palace sorted everything out- even though the group were not due to stay at the Atlantic Palace! Absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colettea
ATLPALAC, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Single Room (28)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Triple Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#87 of 422 in Florence
505 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#212 of 422 in Florence
1,045 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#78 of 422 in Florence
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Art Atelier
Hotel Art Atelier
#121 of 422 in Florence
377 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#148 of 422 in Florence
671 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Albani Firenze
Hotel Albani Firenze
#88 of 422 in Florence
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Atlantic Palace Hotel is an ancient palace built at the beginning of the XVII century, located in the very city centre. Our hotel in Florence is close to the Duomo, to Santa Maria Novella railway station, to the Expo Centre, and 200 metres away from the "Fortezza da Basso". The rooms are furnished in florentine style, and are equipped with all modern comforts and have been recently renovated as the common areas of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantic Palace

Address: Via Nazionale 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: RM328 - RM1,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Florence
Atlantic Palace Hotel Florence
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#129 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#139 Family Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Atlantic Palace staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Atlantic Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor. It will still probably be noisy but maybe more managable”
 of 5 bubbles carolync652015, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably better to ask for a room away from street”
 of 5 bubbles lync19, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Nikk0la, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Simple, clean and Italian. ”
 of 5 bubbles myworldimage, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quad rooms”
 of 5 bubbles A7594JMpatriciav, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay