We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Stockton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel with very good and affordable restaurants. Clean. Bed was comfortable. Restaurant at night was very affordable including the wine list. Morning breakfast was nice with a good selection. Good airport selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepdvr_ca
direttore1798, Responsabile reception at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion by posting this review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and could appreciate the comfort of our bedroom and the quality of our restaurant services. We look forward to meeting you again in our Novotel Firenze and send you our very best regards. Marco...

yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night on our way back to UK from southern Italy. Clean comfortable room and bathroom. Hotel corridors in need of renovation. Ate in The restaurant that night, very expensive and poor food, however breakfast the next morning was superb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debsido
direttore1798, Responsabile reception at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion by posting this review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciated our breakfast. Also, we wish to thank you for your opinion on our dinner: this will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Looking forward to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here mainly to cover Pisa.The hotel is good however, it is far from station. The vegetarian option is very limited and one will have to survive on fruits or pizzas. For commuting bus service is good and have day long passes which work cheaper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanjivMisra
direttore1798, Responsabile reception at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto. I have taken note of your satisfaction about your stay and I will share wiith our F&B manager your suggestion about the vegetarian cuisine. I hope to welcome you again in the near future and send you my very best regards. Marco Arrighini...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Out dated, if with some refurbished rooms the wall hotel need to be renewed, for a four star hotel is now much closer of a three than being a four, inside the spirit of the chain but out dated for the actual 4 star offer, breakfast acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiagoAF
direttore1798, Responsabile reception at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for visiting us and writing a review on our hotel. We take this oppurtunity to inform you that renovation works have started last July and are going on: soon it'll be the turn of our bedrooms. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future and send you our very best regards. Marco Arrighini...

Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped over here for a night on the way to Rome. We stayed in room 723. Got good view of Florence. Room was made but the floor near the bedside was dirty with fluff. No toilet roll when we arrived so we asked for it. I believe all Novotel chains turned off the air-conditioning in winter time even though they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scawby
direttore1798, Responsabile reception at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for visiting our hotel and writing a review regarding your recent stay. We are grateful to read our staff members were helpful and friendly. We are very much grieved to read the hospitality of your bedroom was not as excellent as you expected and we ask you to accept our truest apologies. We hope to meet...

Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Clean and comfortable, good to chill before flying from Florence. Too few bus routes into Florence though, check carefully. OK dining choice. Tripadvisor wants more words....they can't have them. I get paid to write!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
direttore1798, Responsabile reception at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you so much for your illuminating review. We are very glad to read you had a nice stay and had time to chill and relax before leaving Floirence. We look forward to your next visit and send you our very best regards. Marco Arrighini - Front Office Manager

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Stopped by this hotel for two days. Nice clean rooms and big bathroom. We had a nice room that over looked the pool that had a great sunset view. Downstairs bars was very nice along with its staff. I would recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatalieVFL
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Big stains on carpet in room. I specifically booked this hotel because it had an airport shuttle. However the shuttle bus to airport only starts at 8:15am. Not good for early departures. I had to take a taxi and pay 22 euros.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivanb318
direttore1798, Responsabile reception at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we read your review on our hotel and we wish to thank you for it. We regret that our services fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. We'd like to inform you that our hotel is undergoing renovation and soon our bedrooms will be worked at. Looking forward to welcoming...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week while on a training course in the local area and I have no complaints about this hotel. My room was clean and spacious and the general appearance of the hotel was good. While I was there, work was being carried out to the exterior of the building which shows the hotel is investing money. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LamboDave
direttore1798, Responsabile reception at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for visiting us and writing a review on our hotel. We're so glad you appreciated our location and the many qualities of our overall service. You have a good sight: our hotel's undergoing renovation works which soon will touch the bedrooms. When you come back we'll meet you in renovated hotel. Looking forward to...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Early night sleep rudely awoken by staff approaching midnight looking for a jacket in our room left from a previous stay. A one off I'm sure, however didn't appreciate the sudden telephone call at 11:30pm and a rude staff member blaming us for not handing it in when it shouldn't have been there in the first place. Clearly the setting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart K
direttore1798, Responsabile reception at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I just read you review on our hotel regarding your recent stay and I wish to thank you. I'm really sorry for the disturbace you suffered early in the night and I kindly ask to accept my truest apologies. We all always aim to reach excellence and it is a pity for occurances as such. So please, once...

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.2 km away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
1,051 reviews
3.1 km away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#99 of 422 in Florence
516 reviews
3.1 km away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Starhotels Tuscany
Starhotels Tuscany
#91 of 422 in Florence
653 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Franchi
Hotel Franchi
#259 of 422 in Florence
300 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Airport Firenze
Hotel Airport Firenze
#287 of 422 in Florence
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto is a comfortable 180-room 4-star hotel ideally located near the airport and A1 highway, giving easy access to Florence city center and the train station. 9 meeting rooms and free WIFI available. Shuttle to airport and city center runs at fixed times, subject to booking and availability. Perfect for business or leisure, the hotel offers rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, restaurant, bar, open air swimming pool and indoor car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Address: Via Tevere 23 | Zi Osmannoro, 50019, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range: RM280 - RM672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto Hotel Florence
Novotel Hotel Florence
Novotel Florence
Sesto Fiorentino Novotel
Hotel Style:
#109 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floor are better”
 of 5 bubbles SanjivMisra, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check car parking is included in your room rate.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMesser2012, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles patricb609, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not sure. Mine was somewhere in the middle and was quiet enough and comfortable. I think all rooms are similar.”
 of 5 bubbles IvanP_M, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room had very thick double glazing so was very quiet even though it faced a busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles ancrofts, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay