We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residenza Dei Pucci

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residenza Dei Pucci
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residenza Dei Pucci
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
otterystmary
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Travelling Mum with two teenagers.We loved the location of this lovely hotel with the ease of using our own key to come and go, so dont pay great attention to negative comments about the lack of 24hr reception. Helpful receptionist.It clearly states this when you book. Even though the breakfast area was cramped, the food was adequate. Nice size bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dona45
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2015

One block from the Duomo. We spent most evenings in the gracious Duomo Square. The room was large and quiet. Breakfast accommodated my gluten free needs. Staff was friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this BnB.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Pucci9, Responsabile reception at Residenza Dei Pucci, responded to this review

Dear Guest, was a pleasure to have the opportunity to know you here in Florence. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to see you again. In any case don't forgett to recommend us to all your friends ;-) thanks

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 14 August 2015

This is a slightly worn but very clean boutique hotel in just an amazing location. When you arrive, you enter a couple sets of doors into a hallway. There are stairs to climb once inside, and no elevator. Rooms are nice, and the location is fantastic. WiFi is spotty - you may have to sit on the staircase to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
La Quinta, California
Reviewed 3 August 2015

we stayed here 5 years ago and although it wasn't luxurious by any means, we loved the location and the lovely receptionist, Rosella. But unfortunately upon our return this year, we were very disappointed in the condition as well,as the service. The shear white curtains I our room,(13)'were dirty. The breakfast was terrible, stale cake and bread, no fruit, cheese...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adriannaylalo
Pucci9, Responsabile reception at Residenza Dei Pucci, responded to this review

To the kind attention of Mrs. Adrienne Erlick, dear Adrienne , thinking and reflecting about your negative review "days ago ", we are very sorry that for some reason you didn't find the same atmosphere of 5 years ago , we want just to point out that we can't offer the same facilities as upper class Hotel, as you knew...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

The breakfast was horrible, it was served in a hallway fit for no more than 3 people. The ac in our room was broken and was not fixed (their solution was to open the window, it was 90 degrees outside so that did not help). The bathroom was miserable, the shower leaked all over the place and the tiles were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanthatttravels
Pucci9, Responsabile reception at Residenza Dei Pucci, responded to this review

Dear Guest from Atalanta, we are sorry that your expetaction were not suddisfy. Unfortunately we don't know who are you and in which rooms you sleept since air conditioning is working in all the property. This summer in Florence we had exeptionally hot us never in the town, there were some days that we had 38° in the shadow and...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I booked this hotel primarily because it was a great location at a reasonable price during high season as my family was visiting Florence for 3 days sightseeing. I booked the top floor suite which had one master bedroom with sitting area and a seperate twin bedroom for our teenage children and shower room. It was perfect for our requirements...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinklady041
Pucci9, Responsabile reception at Residenza Dei Pucci, responded to this review

Dear Guest from Newbury, thanks for book you holiday in our Residenza with you family and friends ! We are happy when our guest are happy and have a nice experience in Florence and with us. The family suite infact is perfect for a family since everybody have privacy. And air conditioning was at the maximum since those days in...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. Quiet, but very centrally located to churches, museums, and shopping. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice, simple breakfast. Clean rooms with lovely furnishings. No heavy odors. No elevator. Across the street and next door to cafe's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4adventures
RI
Reviewed 28 June 2015

This place has a great location in Florence. Literally 5-10 min walk to most major sights (Duomo, Accademia, Ufizi). The staff were helpful and nice. Not overly-so, but still nice. They helped point out a good restaurant and gave some info about getting taxi and getting to the train station. The room (2-person with bath) was solid. Everything was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank quantumcosmo
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

We just loved our trip to Florence especially because of the welcome we received at Residenza dei Pucci! This is a charming B & B centrally located in Florence. We appreciated the heartfelt hospitality we experienced from Marina, the owner, who went out of her way to welcome us to Florence and make our stay so wonderful. She provided recommendations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelingwithtxboots
Montbard, France
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Had two nights here and wish we'd had longer. Ideally situated, walking distance to all Florence's many attractions. The woman at reception when we checked in couldn't have been more helpful and gave us great recommendations where to eat. I'd go back. If I had one suggestion it would be that breakfast is laid out a little earlier. It's supposed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael W

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#42 of 422 in Florence
818 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#53 of 422 in Florence
1,112 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
#56 of 422 in Florence
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Residenza Giotto
Residenza Giotto
#153 of 646 in Florence
396 reviews
Duomo
Soggiorno Battistero
Soggiorno Battistero
#88 of 646 in Florence
193 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
#69 of 646 in Florence
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Duomo

Neighbourhood Profile
Duomo
Florentia, as it was called by Latins, is permeated by an eternal beauty spread in all corners of the city. The historic center is characterized by the immensity of the Duomo, able to transport tourists into the brightest age of Florence: the Renaissance. Who does not know the Brunelleschi Dome, San Giovanni Baptistery and the Giotto’s Campanile? Everything is enclosed here and it would be easy to imagine the city as it was in ancient times, with maids walking in the main square and horses carrying coaches. Nowadays, roads are busy with street artists. Rustic Tuscan bakeries give way to fashion shops; just stop for a few minutes in the middle of Piazza della Repubblica to enjoy the colors and sweet melody of the carousel that will bring back great memories from anyone’s childhood.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Residenza Dei Pucci

Address: Via De' Pucci 9, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Price Range: RM343 - RM677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Dei Pucci 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residenza Dei Pucci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Dei Pucci Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residenza Dei Pucci staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residenza Dei Pucci staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor room if you want to minimize climbing stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles BearTraveler69, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Location cannot be beat. No elevator, but the top floor suite is worth every step.”
 of 5 bubbles sparkync, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No wi fi in any rooms that works,room 13 very large”
 of 5 bubbles adriannaylalo, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“As we stayed on the top floor, we had the best views! There are a few stairs to climb, but worth the climb. We really felt we were thrown back in time.”
 of 5 bubbles wendym115, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor adjoin the admin office/reception desk. Rooms on third floor adjoin the breakfast area. Our third floor room was perfect for grabbing an early coffee, then breakfast without negotiating the stairs (no elevator).”
 of 5 bubbles gordond387, 16 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5