We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Palazzo Ruspoli

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palazzo Ruspoli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Ruspoli
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The hotel is in an old building which is located 30 meters away from the Duomo. Nearby you have lots of shots and restaurants available. Breakfast was good although it could be improved. Wifi was fast but only available for one device (you had to request more if needed). At night it can be noisy but it's tolerable.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariano M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

If you are looking for a clean well priced B&B this is the place to stay. Though a word of warning, if you arrive between 11am/2pm you will not get in. We did not know this and arrived on a very wet day at 11.10am, if it was not for an Italian family who called the hotel we would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkpolar64
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Awesome place to stay in Florence is very centralized and has great breakfast! The rooms are big and spacious the only negative thing is the shower is very small. Also the entrance is great very well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie B
Vienna
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the Palazzo Ruspoli, with the special adition of being able to check in at the Hotel Brunelleschi so early in the morning, and being taken to my room at 6:30 AM, with breakfast included at no extra charge. I would, however, never visit the hotel in high season, during which the price given in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ireneradda
Angera, Italy
Reviewed 1 January 2016

B&B is perfectly located to visit Firenze because it's just in front of Duomo Santa Maria dei Fiori. Unfortunately, the room was street side and it was impossibile to sleep starting 4 AM due to traffic of small trucks supplyng food and beverages to bar and restaurants. Window isn't soundproofed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
GeneralmanagerFi, Manager at Palazzo Ruspoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor community. All information and details that you have given are absolutely precious to us. Palazzo Ruspoli is a Bed and Breakfast located in an old restored Florentine House , already transformed in the eighteenth century, and it occupies the third and fourth floor of the building. Palazzo Ruspoli...

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Having previously stayed at Hotel Brunelleschi when we tried to book they apologised saying they were full for a tattoo convention but referred us to there “sister” less stellar establishment yet with views of the Duomo – Palazzo Ruspoli. A dark stale smelling hallway welcomes the weary traveller and the lift says reception is on the third floor. Into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J H
GeneralmanagerFi, Manager at Palazzo Ruspoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor community. All information and details that you have given are absolutely precious to us. First of all we want to thank you for the kind words dedicated to our Beatrice. Your appreciation of our staff attitude and service makes us very proud. You have choosen twice our main...

Queensland Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Great position with wonderful room staff and catering. Room was large and very clean. Fantastic views towards the Duomo and entertainment in the street below. Room was kept cool during a very hot spell when we were there. Very good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 444rick
California
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Great location, nice clean rooms, good breakfast. The only downside is the lack of aircondition. That is pretty important when temperature outside is 39C. Also, hotel is locked after 11pm, so if you arrive late then you'd be required to check in and pick up the key in other location in about 500m away. That is not a problem, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moleg
Beijing, China
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stayed at Palazzo Ruspoli for 4nights. Room is clean and comfortable. Receptionist is helpful too. The most amazing thing is the location. Just 2 steps from Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore!!! We enjoyed our stay a lot. The only thing is breakfast is not our taste as there is no hot dishes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qing L
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Good location to discover Florence. Out of the door and you're there. Good enough in all aspects. Not an identikit business hotel and all the better for it. Obliging staff, decent value and has a gelateria next door for a last treat before bed! Some noise.in the evening/night from the street below but that's the trade off for the location.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank enbee54

386 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Comfort Room (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (51)
Viewed
Queen Room with External Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#186 of 422 in Florence
581 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#39 of 422 in Florence
304 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#49 of 422 in Florence
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Granduomo Charming Accomodation
Duomo
Palazzo Gamba
Palazzo Gamba
#14 of 292 in Florence
271 reviews
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#37 of 647 in Florence
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Palazzo Ruspoli

Address: Via De' Martelli 5, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: RM422 - RM1,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Ruspoli 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Palazzo Ruspoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Ruspoli Florence
Palazzo Ruspoli Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palazzo Ruspoli staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Palazzo Ruspoli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the Duomo!”
  • .....
  • .....
  • .....
  • .....
 of 5 bubbles TrencherWoman01, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“request room with Duomo view...might be noisy but worth it”
 of 5 bubbles lynat_13, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It would be better to take a room on the rear side of the Palkazzo, as it gets very noisy in the night on Fri. And Sat. nights.”
 of 5 bubbles ireneradda, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“401 has great view of the Duomo”
  • Three keys? 1 front door, 2 landing, 3 room - great for a locksmith convention
  • Terrible shower, fluctuates when others take a shower on this level at the same time. Prehistori
 of 5 bubbles MikenJenofOz, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back for a bit of extra peace and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles JoshuaWDG, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5