We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (47)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good20%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
107
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
107
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisiting firenzetourist crowdswhere breakfast is servedflorentine steakaround the cornerminute walkstayed nightsbars and restaurantsquiet locationnight's sleeprooms were very cleanfive nightsgreat place to staybeautiful florencefresh fruitpleasant stayno lift
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excelent! We spent another 8 days a this lovely B&B and everything was amazing, just as we expected. The same extraordinary quality of service, the same dedication, patience and friendship of the owners. Grazie Enrico!

Thank Alex R
Reviewed 7 May 2018

In our many trips to Florence Cimabue 9 is always our first contact point. Enrico is always a great host and goes to those extra lengths to ensure guests are comfortable and looked after. The location, a little out of the centro (but within walking...More

1  Thank Steve T
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Just arrived home from a lovely stay at Cimabue! Enrico the host is so hospitable and full of knowledge! The 4 Euro breakfast is worth it, pastries, cereals, toast, boiled eggs, ham,cheeses and yoghurts washed down with plenty of coffee and tea. Within walking distance...More

Thank Torill123
Reviewed 18 April 2018

This small hotel is run by a wonderful host Enrico, who was really helpful, attentive, considerate and tactful. The breakfast was great, for some additional charge, though. The location isn't central, but the bus stop is just round the corner. All in all, nice atmosphere...More

Thank skripele
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I always try to stay in the district of Cimabue 9 which is Fiorentina for the locals. The B & B is perfectly situated with plenty of buses nearby or a 20-minute walk to the cathedral. It is on the 1st floor of a charming...More

Thank FranceSally
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Florence
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (47)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Torill123
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CapoFirenze | Property representative |
Ciao Torill, usually I suggest to get on bus n.14. Unfortunately during last months and probably for few more months it doesn't go anymore inside train station square (bus n.14 now stops on "Piazzale Montelungo": you can... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
KimMarie747
14 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CapoFirenze | Property representative |
Hi, can you, please, let me know what's your problem? When did you do the reservation? for how long? which website did you use for the reservation? Do you have a reservation number? Thank you Enrico
0
Votes
Google Translation
ivo234
7 March 2016|
Answer
Response from CapoFirenze | Property representative |
Hi, each room has his own private bathroom. Enrico
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"ask for room No 3, double room with terrace"
Read review
"We had no problems with noise. Our open two-bed room was large and sunny."
Read review
"there are room with frescoes on the ceiling"
Read review
"All the rooms a great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing