We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Show Prices
#104 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
See the most recent reviews
Showing 688: English reviews
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It is quite good and comfortable hotel placed in quiet area. Nearby you have busstop of line 22 which brings you quite quickly to the Piazza Duomo near Santa Maria del Fiore Cathedral. One remark - breakfasts in the hotel are poor :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kepurhc
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review

Thank you Guest for your good comment and for sharing your suggestions on Tripadvisor website. It will be a pleasure to welcome you soon for your next stay in Florence. Best Regards Francesco Ginanni Front Desk Manager

Mexico, Mexico
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We only stayed for two nights at his hotel but we really found it perfect. After a long day in Florence between all the museums and churches, this hotel made our nights just the perfect ending of a very good day! The beds in this hotel are very enjoyable, perfect to have a good night sleep and be prepared for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan A
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, your review made us really happy and satisfied! Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the Tripadvisor users! Kinds Regards Francesco Ginanni Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel on an offer so got 2 nights for the price of 1. The hotel is very high specification and beautifully decorated. Florence is about a 30 minute walk which was easy to find and also available via bus number 22 near the hotel. Shop at the supermarket round the corner from the hotel to stock up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam B
ALESSANDRO C, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novgoli was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton Florence Metropole but also at any of our other Hilton hotels Kind regards, Alessandro Carletti Resident Manager

Hampshire uk
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here as a family in July 2014. The location is about 15 minutes drive from Florence city centre. Amazing hotel. Stayed in the King Junior suite which was amazing and very spacious. Wi-fi was good. Very friendly staff and the American style breakfast was fantastic. Would defiantly recommend this hotel. The bed was amazing it had a dial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daz54
ALESSANDRO C, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli but also at any of our other Hilton hotels Kind regards, Alessandro Carletti Resident Manager

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in October 2013, I was in town for a conference. Uber modern, super clean and the rooms are very spacious. Wi-fi in the room was good. Very friedly staff and good buffet breakfast. It's not in the center of the city so you have to take a cab or a bus. A colleague of mine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_S_2013
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users. Thank s a lot for your good words and I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose HGI Florence Novoli for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance. Best Regards Francesco Ginanni Front Desk Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a well kept property with an unassuming exterior. As well, the staff is very attentive and service oriented. I had challenges printing at their business centre (due to my lack of Italian), the front desk offer to print out my tickets for me and was done within an hour and sent to my room. I had booked 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are so happy to read that you consider our hotel one of the most charming hotel you ever stayed and also that you have enjoyed our style and all the details! We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards Francesco Ginanni Front Desk Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A little outside of the city - 15 minute bus ride to central Florence. Nice and modern looking inside. Average american style breakfast. Hotel receptionist recommended this restaurant called ''Mi Amor'' DO NOT GO THERE, the food and service is horrible!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KhlaudyahZ
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words posted on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are waiting for your return and we really hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Francesco Ginanni Front Desk Manager

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is located bit away from Center of the city; however there is good connectivity by public transport from SMN station. Bus no. 22 goes close to hotel and then 5min walk to hotel. Room provided was clean and neat. However, milk provided for coffee/tea was not good; spoilt. Had to take milk from breakfast area. They are kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandesha K
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations! See you soon in Florence in the future! Best Regards Francesco Ginanni Front Desk Manager

Vineland, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice and modern hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was good..big selection from fruit to waffles. Hotel location is a half hr walk to the city centre which is pretty far. You can take a bus if you want though. Front desk staff will supplies tickets and are helpful with everything else. We booked online and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess M
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your words, starting from the title of the review! It’s been a pleasure to welcome you and we are happy if we have contributed to guarantee a special stay! We really hope to see you again soon! Best Regards Francesco Ginanni Front Desk Manager

Benicia, California
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Florence for three nights - July 1 through the 4th - on the second floor with balcony overlooking the park. The breakfast was outstanding and we particularly enjoyed the coffees/espressos. The staff was very friendly and helpful, particularly the front desk, the bar tender, and the folks serving in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jligioso
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users. Thank s a lot for your good words and I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose HGI Florence Novoli for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance. Best Regards Francesco Ginanni Front Desk Manager

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (394)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (76)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
King Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#139 of 422 in Florence
1,721 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#95 of 422 in Florence
653 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#99 of 422 in Florence
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piazzale Michelangelo
Silla Hotel
Silla Hotel
#64 of 422 in Florence
1,139 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#238 of 422 in Florence
192 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#82 of 422 in Florence
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Address: Via Sandro Pertini 29, 50127, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range: RM289 - RM1,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Florence
#61 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#86 Family Hotel in Florence
#91 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Milborne Saint Andrew, United Kingdom
5 months ago
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
10 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd suggest rooms facing north.”
 of 5 bubbles ruscione2, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on each side of hotel. Rooms were similar and both fine.”
 of 5 bubbles caseyjDESIGN, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Garden have excellent views. Prefer rooms away from the fitness center treadmills can be noisy at times.”
 of 5 bubbles cvs407, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles bjishi, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd and 3rd floor rooms facing the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles l0vr0b, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay