We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Antonio Lombardi 41, 53100, Siena Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
FourPoints.com
US$106
View deal
Hotels.comUS$118
PricelineUS$117
TravelocityUS$118
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (57)
Videos (1)

About

#23 of 39 hotels in Siena
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Only minutes from Sienna's walls and historic city center, our hotel features contemporary accommodations and modern venues.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
147Reviews13Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 73
  • 44
  • 18
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mass31 wrote a review Dec 2022
tournefeuille716 contributions122 helpful votes
+1
It was my first stay in this marriott branch. The hotel is on the outside of town but easely accessible by car and local bus. You can use S7/S03/S10 to travel to the train station or to go directly into the old city. It is really convenient. The hotel has a huge parking. The hotel is huge and its was really quiet when I visites siena in November. The hotel is not brand new but it is well maintained. The room and bed were huge. Everything was spotless cleaned. I had a really good relaxing time during my stay. The wifi was fine. There TV is good with many Italiens channels and a few foreign ones. I was impressed by the quality of the restaurant. I found it really tasteful and wished I could have stayed longer to taste all the menu. Bare in mind that there is no other close solution to eat.  The breakfirst is Ok but not as tasted as the restaurant dishes. The hotel overall was not so busy in November but I had a feeling that the rooms were not so much soundproof. This was not a problem during my stay but I could hear my neighbor talking over his cellphone. Overall, I would pick up this hotel if I am back in tuscany.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Four Points by Sheraton Siena, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Siena
Responded 10 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Siena. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Siena and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Siena. Best Regards Umberto Pomentale
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nevada-Dan wrote a review Sep 2022
Clermont, Florida212 contributions114 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This is an excellent choice for a hotel in Siena. Very nice hotel, clean, outstanding service, free parking, nice breakfast, comfortable Marriott beds, as well the prices at the bar are very good. It seems more like a business hotel and extremely reasonable. Although there isn’t much around the hotel itself, but it is next to the bus stop or an approximate 12 euro taxi ride to Piazza Del Campo. It was extremely easy to navigate here. I am a titanium member and highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Four Points by Sheraton Siena, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Siena
Responded 3 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Siena. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Siena and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Siena. Best Regards Umberto Pomentale
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Henry Su wrote a review Oct 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Spacious clean room. 5 mins drive to Siena downtown. Delicious breakfast. The front desk staffs Federica and Teodora are extremely accodmating. We tried to find a place in san gimignano to drop our luggage since we were in a road trip and our next step was Florence after Siena. They helped us call the Podere La Marronaia Winery to secure a reservation and drop our luggage for a few hours. The regular internet speed is a bit slow at 4 mbps for download but they have an upgrade version which should be a lot faster but I didn't try.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Four Points by Sheraton Siena, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Siena
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Siena. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Siena and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Siena. Best Regards Umberto Pomentale
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khanna F wrote a review Oct 2022
42 contributions11 helpful votes
We would gladly recommend this hotel. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, heating and Ac worked well, and it had all the amenities expected of a Marriott property. Breakfast was good — eggs, bacon, cold cuts, cheeses, breads, cereals (the pancake machine was ok — small and slow). The hotel is some distance from the city center — one can take the bus just outside the hotel, but the last bus back seems to be before 9 pm, so plan accordingly (and the bus operators in Siena were sullen and non communicative). Free parking was a big plus; we were able to leave the rental car there while making our way into town by bus/taxi. Staff helped with taxi calls, which worked well for us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Four Points by Sheraton Siena, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Siena
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Siena. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Siena and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Siena. Best Regards Umberto Pomentale Reservation Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D S wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions
After a week of tiny hotel rooms, I was initially pleased with this vast, modern and sweet smelling lobby. The rooms are large and standard for a Marriott. Breakfast is good and generous. The problems with hotel are not apparent until night. First off, they turn off the AC. I don’t know how long this goes on for, but I woke up in a sweat to a balmy 28.3 c or 82.9 F room. The sheets are spun polyester, possibly with a touch of cotton but it’s not apparent. Sweat beads were pouring down my face and back. The pillows are poly filled and crush down to practically nothing, getting very warm and uncomfortable overnight . I didn’t sleep well for more than an hour or two. One evening, we decided to avoid the crowd and turn in early. Dinner would be available in the hotel restaurant , right? Wrong!! They were too busy to take any more hotel guests because of a private business party. The parking lot was jammed with illegally parked cars and we couldn’t find a spot easily. We ended up going over to the hotel nextdoor and had dinner there. Despite them having two buses and two large parties, they were able to take care of us. It’s a shame this hotel is not managed better. It has potential, but falls short.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Four Points by Sheraton Siena, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Siena
Responded 8 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, we thank you for staying with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Siena and for leaving a review on our hotel . we regret that the services and performance provided did not fulfill your expectations and please accept our apologies. Marriott hotels strive to always offer the best in quality of service. Therefore your opinion is very precious to us. I assure you that all necessary actions will be taken in order to improve the quality of the service. In the hope of having you as our guest, we take this opportunity to send you our warmest greetings. Umberto Pomentale Reservation Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fablepastels wrote a review Oct 2022
Singapore, Singapore59 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Free parking, and just a quick drive from the historical centre of Siena. The room was very spacious and bed really comfortable, but the bathroom is rather dated. Overall a decent stay for a stopover in Siena. Happy to stay here again if visiting Siena.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Four Points by Sheraton Siena, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Siena
Responded 8 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing such a great review on your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Umberto Pomentale Reservation Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
uri123 wrote a review Oct 2022
Eilat, Israel345 contributions133 helpful votes
Located a couple of km from the old city, but very convinced if you have a car. Lane lobby, large breakfast. Helpful staff that helped us with finding an external restaurant one night. On the 2nd night we couldn't find a place without complicated parking arrangements in the city, so we ate in. It was good. Large modern room. Very solid offering.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Four Points by Sheraton Siena, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Siena
Responded 8 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for such a good review. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback! Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Umberto Pomentale Reservation Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marionwexford wrote a review Sep 2022
Wexford, Ireland13 contributions4 helpful votes
Clean , comfortable rooms. Very helpful staff, special mention of Theodora who was such a help to us . Good breakfast included. Easy to get bus into siena and tickets at reception. A lovely quiet place to stay away from the bustle of the city. Good bar area and pool area outside a very nice addition.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Not in city. Easy access by bus or taxi . Taxi costs approx €15
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Four Points by Sheraton Siena, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Siena
Responded 17 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Siena. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Siena and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Siena. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gia2017 wrote a review Sep 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
Unfortunately there were numerous failings that I believe justify this 2 star review; including a leak in the room, no hot food, no wifi and no TV signal. Our stay was not up to the standard one would expect of a 4 star hotel. Initially when we checked into the hotel we were pleased overall. Especially with the entrance / lobby and with our spacious room. However, the reception staff failed to make us aware that during our stay there would be no access to wifi, tv and hot food, which I must say are all a basic human right. We only learned of these failings when we read notices in the elevator and I feel that it is incredibly poor customer service to ignore such huge issues that are guaranteed to dampen a guests stay. The lack of hot food for lunch and dinner made our stay incredibly difficult with our 17 month old son. I am also 6 months pregnant and the reason we chose to stay in a hotel rather than a self catered villa was for the convenient access to food and drink. It is unacceptable to have no hot food on offer for full paying guests, especially in such a remote area of the world where driving is necessary. The lack of wifi caused issues with my work and home life and I have never stayed in another hotel that has no TV signal in the rooms. That was hugely disappointing to us and affected our ability to relax in our room once the baby was asleep. Worst of all we experienced a leak in our room on our first night. The leak came through our ceiling at 1:40am and woke us up. It caused disrupted sleep and anxiety as the noise in the darkness caused me to believe that someone / something was in our room while we were asleep. I contacted concierge via the app and was assured that we would be moved into a different room the following morning. This did not happen. No member of staff ever approached us about the leak. Rather I confronted them at the front desk and was met with a rather rude lady who was dismissive of the issue and said she would send maintenance. As a member I was incredibly disappointed with this stay and as someone who booked 3 separate reservations I was embarrassed that the stay did not meet basic expectations for everyone in my party. I have contacted the hotel since our departure and requested a partial refund / hotel discount at another Marriot as compensation for the aforementioned failings. However, Federica Oliva the Revenue Supervisor has denied my request. I don’t feel as though the hotel have taken accountability for the shortcomings
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Four Points by Sheraton Siena, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Siena
Responded 3 Sep 2022
Dear Gia, we perfectly understand your frustration and we keep apologizing for any inconvenience occurred during your stay, as per all the times already personally done in our email exchange from yesterday. The way the hotel has decided to account anything experienced, was by removing from your billing all extras you had at check out and by offering upon your direct agreement to credit service recovery points directly to your Marriott account. I understand you were possibly expecting something more but it’s not even true we did not do anything. All guests were informed upon arrival about the technical issues involving the entire area where the hotel is situated. Only exception was represented by guests who arrived before we even realized the issue was not temporary and we could not solve it by ourselves, but had to rely on external support. Notice of problems with some services at the hotel were present on lifts and at the restaurant as well. It was not our intention to prevent anybody from use of TV, wifi or hot meals but there was nothing more we could do to try to reduce the impact of such a problem, by letting our guests for instance having only cold meals, instead of nothing at all. Although defined a remote area, Our hotel is just placed in a residential area just 5 km / 10 minutes driving away from the city center and we are definitely not in the middle of nowhere, because away from the countryside. We have direct taxi call therefore there is always an option if someone does not want to use own car. There are a couple of options for eating outside that are very often used by guests who wants to stay close to the hotel, giving the fact that our restaurant could only provide partial service at that moment; not considering delivery options, although mainly for pizza. However I can perfectly understand that giving the presence of a baby and your pregnancy status you were not willing to go outside. The room move was offered by the night auditor as soon as you reported the issue but it was night time and quite uncomfortable for you to move because the baby was sleeping. The day after as soon as you gave ok to our maintenance to access your room, the problem was fixed. There was no additional request for being moved on your behalf, but I can understand you expected our Front Office to follow up with your needs with much more attention. Best regards, Federica Oliva
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holy_Innocent wrote a review Aug 2022
Hamilton, Canada476 contributions292 helpful votes
I recommend this property as a good alternative to stay outside the old city. There is a convenient bus connection which is very easy to use and inexpensive. Excellent property, staff and morning breakfast. Good parking available. Pool is not heated but a nice patio.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Four Points by Sheraton Siena, Direttore generale at Four Points by Sheraton Siena
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Siena. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Siena and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Siena. Best Regards Umberto Pomentale
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure siena degli ulivi hotel siena, accor siena degli ulivi
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Siena degli Ulivi
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of SienaSiena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON SIENA: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 153 Photos (Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Four Points by Sheraton Siena
Which popular attractions are close to Four Points by Sheraton Siena?
Nearby attractions include Basilica dell'Osservanza (1.1 km), Supermercato Coop (1.2 km), and Falegnameria Artistica R.P. (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Points by Sheraton Siena?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Four Points by Sheraton Siena?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Four Points by Sheraton Siena?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Points by Sheraton Siena?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Points by Sheraton Siena?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Veranda, Pizzeria Scacciapensieri, and Premiata Braceria Toscana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Points by Sheraton Siena?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Points by Sheraton Siena?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Four Points by Sheraton Siena offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Four Points by Sheraton Siena?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Four Points by Sheraton Siena?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Centro Storico di Siena (2.6 km), Battistero di San Giovanni (2.5 km), and Basilica di San Francesco (2.2 km).