We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Stuecki Basel

Show Prices
#9 of 51 Hotels in Basel
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Stuecki Basel
Hotel Stuecki Basel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Stuecki Basel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night room was plenty big and clean. Beds are really firm not pillow top. Cable in multiple languages and staff very friendly. Had drinks at the bar and played pool and foosball. Thought 14 for a jack Daniels was a bit high. Breakfast buffet is nice and good fresh coffee and juice with made to order eggs. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnm96
Beat G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your lovely feedback. Naturally we give your nice compliments to our colleagues in the hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again in our house! Best regards, your Hotel Stücki Team

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and a mate stayed here in March 2017 during the Basel Fasnacht. We came to see Fasnacht and wonder the city for a few days before travelling on around Switzerland. This is our second stay and it doesn't disappoint. From the moment we arrived, all of the staff were exceptionally friendly (and multilingual, which helps as my German isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeofmacc
Beat G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for you very much for the time you have taken to rate us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have had a memorable stay with us. It is vitally important to us receiving honest feedback from our guests. Therefore, we thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us and with other...

Ripon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleasant stay. Nice modern hotel with excellent amenities, very clean spacious room. Good TV and all connections for internet. Free basic wifi, upgradeable. Staff very helpful with regard to booking changes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
Beat G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Victor Thank you for you very much for the time you have taken to rate us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have had a memorable stay with us. Naturally we give the compliments to our colleagues in the hotel – it always raises a smile on their faces. It would be a pleasure to welcoming...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 14 February 2017

It is very clean and the room is wide and spacious, as in the USA. The staff is very helpful. But the only problem is that eacf g time when I re-access to the internet, it is very clumsy. The location is convenient to the Technology Center of Basel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takuma A
Beat G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Takuma thank you for your nice assessment. We are always working on a good solution for a save but easy Internet Access. To offer our guest a save Internet it is necessary that you have to log in to the Internet once a day. We are happy to hear that you liked our rooms and the Location. We...

Reviewed 8 February 2017

This hotel really is as nice and comfortable as all the other excellent reviews would have you believe. As for anyone giving this hotel less than an excellent review, I really cannot understand it. The hotel was really comfortable and the attention to detail was noticeable. The check-in experience was easy and welcoming. The shower in the rooms was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed Q
Beat G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Ed Thank you very much for your wonderful text. It is a pleasure to read your comment. We are always trying our best for a good Service and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Your Hotel Stücki Team

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was good and the bathroom extraordinary. We slept comfortable in the bed. We missed the breakfast and we paid 16.00 CHF for parking. But we get a free ticket for public transportation. The tram was taking 10 Minutes to the Centre of Basel. We can truly recommend the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank repulim
Beat G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear repulim, Thank you very much for rating our hotel on Tripadvisor and for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and the maximum of points. It is vitally important to us receiving honest feedback from our guests. Therefore, we thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us and with other travelers. Thank you once again...

cyprus
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Nice and spacious suite.Very clean hotel.Room had everything, kitchenette,microwave,big fridge,coffee machine,coffee facilities,big bath,two sinks and extra shower.The beds were very comfortable.Two tv's and very good wifi.Very quiet everywhere. At the ground floor free coffee, tea and juice facilities. Free transportation pass. The staff was very polite and helpful. Stucki mall is connected with the hotel and has everything you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nota37
Beat G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Nota37, It is a pleasure to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and we thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us an futur guests. It is vitally important to us receiving honest feedback from our guests. Therefore, we thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us and with other travelers....

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I stayed with my parents in a triple room. The 3rd bed was partially partitioned off from the rest of the room by a wall, which was great. The room was fairly spacious. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. A continental breakfast for 8CHF was really only croissants. Hotel Stucki is attached to a mall and seems to cater to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kortne
Beat G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Kordne, Thank you for you very much for the time you have taken to rate us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you have had a memorable stay with us. Naturally we give the compliments to our colleagues in the hotel – it always raises a smile on their faces. It would be a pleasure to...

Reviewed 14 December 2016

Nice, quiet rooms with enough room to move around. Convenient to shopping (mall next door and just over the border in Germany about 1 mile away) and public transportation (Bus line 38 and Tram line 8), Coffee/tea/chocolate and fresh fruit available 24 hours in lobby. Guest service personnel friendly and efficient. Breakfast has always been pretty good, but it's been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayanna D
Beat G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear Ayanna D First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken to write us your impressions regarding your stay. It is a pleasure to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and we thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! We understand your vote about...

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotels in Basel and I mean it. It's spacious , the rooms are brilliant, the location is great, the dining options nearby are wonderful as well. It's only walking distance from the Swiss German border, and nestled near the Rhein I was impressed with this hotel. Great customer experience. The breakfast counters were very good as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodiePhili
Beat G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Stuecki Basel, responded to this review

Dear PoodiePhili, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Stücki and thank you for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to hear that you have had a memorable stay with us. Thank you as well for the nice compliment about our interior and the breakfast. It would be a pleasure to welcome you...

521 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Dining (131)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)
Viewed
Triple Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Basel hotels
Vorstädte
Steinenschanze Stadthotel
Hotel Basel
#6 of 51 in Basel
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Der Teufelhof Basel
Der Teufelhof Basel
#4 of 51 in Basel
441 reviews
Altstadt
GAIA Hotel
GAIA Hotel
#5 of 51 in Basel
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Stucki is part of the Stucki Shopping and Leisure Centre in the district of Kleinhuningen, a 10-minute drive from Basel Airport. It has free Wi-fi internet access and free bike rental. The rooms are all air-conditioned and feature a flat-screen satellite TV, a refrigerator, and a tea and coffee maker. Guests have large work desks and modern media technology. The bathrooms include spacious shower cabins with rain showers. The hotel has an elegant lounge bar with a terrace and an internet terminal in the lobby. Guests can play pool and foosball. There is an underground parking garage with reserved parking spaces (16.00 CHF per night)and a bike storage room. A limited number of bikes are available free of charge. The Kleinhuningen Tram Stop is a 5-minute walk from the property. Tram line 8 provides direct services to Basel's Main Train Station. Hotel Stucki is in the immediate vicinity of the Messe Basel exhibition area and the headquarters of the big pharmaceutical companies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Stuecki Basel

Address: Badenstrasse 1, Basel 4057, Switzerland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Stücki Basel)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Basel > Basel
Price Range: RM462 - RM2,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stuecki Basel 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Stuecki Basel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Basel
#8 Business Hotel in Basel
#12 Romantic Hotel in Basel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Stuecki Basel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Stuecki Basel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is conveniet to the high-tech center in Basel and to a shopping center.”
 of 5 bubbles takumaa, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the madly over-priced Block house restaurant next to hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 237edq, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room close to elevator if you have a lot of luggage to haul up from car park”
 of 5 bubbles Eastleigh_News, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had a room with a river view, which I'd recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles OMallz, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“breakfasts are gr8,corner suites are very large”
 of 5 bubbles farmboy-4, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5