We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dorint An der Messe Basel

AMOMAUS$117*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$124*
US$117*
Great Deal
US$124*
US$120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Dorint An der Messe Basel
Dorint An der Messe Basel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Dorint An der Messe Basel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good choice for business trip in Basel. Location close to downtown, in a business location and conference centre. Very good trasport links to basel city. Nice room and very clean. Coffee in bar is good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaellewise
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lumpy pillow, hot room. They advertised on booking.com that they were situated near the airport with an airport shuttle. What a joke. A bus and a tram later, we finally got to our hotel. It will cost us $50 francs to get back to the airport by taxi. How they could advertise that they were an airport hotel and get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandaSeattle
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The walk into town takes about 15 minutes or you can take advantage of the free travel cards that you are given when you check in to take the tram into town (we found these a really useful to explore all of Basel). The room itself was quite small but the bed was comfy and there's a desk area to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkh77
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it is very nice and comfortable. But, the coffee machine does not work, cannot be replaced or fixed till Monday...(I asked saturday). Other than that the hotel is nice, comfortable, the room comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anat4759
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for four nights to enjoy the Carnival. We were able to catch bus 30 from the train station which took us to a bus stop about 50 meters from the hotel. We arrived in the evening and check in was swift although we were not initially given a twin bedded room which we had specifically requested and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poleinahole1
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The location of the hotel is not ideal for tourists, however the tourist attractions are still walking distance, and one get a free mobility card for the public transport within Basel city. The rooms are comfortable, and although ours was overlooking the street, it is a quiet street. A small negative is that the bathroom door is of milk glass,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrien S
Wallasey
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Ideal hotel just a quick tram ride from the station,free wifi,clean modern and happy staff ,we stayed for fasnacht perfect location just outside the noise but close enough to be apart of everything,free tram pass as well 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie Q
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Small business hotel but has a bar, a restaurant, carpark, a fitness room and conference rooms. The fitness room has a few aerobic exerciser machines and a set of free dumbbells but only up to 10kg and one bench. A disappointment is that breakfast isn't included in the room rate. Staff are friendly - they do smile. The hotel room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Arcimbold_CH, Manager at Dorint An der Messe Basel, responded to this review

Dear Richard T Thank you for your stay with us and your very valuable comments! We highly appreciate you took the time to share your experience! We will talk to our chief technician about a solution for the bathroom floor, negotiations about more English TV channels have already startet. Please accept our apologies for some of our rates not including...

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The room had the basics: In-room safe, powerful shower head, comfortable beds, large fridge. The hotel provided coffee and tea in the room for us, so I'm not sure if that's standard, as some reviewers indicated they paid extra. Concierge was friendly, and helpful. We received transit passes through the hotel which was easy to use, and very helpful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McLung
Arcimbold_CH, Manager at Dorint An der Messe Basel, responded to this review

Dear McLung Thank you for staying with us and for writing this kind review. We are glad that you have enjoyed both, our hotel and our beautiful town. You are absolutely right - coffee and tea are included only in the comfort rooms and apartments - great you liked it. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Everything was good. Nothing particularly outstanding or noteworthy. It was what was advertised and therefore satisfied expectations. Good transport links to the centre and good service. Breakfast had a decent selection. Only issue was that our bath leaked water which was a real pain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy & Michael P
Arcimbold_CH, Manager at Dorint An der Messe Basel, responded to this review

Dear Kathy & Michael Thank you for staying with us and sharing your impressions. We are glad you have enjoyed your time and especially our breakfast and hope that our technical department has been able to resolve the issue with your bath. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon again. All our best regards Christian Gesslein...

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Apartment (50)
Viewed
Comfort Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Basel hotels
0.5 km away
Pullman Basel Europe Hotel
0.7 km away
Aparthotel Adagio Basel City
0.3 km away
Hotel du Commerce
Hotel du Commerce
#44 of 51 in Basel
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Stuecki Basel
Hotel Stuecki Basel
#11 of 51 in Basel
428 reviews
0.5 km away
Swissotel Le Plaza Basel
0.4 km away
Hyperion Hotel Basel
Hyperion Hotel Basel
#21 of 51 in Basel
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Dorint An der Messe Basel

Address: Schoenaustrasse 10, Basel 4058, Switzerland (Formerly Novotel)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Basel > Basel
Price Range: RM405 - RM976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint An der Messe Basel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorint An der Messe Basel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Hotel An Der Messe
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Basel
#18 Family Hotel in Basel
#22 Business Hotel in Basel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dorint An der Messe Basel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Dorint An der Messe Basel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“appartment is nice”
anat4759, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Inner courtyard are quite and leafy”
poleinahole1, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The even numbered rooms are more expensive and they face the inner courtyard. The odd numbered rooms face the main street.”
972richardt, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The road isn't busy / noisy so no preference needed”
Clairey001, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed ok there are no amazing views but it is well worth staying there.”
staustellpatlor, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$117* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$124
Expedia.comUS$120
PricelineUS$124
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates