We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Alpenblick

Show Prices
#3 of 30 Hotels in Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Alpenblick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is situated in a charming part of the wonderful city of Bern amongst beautiful houses and old trees. The rooms are small but well appointed, the breakfast abundant and good. I found the hotel prices in this city expensive, as l find is the case in the rest of this country too. So its hard to find good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pille2
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is well located. Easy to get too and lovely and quiet. Rooms are large and spotless. Staff are wonderful. The breakfast is great, great choices and again friendly staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squid2401
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear Squid2401 Thank you for your recent stay in our Hotel and for the lovely feedback. We are really happy to hear that you liked the staff and will give all your compliments to the people working at the reception and at the breakfast. Thank you also for the compliment about the breakfast, we will let the kitchen-crew know that...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

When we arrived we didn't really have a plan for what we were going to do for our two days in Bern. The lady on the front desk was amazing, and suggested we walk to the Old Town through the rose garden and past the bears - and what a great suggestion it was, such beautiful views over the city!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn D
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear Jenn D It is a pleasure to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and we thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you especially liked the furnshing and equipment in the room, and that you were getting good advices from the front desk staff. It will...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The Alpenblick proved a great base for our short vacation in Bern just after Christmas. You know you're on to a winner when all city travel is free with hotel accommodation and we could tram 9 the ideal route for us into and out of city. The hotel was warm and nicely decorated in the part we stayed in, offering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear John S Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hotel Alpenblick. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and it will be our pleasure to forwardl these compliments and nice words to all our staff. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in the Hotel Alpenblick!...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Tucked away in a quiet residential neighbourhood, this hotel is a good choice for a visit to Bern. You're one team ride away from the Old City and other attractions. Conveniently, you receive a free public transit pass for the duration of your stay. (When you pass through the Kursaal stop on your way to the old town, be sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrmaNova
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear IrmaNova thank you for your stay in our hotel and the time you have taken to share your experience with other travellers around the world. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest in our hotel and it is nice to know that you have a great stay with us and that you like our style from...

Reviewed 17 November 2016

This hotel is really fun and unique. It's kind of hard to describe. It has a fresh and relaxed approach. The room was bright and cheery. The restaurant is great and so is the service. Parking was also very easy - just out front. We talked the Rosegarden restaurant - it's fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell G
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear Russel G we would like to thank you for choosing the alpenblick for your stay in bern. It is also very nice from you that you share your experience with other travelllers around the world. We will give your compliments to our team and hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Best wishes Annika Kobielak

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased with it. Rooms are not too small with a good ensuite with a powerful shower. Nice continental breakfast, the restaurant is also worth eating in. Good value for money when you include the travel card that comes in the price of the room. The hotel is a short tram ride...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShellIOW2
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear ShellIOW2 First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel with us and with other travelers. Receiving honest feedback from our guests is vitally important to us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and the design of the hotel, as well as our restaurant. We looking forward top...

Taylorsville, Utah
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We loved staying at this quaint hotel. They went above and beyond with their service. The location is just a block away from the main rail into town and they give you free transportation pass. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Parking is free overnight on the street if you don't want to pay the 16 CHF to park in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aimee N
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear Aimee thank you so much for your stay in the alpenblick and thank you once more for this review on tripadvisor. It's great that you like the location from our hotel and that you can use the bern ticket to get into the city. We will give your compliments to our team and looking forward to welcome you again...

Evrehailles, Belgium
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately I arrived late and left early so I can't vouch for the location, although my host said it was good for access to old Bern, but it is on a quiet side street, with a lovely patio out in back. I was tired and had conference calls that evening so I ate early at the hotel and the vegetarian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear Christopher thank you for your stay in our hotel and for the time you have taken, to write us this nice review on tripadvisor. It's great to hear that you especially enojoyed your eating at the restaurant and we will forward your compliments to our team. We are delighted that you like our rooms as well and that you...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Beatiful place, convenient location very easy access to public transport - free voucher by hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Front office found out the day i checked in was my birthday and sent a nice note and small gift to my room. Very warm gesture greatly appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos S
AlpenblicktTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this review

Dear Giorgos thank you for your stay in our hotel for your birthday and the time you havetaken to write such a nice review. It is nice to read that you appreciate our birthday gift and that you have a nice stay in our hotel. We looking forward to welcome you again and wish a nice time. Sunny wishes Annika...

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bern hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Schweizerhof
#1 of 30 in Bern
701 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotelbern
0.8 km away
Hotel Allegro Bern
Hotel Allegro Bern
#4 of 30 in Bern
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BELLEVUE PALACE Bern
0.3 km away
Hotel Waldhorn
Hotel Waldhorn
#9 of 30 in Bern
228 reviews
0.6 km away
Novotel Bern Expo
Novotel Bern Expo
#5 of 30 in Bern
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This centrally located family-run hotel offers comfortable accommodations with free Internet access in Bern's quiet residential area, minutes from the center of town.The tram station is a short walk from the Alpenblick and has direct access to Bern's Train Station.You can relax in the hotel's indoor garden or on the charming terrace and enjoy culinary delights in the restaurant. The hotel also has a banquet hall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenblick

Address: Kasernenstrasse 29, Bern 3013, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bern Mittelland District > Bern
Price Range: RM791 - RM1,226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpenblick 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Alpenblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bern
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bern
#3 Business Hotel in Bern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Alpenblick staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Davenport, Iowa
over a year ago
North Carolina, USA
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Alpenblick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the garden are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles pille2, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Probably quieter in the back facing the terrace, but definitely not an area where noise is a concern.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisDeng, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bring your own wine and beer if you plan on drinking after 11”
 of 5 bubbles RickBlane, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Each room is a unique shape, not cookie cutter. When booking ask which rooms are the largest and what advantages each one offers.”
 of 5 bubbles 7MelissaS, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front overlook a green area and, certainly on the second floor, were very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 368JulieM, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5