We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ibis budget Bern Expo

Show Prices
#22 of 30 Hotels in Bern
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis budget Bern Expo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis budget Bern Expo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Location is a bit far from city centre but its just 10-15min from bern station by tram. Hotel will give u a travel card that u dont have to pay for any public transport. If you just stay in the hotel at night for a sleep, i think it is not a problem. It is close to the rosegarten, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
ibisbern, Manager at ibis budget Bern Expo, responded to this review

dear customer, thank you very much for taking the time to send a comment after your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again perhaps during your next trip to Bern and send you all the best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfardan2016
ibisbern, Manager at ibis budget Bern Expo, responded to this review

Gaufelden, Germany
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 89parulc
ibisbern, Manager at ibis budget Bern Expo, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The hotel was nice and clean, no problems, good location. the rooms was average size but the only problem i had was the bathroom as the shower was separate from the toilet, i found this very annoying and uncomfortable to use. other than that the beds were comfortable and the views from the window were amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nisha_8972
ibisbern, Manager at ibis budget Bern Expo, responded to this review

dear customer, thank you very much for your comment and the information. Best regard from the team of the hotel ibis Bern.

Reviewed 2 September 2016

Hotel is located outside the city, I stayed here while on a road trip, so it was fine just for one night. Rooms are well equipped and very small, but this is expected both from price and also being in Switzerland. Stay was very good and the Reception staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank analuizade
ibisbern, Manager at ibis budget Bern Expo, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you very much for taking the time to send a comment. Best regards from the team of the hotel ibis bern.

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Location is a bit far, however the tram station is just outside the hotel which takes about 10 mins to the city centre. There are shops and restaurants (eg McDonalds, Supermarket) at the stadium about 5 mins walk from the hotel. The price was very valuable considering the quality of room, the cleanness of environment and facilities in the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo B
ibisbern, Manager at ibis budget Bern Expo, responded to this review

dear customer, thank you very much for taking the time to send a comment after your stay. Best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

Italy
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We spent just one night in this hotel.Very good and modern.Well equipped and in good position for public transportation system connection.A tram stop to the old town is available just in the back of the hotel. Good and efficient reception staff. Very cool room.all rooms are equipped with moquette. Breakfast price a little expensive. Free WiFi connection available up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mau F
ibisbern, Manager at ibis budget Bern Expo, responded to this review

dear customer, thank you very much for taking the time to send a feedbacl after your stay. Best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

Reviewed 22 July 2016

The location of the hotel is good. The breakfast costing about 11 CHF pp is better avoided. For that amount you can get better things in old city. Room was small but clean and overpriced maybe again due to its location. paid parking is available right in front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 225jayashrees
ibisbern, Manager at ibis budget Bern Expo, responded to this review

dear customer, thank you for taking the time to send a comment. We offer a variety of food at our breakfast buffet, we are sorry you did not like it. Best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2016

It was quite pleasant and convenient accommodation. Small rooms, though clean. Great staff. The location is great: close to the shopping center and public transportation, although it is a pleasant walk to the Bear Pit and historical center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga S
ibisbern, Manager at ibis budget Bern Expo, responded to this review

dear customer, thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we remain with best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

There is clear focus on the budget elements of the rooms, with no plug in the sink and no lock on the toilet door, with the shower opening straight into the room. There is very little where costs could be cut any more. The sleep quality was okay but the rooms have no air conditioning so the window had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
ibisbern, Manager at ibis budget Bern Expo, responded to this review

dear customer, thank you very much for taking the time to send a feedbck after your stay. We do have air condition in all of our rooms and the whole building. We are glad you mentioned our breakfast and you enjoyed it. Looking forward to welcome you again we remain with best regards from the team fo the hotel ibis...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bern hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Bern Expo
Ibis Bern Expo
#11 of 30 in Bern
679 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Landhaus
Hotel Landhaus
#19 of 30 in Bern
105 reviews
0.1 km away
Novotel Bern Expo
Novotel Bern Expo
#5 of 30 in Bern
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City
2.5 km away
Hotel National AG
Hotel National AG
#24 of 30 in Bern
223 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Waldhorn
Hotel Waldhorn
#10 of 30 in Bern
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ibis budget Bern Expo is an economy hotel located opposite the BERNEXPO and is a short distance from the new Stade de Suisse football stadium and the National Equestrian Centre. The centre of the city is just 1.7 km from the hotel and the Bern-Belp International Airport is only 10 km away. The hotel has 102 comfortable rooms with air-cooling system, free Wi-Fi, pay parking and a restaurant nearby. Enjoy an economical stay on a weekend or during the week in Bern for two, with the family or in a group. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis budget Bern Expo

Address: Guisanplatz 2-4, Bern 3014, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bern Mittelland District > Bern
Price Range: RM414 - RM654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Bern Expo 1*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your ibis budget Bern Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bern
#5 Green Hotel in Bern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis budget Bern Expo staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from ibis budget Bern Expo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A free bottle of mineral water would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles S_David_Bachmann, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“good view and good price”
 of 5 bubbles nisha_8972, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“not much choice..the top floors are for the budget”
 of 5 bubbles 225jayashrees, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very crammed with three people. If staying longer than a day or two, maybe get a bigger room.”
 of 5 bubbles saraj95, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Far from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Franzcarrino, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5