We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Rex

Show Prices
#48 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Rex
NH Rex
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Romania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed @NH Rex January 2017 - with a good rate for Geneva - 266USD 3 nights. I would say it's perfectly located in the upper part of the River, very close to the airport (bus no.10) 15 min, airport Bus station just 5 min walk. Very close also to the city center - walking distance 15 min walk. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina C
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Second floor room was un-renovated, with fading and dirty carpets, chipped off paint and holes in the wall. I still can't believe that the hotel is pretending to be a four star property and that I forked over 250 francs a night to stay at this place (for lack of a better alternative in a booked out city). Mattress was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthilein
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Fort Augustus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This hotel located near the district "Servette" and few minutes from the UN is very quite and charming. The breakfast is opulent and the staff is smiling! Despite the hotel needs refurbishment is some places, my stay was very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laureenofscotts
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 January 2017

From the airport, we took the free airport shuttle bus ticket ( public bus ticket ) ( its in the baggage reclaim area , just before you exit - there is a machine there ,press a button and ticket comes out- its an 80 mins free ticket - take one for each person ) it will take you through all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rach M
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values,...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I would say this hotel is in major need of an upgrade. The wallpaper is peeling off the walls and the carpets are disgusting. We receive and upgraded room on arrival which was very nice to hear. I am not sure if it was because there was not disabled access to the hotel or just out of the goodness of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne T
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Traditional Old fashioned hotel like a palace we were upgraded to a superb room without asking although a bit tired still beautiful and very clean and spacious and staff wonderful and helpful . Free wi fi and given tickets for trams and boats free of charge . Excellent location 3 tram stops from Geneva town centre . Plenty of lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceydick1996
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values,...

Malta
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The rooms are clean and comfortable, with very effective heaters! Hotel is in a good location - with a bus stop right outside and the lake around 15 mins away by bus. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend hotel.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe G
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values,...

Cardiff
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The Hotel was very well placed in the city with transport links at your door step. Also the staff were very friendly and helpful to all our needs. We were also given when checking in a free transport ticket which made the trip even better, as the buses and trams were so close to the hotel and restaurants and shops...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vic2riajanec
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values,...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Well first of all, I was really impressed with this hotel. My favourite part about this hotel was the staff, incredibly friendly and helpful. Nothing was ever too much trouble. I needed an adaptor for the room, no problem, we needed to check out later, and that was also not a problem (and we were not charged), The decor by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandwellman
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values,...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Our room was upgraded and we were put in a family room. It was comfortable and clean apart from the carpet which was quite grubby and spoilt the effect of the room. However apart from this the room and bathroom were very clean but could do with a refurbishment as its decor is outdated. The hotels access is difficult as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoCatan
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values,...

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Family Room (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Les Nations
#56 of 106 in Geneva
75 reviews
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
807 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#47 of 106 in Geneva
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cristal Design
#41 of 106 in Geneva
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a peaceful, quaint neighborhood near Geneva's bustling business center, the NH Rex combines the charm of 19th century France with sophisticated, modern conveniences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Rex

Address: avenue Wendt 42-44 | Grottes-Saint-Gervais, Geneva 1203, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: RM426 - RM911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Rex 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, NHHotels and Travelocity so you can book your NH Rex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Rex Geneva
Nh Rex Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#6 Green Hotel in Geneva
#32 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Rex staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from NH Rex staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“probably need to request a new furbished room”
 of 5 bubbles Cristina_1981, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room over the garden for a silent night.”
 of 5 bubbles laureenofscotts, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet but dont know if this was because of the time of year we travelled here.”
 of 5 bubbles JoCatan, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It doesn't hurt to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles 34jahanzebk, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your room first. The one I had was nothing like the website”
 of 5 bubbles 616rayw, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5