We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Drake Longchamp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Drake Longchamp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Drake Longchamp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This was my second stay at Drake Longchamp, with my first stay in August 2 years ago, when it was warmer. I wanted a location with a kitchenette and near the bus line to the UN. Drake has both. I stayed here in connection with work and it was nice to have food and drinks in the kitchenette rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 775junel
Direction_HDL, Director General at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for this nice and detailed review after your second stay in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you are fully satified with our hotel facilities, our location and our staff. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. I am sure that these impressions will serve as an encouragement...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Staying in Geneva? Look elsewhere. Drake Longchamp is the pits! I was not impressed with the room or shared amenities. The breakfast had very few options and of poor quality. No A/C. No plugs. Slow Wifi. Would not stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrezed
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay in our hotel. We sincerely regret that you have not experienced the best of our hotel during your last stay. We would like to inform you that our breakfast is complimentary for our guests. It is basically composed of a selection of bakery, different...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Geneva is an expensive town. Geneva is the center of international institutions in Europe. It is Switzerland. And the hotel is in on great location. But some standards should be applied everywhere. If you pay over one hundred euros per night, you would reasonably expect the appropriate level of service, whether in Geneva, Vienna, Sofia or somwhere else. But this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NBPI
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to express your comments. After reading your remarks , we would say you have never visited us.All rooms have a flatscreen TV with 120 international channels and also a hairdryer in all bathrooms. We take the opportunity to inform you that we have executive rooms that may better reach your expectations. On the...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Thre rooms with no air condition in the summer with 30 degree is terrible Send clothes to the laundry. I delivered then by 8 in the morming and up to now 21 nothing. Call the reception but they keep asking for more and more time Leaving tomorrow very early

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro V
Direction_HDL, Director General at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please, allow us to express our sincerest apologies, one more time, regarding the matter with your laundry. We do understand compleatly your concern on this situation. However, we can...

Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Hotel could do with some TLC but for the price it is very good value. The room was clean and spacious. An electric fan was placed in our room as there is no air conditioning. It was very hot while we were there and it was a little difficult to sleep at night with the noise of the fan. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley10
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your candid compliments and we thank you for recommending our hotel to the other guests. We are delighted to hear that the hotel location, our rooms and our varied buffet breakfast met your expectations. On the other side, we would like to inform you that for the lasts 10 days we are reaching 35°C...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Reception staff are wonderful. Location is nice and close to the center and lake. Room furniture is very old and the whole hotel needs major and total renovation. The rates compared to the hotel and room situation I think is overrated. The breakfast was acceptable however restaurant staff was not as polite and service oriented as the reception staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baderistanbul
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Drake Longchamp hotel. We really regret to hear that you did not experienced the best from our hotel. At Drake Longchamp we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We have been to this hotel before as a couple and wanted to take our daughters this year to show them around Geneva. We stayed in the Drake side and found it to be very clean, quiet and spacious, just like the Longchamp side last time. This hotel is in a great location with everything close by. It is easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shazb62
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Drake Longchamp hotel. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our rooms and the lake view as much as our breakfast and our strategic location. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with all our team...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I fully recommend this hotel. We stayed for four night at the beginning of July and compared to colleagues who were also attending a conference we had the best hotel. The position close to the lake is ideal and breakfast was very good with lots of choice. The staff were kind and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mooptions
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Drake Longchamp hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are also glad to know that all...

Singapore
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in need of serious renovation. It's only redeeming feature is the amazing front office staff, who provide friendly 5 star service around the clock. My heart sank when I entered the hotel. Everything feels old and neglected. There's a sour odour of cheap disinfectant and the walls and fittings are chipped and dirty. My room (and Executive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorkRestPlay
Direction_HDL, Director General at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and sincerely regreat to hear that you have not experience the best of our hotel during your last stay. However, we are happy to see that our staff met your expectations. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Needed a place to stay in Geneva for a night and this hotel served its purpose well. for the price, the location was perfect and the staff were friendly and helpful. The common areas, bar and dining room of this hotel were very nice. The hotel rooms were a little out dated but for the price and the intended purpose...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy V
Direction_HDL, Director General at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Drake Longchamp hotel. We are really happy to hear that our team, services and location met your expecations. We all work every day with the only goal to provide you an excellent service to make you feel at...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Design Hotel F6
#46 of 106 in Geneva
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eden Hotel Geneva
#18 of 106 in Geneva
276 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#47 of 106 in Geneva
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to the lake, international organisations and the United Nations, offers you modern and comfortable rooms, in the heart of Geneva. Our location is near the railway station and has been created to satisfy the needs and expectations of today’s travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drake Longchamp

Address: rue Butini 7, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: RM545 - RM1,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drake Longchamp 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Drake Longchamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drake Longchamp Hotel Geneva
Drake Longchamp Geneva
Hotel Drake Longchamp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Drake Longchamp staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Drake Longchamp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Kitchen included to cook/fridge food”
 of 5 bubbles 334ziadk, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't bother. I asked to change rooms and was told it was booked out - despite arriving several hours before most of my colleagues.”
 of 5 bubbles 231HeatherM, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lake view is worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Mooptions, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms would be quiet as the hotel is in a quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles bevk763, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As for a room facing onto the central patio, very quiet and with natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles Beling, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay