We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis Styles Geneve Gare

Show Prices
#14 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of ibis Styles Geneve Gare
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As stated the hotel is directly across from the train station, which usually is not a good thing. In Geneva it's a good thing. The hotel has been recently renovated, the rooms are certainly on the smaller side. I stayed in a room on the back of the hotel as well as out front. On the weekend and weekdays it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Christophe D, front office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear Chris J, Thank you for making the Ibis Styles Geneva Station your hotel of choice while visiting Geneva ! I am pleased you found our hotel and services suitable to your needs. we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again when next visiting Geneva. Best regards, Lola Front Office

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I work for a French company and have stayed in many IBIS locations, This is why its the best. Central location opposite the Railway Station Spotlessly clean Free Tea Coffe and water - self service in Reception Bar area Great Reception / Bar area to sit in after breakfast is cleared Very helpfull staff - they are proud of Geneva...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Christophe D, Front Office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear Charles C, Thank you very much for your great and nice 5 star review ! We are delighted you found our staff helpful and friendly during your stay with us and that you think our hotel is one of the best you have stayed in. It is a very nice compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Ibis Styles is opposite the entrance to the station but be careful if you use google maps as there are one or two other Ibises nearby and you can end up at the wrong one at the opposite end of the station if you are not careful (all my fault :)) The room was small and basic as you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archaeobuff
Christophe D, Front Office Manager at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear Archaeobuff, Thank you so much for your beautiful and kind review! It's so rewarding to see our guests go away with smiles on their faces having received genuine customer service we're so proud of. We care very much for our guests to let them feel home. We hope to see you soon again! Regards, Julide, the front office.

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights in this hotel. It has a central location being straight across from central station. The train from the airport was literally minutes! The room was functional but a little on the small side. There was no safe in the room which was a negative. Breakfast was good with a good choice along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger1977
Christophe D, Front Office Manager at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear Ginger1977, We thank you so much for your beautiful and kind review! It's so rewarding to see our guests go away with smiles on their faces having received genuine customer service we're so proud of. We care very much for our guests this is why all our staff work a lot everyday to do their best to make you...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this place for two nights. Nice location near to the train station and old town. Nice breakfast and 24/7 fresh coffee and tea. Nice CI vie CE of free mobility pass in zone 10 which covers most of areas. Helpful staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OutandaboutEU
Christophe D, Front Office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear OutandaboutEU, A big thank for this wonderful 5 stars rate ! We are happy to read that you had a nice stay in our Ibis Styles Geneva Gare and that you enjoyed our services and our helpful staff. The most important for us is to see our guests leaving the hotel with smiles on their faces.We will be glad...

Reviewed 26 January 2017

My friend and I only stayed here for one night but were beyond satisfied. The location is great, being right across from the train station, and if we weren't on schedule for other things would have definitely stayed more than one night. The staff was extremely friendly and helped us with our bags both coming in and leaving. We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thedylandelorme
Christophe D, Front Office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear thedylandelorme, What a pleasure to discover a beautiful and nice comment like yours ! We are glad to see that we meet your expectations and that you had a great stay with us. We pay great attention to all customers feedback, it is thanks to you that we are improving our quality. We very much appreciate your kind remarks...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Geneva was a stopover on way to Chamonix. Stayed one night, it was across from mail train station. Walking distance to Old Town. Rooms were very clean but small! Staff was friendly. They kept pushing one specific restaurant but after asking for additional options the restaurants didn't disappoint. Overall would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aporpiglia
Christophe D, Front Office Manager at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear Aporpiglia, Thank you so much for your beautiful and kind review! It's so rewarding to see our guests go away with smiles on their faces having received genuine customer service we're so proud of. Because all our staff work a lot to give the best service everyday to each customer. Thank you again, and we hope to see you...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and we are so glad we did. It was very good beds and so clean. Breakfast was very good as well. The hotell had all we needed and it has a great location to see the City. We recomend this hotell to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solveig Dahl C
Christophe D, Front Office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear Solveig Dahl C, We thank you for your nice rate and kind comment concerning your last stay in our hotel. It's always a great pleasure for us to discover comment like yours and to know that you will recommend our hotel to everybody ! We will be glad to welcome you again for a next stay in Geneva. Best...

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The location of this hotel for tourists is great. Right across from the train station. Hotels in Geneva give visitors transit passes for the duration of the stay, very convenient. The Ibis Styles was new, modern lobby/breakfast room/free wifi room. The bedrooms were immaculate but HOT. The windows did not open. We set our thermometer to 15 and our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BombayLiz
Christophe D, Front Office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear BombayLiz, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment on tripadvisor. You made a great and nice description about our hotel and our services. We are sorry if you felt hot in your room. Did you advise the reception of this problem ? We have handles to open the windows at our guests disposal at the reception....

Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is a very clean and modern hotel opposite the central station, so less than 15 minutes from the airport. It is conveniently located close to city centre and everything was within walking distance, or if a tram was required, dozens stopped right outside the door. The rooms were modern an well maintained, the breakfast was good and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
Christophe D, Front Office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear Andrew F, Thank you for making the Ibis Styles Geneva Gare your hotel of choice while visiting Geneva. We are pleased you found our services suitable to your needs. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, we strive to offer the best service throughout the year.Your recommendation is very much appreciated and I do hope we will have...

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
854 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
814 reviews
James-Fazy
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#27 of 106 in Geneva
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This fully-renovated 3-star hotel is located in the city center, just a few yards from the main train station. Lake Geneva, the old town and many other sights and attractions are within a few minutes' walk of the hotel. All rates at the Hotel ibis StylesGeneve Gare include an all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast and unlimited WIFI access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Styles Geneve Gare

Address: place de Cornavin 8, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Savoy)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > James-Fazy
Price Range: RM631 - RM1,515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Geneve Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your ibis Styles Geneve Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Geneva
#7 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Styles Geneve Gare staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Styles Geneve Gare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor has rooms with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 913CharlesC, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast busy between 8-30 and 9-30”
 of 5 bubbles KennethS948, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some top floor rooms have a balcony with lovely views of the city and mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Lindyb1410, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is good with balcony.”
  • View from the top floor balcony
 of 5 bubbles suomituristi2015, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“601and 602 have balconies but they do subtract from room space”
 of 5 bubbles S7056NNlindac, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5