We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ibis budget Luzern City

Show Prices
#34 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis budget Luzern City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 827: English reviews
kuala lumpur,malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

if you are muslim, you may want to not book this hotel due to its size. The room is too limited.No space to solat. The location is good. Easy 20 minutes walk to main train station in Luzern.If you choose the room with bunk bed, be sure to be careful when you raise your head if you sleep on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mad_yahya
Valencia, Spain
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed here for just one night and we knew what we were going to get: a very small room. Indeed it's not a place for a long stay, unless you travel alone. But certainly Luzern is a very expensive city. So unless that you have big money, this is one of the best options near the station with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isasshax
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manuel F, Team Front Office at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear Isasshax Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience about staying at ibis budget Luzern. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is always the best reward for our staff to hear nice words about them, i will share your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of 14 of us stayed here in January and had a pleasant time - front desk staff was friendly; and the rooms were clean. The layout of the room felt a bit like a university dorm room; but if you're going to be away for most of the day visiting Luzern or the surrounding area, and if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramsayduncan
Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a triple room despite it being only just myself and another friend. Having the triple room means we both get the comfort of having our own beds since the the triple rooms are in bunk style. Whilst it offers one of the best value for money in Luzern, the rooms have been carefully thought out. Offering you sufficient space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xJanice
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

6 min walk from sbb station, location also good near the old town. room is small and not clean. Staff is good and helpful. Maybe the staff should improve the cleanliness in the room. Because the floor is dirty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arfina23
Manuel F, Manager at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear arfina23 Thank you for sharing your experience, you praise and advice is always helpful for us t o improve. Therefore, we will take your suggestion seriously. We are sorry for the service didn't meet your expectation. Afterword, we will take more care of the house keeping control. Hope you will give us a chance to earn back your trust....

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Good and beautiful hotel to stay. But most importance it is clean and close to the train station for travellers. Worth our strong recommendation. We will consider this same hotel in our next trip to Lucerne

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne Y
Manuel F, Manager at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne Y Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel, your praise is a good motivation for us to improve, We are glad to hear that you are satisfied to our service and we are looking forward to welcome again in the future, it was great for having you, and again, Thank you for choosing ibis budget hotel...

New Jersey
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The best part about this hotel is its location. It's just about 10 mins walk from the main train station in Lucerne and very easily accessible by bus as well. The room was way too small but considering the prices overall in Switzerland, this is a good budget hotel. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast is not included, you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vijyetap
Manuel F, Team Front Office at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear vijyetap Thank you for sharing your in Ibis budget hotel Luzern, you praise is a good motivation to do better. It was great for having you, hope to see you in the future again. Yours sincerely Thierry Lo - Team Front Office

new delhi
Reviewed 25 November 2016

For a room with three beds, there isn't enough space for three bags and coats! We couldn't open the shower door, (WC was separate, and wash basin in the room) without moving around our luggage. Conveniently located, but not the most preferred location, especially if your budget is higher. Nothing much to complain about. Breakfast is as it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kunal_Joshii
Manuel F, Manager at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear Kunal_Joshii Thank you for your advice of our hotel. It always important for us to improve. For your next time stay in ibis budget hotel. you can keep your luggage in our guest store room, due to our reception in 24 hours open, you can leave and pick up your luggage anytime you want. Again, thank you for choosing...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The hotel is well located only a short walk from Lucerne station. The room was clean, staff were helpful and the price is very good. My only issue is the bed was just not comfortable at all however that ,at just be a personal thing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoelHall
Manuel F, Manager at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear JoelHall Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay in ibis Budget hotel Luzern. For your next time stay in any ibis budget hotel, you can ask for extra bed equipment form the reception for your comfort, this service is free of charge. Again. thank you for choosing our hotel, it was great for having you, hope to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The hotel is at walking distance from station. However, the room size is very small and cluster-phobic. The staff is very friendly and advise in detail. The breakfast quality was good and clean. However, in the nearby very limited restaurants are available if one has to go out for food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanjivMisra
Manuel F, Manager at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear SanjivMisra Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. AS our hotel is in the residential area, the choices of the restaurants is not as much as the down town, that's the reason our staff is always recommend the restaurants in that location. However, there are also some nice restaurants close to our hotel. We can give you...

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
2.4 km away
ibis Luzern Kriens
ibis Luzern Kriens
#2 of 6 in Kriens
528 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#31 of 69 in Lucerne
330 reviews
0.8 km away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
ibis Styles Luzern City
ibis Styles Luzern City
#33 of 69 in Lucerne
709 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Alpina Luzern
Hotel Alpina Luzern
#26 of 69 in Lucerne
315 reviews
1.1 km away
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
#24 of 69 in Lucerne
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about ibis budget Luzern City

Address: Kellerstrasse 4/6, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Etap Hotel Luzern City)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Price Range: RM370 - RM570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Luzern City 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your ibis budget Luzern City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lucerne
#3 Green Hotel in Lucerne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis budget Luzern City staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from ibis budget Luzern City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Triple rooms offer the best space.”
 of 5 bubbles xJanice, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles SanjivMisra, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upper level room, quiet and views”
 of 5 bubbles whippyicecream, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“smooth checkin/checkout, quiet and calm”
 of 5 bubbles 148arjunr, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Small rooms so don't expect too much space”
 of 5 bubbles TahirH364, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5