We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Lucerne Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 728: English reviews
Malaysia
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed a night here on Christmas Day before departing for zermatt. The hotel is conveniently located about 4minutes walk from the train station. It was quite easy to get there despite having 2 big luggages with us and a toddler. Check in was a breeze and we were pleased with the deluxe corner room. It was spacious. Breakfast was served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eeklin
ManagerTH, General Manager at Renaissance Lucerne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for having taken the time to evaluate your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to receive such a positive feedback and feel honored to learn that you had a pleasant experience at the Renaissance Lucerne Hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon again....

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 8 January 2017

LOVED this place April 2014. It is nothing glorious but it is an easy walk to all the important places and the staff was great. The room was very nice, the food was excellent, but the location was the best seller to it. I am scheduled to return in a few months again for another vacation there and I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuck1063
ManagerTH, General Manager at Renaissance Lucerne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your great feedback regarding your stay at the Renaissance Lucerne Hotel. It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to read that you not only enjoyed the city center location of the hotel but also the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night as a stop-over. We booked a Deluxe room as we like to have the space. The room was superb in every respect. Absolutely spotless, everything was of the highest quality, large bathroom with all the necessary amenities, very comfortable king bed, very quiet and best of all we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rbnrowe
ManagerTH, General Manager at Renaissance Lucerne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you very much for your wonderful review with which you have evaluated your stay at the Renaissance Lucerne Hotel. Your comments on TripAdvisor are very important to us and we believe other travelers will also enjoy reading your kind words. It is a pleasure for us to read that you felt comfortable in our city center...

Reviewed 28 December 2016

When we checked in, the first receptionists team was helpful and welcoming. While checking out two days later, another team of receptionists handled our check out. We were horrified when this particular guy by the name of Luca, insisted our check out date was on the next day. Speaking arrogantly, he loudly said that we have to pay for the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sukimon
RenaissanceLucerne, Director of Operations at Renaissance Lucerne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Renaissance Lucerne Hotel during your stay in Lucerne. Moreover, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience, which you have made all through your stay with us. We appreciate your constructive feedback. All comments are crucial for us in order to evaluate...

Sykesville, Maryland
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We have visited Lucerne many times but this was our first stay at the Renaissance. We took our daughter's advise and booked this hotel. It is a short, two block walk from the main train station. We really enjoyed our two nights here. The room was clean and comfortable and we were located on the 4th floor. This was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FF13
ManagerTH, General Manager at Renaissance Lucerne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for having taken the time to write this positive review about your visit at the Renaissance Lucerne Hotel. We are very pleased to read that our hotel was advised to you and that you felt comfortable at our city-center property. Moreover, we are delighted that you were satisfied with the quality of the service provided by...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Great location and staff. Limited amenities and no parking Clean large room in perfect location. Close to lake and all shopping. No large lobby like most chain hotels and only one restaurant which as per Swiss lifestyle closes early

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackthedog88
RenaissanceLucerne, Director of Operations at Renaissance Lucerne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for having taken the time to write this positive review about your visit at the Renaissance Lucerne Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel and the service provided by the hotel staff. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back again to the Renaissance...

South Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Our room was modern, small, and the bed was comfortable. The pillows are the standard, dreadful feather ones that provide no support at all - just ask for a firmer one, should you need it. There is a safe, tea and coffee facilities, fridge (though it was locked - we needed to get a staff member to open it for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V W
RenaissanceLucerne, Director of Operations at Renaissance Lucerne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to evaluate your stay at the Renaissance Lucerne Hotel and for sharing this detailed review. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you felt comfortable at our property and that you enjoyed the offered amenities in the room. Moreover, we are pleased to read that you...

arlington, VA
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel in April after a business trip to Geneva. The hotel was very clean and an easy walk from the train station. The rooms were modern. The check-in area became very congested at times, but the staff was always polite. The Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel gets very busy so be prepared that you may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnetshores998
RenaissanceLucerne, Director of Operations at Renaissance Lucerne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you very much for your positive review with which you have evaluated your stay at the Renaissance Lucerne Hotel. It is a pleasure for us to read that you felt comfortable in our city center hotel and enjoyed the modern room. Moreover, we are delighted to see that you were satisfied as well with the provided...

Quezon City
Reviewed 20 November 2016

My husband and I stayed at Renaissance Lucerne Hotel for 5 nights. Upon check in, we were told that our room was upgraded to a Deluxe Room, which is really great! Who wouldn't like an upgrade? :-D The room was spacious, and we have a balcony with a view of the streets and other beautiful buildings around. Lovely! What we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheHappyCouple1989
RenaissanceLucerne, Director of Operations at Renaissance Lucerne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you very much for your wonderful review with which you have evaluated your stay at the Renaissance Lucerne Hotel. It is a pleasure for us to read that you felt comfortable in our city center hotel and enjoyed the upgraded room. Moreover we are delighted to read that you were especially satisfied with the Front Office...

naperville
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Great location, and staff. Was very disappointed in buffet for breakfast the one day as everytime we went up to get food was all gone. There was a large group of people staying at the hotel and they were very rude. Glad we were leaving that day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank general001
RenaissanceLucerne, Director of Operations at Renaissance Lucerne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to evaluate your stay at the Renaissance Lucerne Hotel and for sharing this positive review. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you felt comfortable at our city center property and that you were satisfied with the staff performance. Nevertheless we are sorry to see that...

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 69 in Lucerne
953 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
0.4 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 69 in Lucerne
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 69 in Lucerne
838 reviews
1.3 km away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
0.1 km away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Pacifico
Pacifico
Cuisines: Mexican, South American
Blue Bar & Smoker's Lounge
Blue Bar & Smoker's Lounge
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel - a superior, first-class hotel offering a blend of personalised, stylish ambiance and cutting-edge technical amenities. Fine dining at the Renaissance Lucerne Hotel in the restaurant PACIFICO: Enjoy ever-popular fajitas, juicy steaks, home-smoked spare ribs and Cajun wings in a unique ambiance. Spacious and tasteful decor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Lucerne Hotel

Address: Pilatusstrasse 15, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Price Range: RM968 - RM1,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Lucerne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Lucerne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schiller Hotel Lucerne
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Lucerne Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Lucerne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the larger rooms if your budget stretches that far.”
 of 5 bubbles Rbnrowe, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Thin walls - ask for a quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles vjw011, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location and of a standard that Americans would be use to”
 of 5 bubbles bonnetshores998, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Amazing bars and restraunt on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 393wernerh, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Complimentary Tea and coffee at lounge”
 of 5 bubbles 776evalinel, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5