We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Start your review of Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel didn't look like much from outside when you are on the street. But our room was surprisingly modern, clean and had a view of the Alps! Loved our 2 week stay there. Breakfast daily was great too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catallovertheworld
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Guest wow - what a fantastic and positive Feedback. Thank you so much for this. We really appreciate your compliments about our rooms and ist furnishing and it makes us really happy that we had the opportunity to have you for 2 weeks as our guests. We're wishing you all the best and hopefully to see you again. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A modern design room with a fantastic Mt. Pilatus and Lake Lucern view. The bath room is clean with Loccitant product.A bus stop just right in front of the hotel. Also have a parking. good service , good restaurant .It ' s take only 10 min drive to the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mean S
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Mean Thank you very much for this fantastic review of your stay in our hotel. It makes us really happy to hear your praise towards our service, the rooms as well as the restaurant. The view itself is breath-taking and we feel very privileged to have it every day. We hope to have the pleasure again to welcome you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been several times at the Seehotel Hermitage and it is always a pleasure for revisiting . The service is great as the location. Now you get as well in your stay a free public transport pass which makes it easy and convenient to travel to Luzern city. The rooms of the hotel are spacious and have a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricF7
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this fantastic rating here on TripAdvisor. We're really happy that we have had already several times the pleasure to welcome you as our guest and it's really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay again at our house by the lakeside. Your feedback towards our newly (which has been Winter 2015) renovated Restaurant is...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the new wing lower floor... super view(Garden+River+Mountain view)...superb setting...Bus stop right outside...10 mins from Lucerne rail station...calm and serene...big rooms...would love to go there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJRohra
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your rating and the positive feedback for your stay at our place. It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed the breath-taking view over the lake and the mountains and even more that you would love to come back to us. We do hope to welcome you another time again in the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I fell in love with the room. While I stayed for three days two nights, unfortunately the sky was cloudy. Nevertheless it did not affect our stay. Our room has a good view of Mt. Pilatus and the surrounding lake. I was surprised with the receptionist enthusiasm and friendliness (big chain hotels should walk in and learn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foo Vung T
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Mr Foo WOW - thank you so much for this amazing Feedback here on TripAdvisor, this is very much appreciated. For us it's very important to know how our guests feels and if we could meet their expectations. Your compliment towards our receptionist who surprised you with her enthusiasm and friendliness will be forwarded to her. We do hope...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty cold/ stiff atmosphere. Not suited for leisure travelers, suits more the business ones. Too far from city centre and need a car. On the positive side, magnificent view of the lake and mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Sarah We would like to thank you for your time sending us your rating for your stay at our house. We sincerely regret that we could not live up to your expectations and that you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. To make sure our guests can visit the city center we have a bus stop just right...

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

if u want stay at hotel with amazing panorama and good public transportation you should stay in this hotel. this hotel have free Sauna with various facilities. Hotel accommodation from loccitaine make everything perfect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jef C
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Jef Thank you so much for your rating here on Tripadvisor, we feel honored that you had such a great time staying with us and you enjoyed our cozy Sauna. We hope to have the pleasure again to welcome you back another time in the near future and wish you a nice and sunny Weekend. Best regards from Lucerne,...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Stayed at this hotel three nights for business (in Lucern). This hotel is a great alternative to city center hotels when doing business in Lucern or attending a trade show at the Lucern event hall. The hotel is located about 10min. (by car) outside of Lucern city center. The hotel is conveniently set next to the main road and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank touristtt
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for taking your time to rate us here on TripAdvisor. This is highly appreciated in order to improve our performance everytime. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our rooms with the great scenery right in front as much as we do it everyday. And we would also like to thank you for your...

.kuwait
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Good hotel. I book for the premuim room Room with balcony. Nice view good breakfast but i think it is expensive . Good location. Free local buss ticket .the bed was broken . It was quite hotel there are private parking available for the hotel gust ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadiah A
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Nadiah Thank you very much for your positive Rating here on TripAdvisor. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the view from the Premium Room and ist balcony. We're very sorry that you had a broken bed- this is definitely not our Standard. We'll see to that and hope to have the pleasure again to welcome you back and...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I booked into Seehotel Hermitage as a family of 3 Adults and 3 children. I was expecting to receive complimentary Winter Tell Passes on arrival. However, as i had booked indirectly through a search engine, i was told i am not eligible to receive these. They also stated that they can do nothing to help me as this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syd A
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking your time to send us your Feedback about your stay in our house. However we would like to clarify that we did no lie to you but acted according to the guildlines of Lucerne Tourism which you can find directly here: Here are the key features of the Winter Tell-Pass Here are...

809 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
Lake and Mountain Suite (56)
Viewed
Premium Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
3.3 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
3.5 km away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 68 in Lucerne
973 reviews
2.7 km away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
897 reviews
3.1 km away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 68 in Lucerne
855 reviews
3.3 km away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Address: Seeburgstrasse 72, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Price Range: RM894 - RM2,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seehotel Hermitage Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seehotel Hermitage Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern Lucerne
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Family Hotel in Lucerne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seehotel Hermitage Luzern staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Seehotel Hermitage Luzern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“new wing 2nd floor”
RJRohra, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Over-looking the lake makes this stay super-special”
72nikkis, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies offer amazing views of Pilatus”
Jopy, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a lake view”
JWesP, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request higher floor for a better view of the lake.”
912js, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5