We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Traveller (553)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (340)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
1,145Reviews
995Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 736
  • 302
  • 67
  • 30
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Old world elegance in the new wing with one of the most amazing views we have ever had. The rooms could not have been more perfect or well appointed. The front desk was incredibly helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay and transport into the city and
Read more
Response from Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JackM450 Wow - What a great rating! Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We are very pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again as our guest. In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside Your Hermitage team
Read more
This beautiful property was let down by poor service - both the room and the restaurant. Room was for 2, was set up for 2, we had to wait while they removed linens to set up for 1. That night, we had to wait while they returned linens to us. No apologies, just poor attention to
Read more
Response from Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Responded 17 Jan 2019
Dear JJNCH Thank you for the rating and your feedback. The incident you describe does not match the level of service we usually offer our guests. To excel our guests expectation is our biggest goal and therefore we deeply regret that we could not meet your expectations during your stay at our hotel in September 2018. We would like to apologize for that and hope to excite you for 100 % on your next visit. Your Hermitage Team
Read more
We had a wonderful weekend break. Only minus has been that the Wellness was closed and we only got to learn when we arrived there. So we were looking for the wellness and chosen the hotel due to this option among other things. Would be nice to know in advance as this was one of
Read more
Response from Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Responded 13 Jan 2019
Dear baselkawaii Thank you very much that you have taken your time for giving us a feedback about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel that much. You are right, at the moment we are reconstructing our wellness corner and fitness room. From Mid February 2019 everything will be open as usually. Though, it would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you again to our hotel. Your Hermitage team
Read more
We stayed at the new annex which offered no balcony vs. main building, but offers full view of Lake Lucerne and Mt Pilatus nonetheless, which you won't get tired of. The room was very modern with all the comfort you'd expect from your hotel - coffee machine, mini-bar, decent
Read more
Response from Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Dear CCM87TH Wow - What a great rating! Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We are very pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again as our guest. You are correct, from March 2019 onwards we can offer air conditioning to our guests in the new wing. In the meantime we send you our best regards from the Lakeside and thank you again for taking your time and giving us such a detailed Feedback. Your Hermitage team
Read more
Very nice structure, modern and well equipped. Nice view of the lake. Big question mark is that you can't change the temperature in the room (really) and there were 30 degrees. When I complained about that, i was told that heating is centralized and the only solution is to open
Read more
Response from Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Dear TheCaprettis Thank you very much that you have taken your time for giving us a feedback about your stay with us, because the inputs of our guests are extremely important for us to improve our services. Right at the moment we are reconstructing our rooms in the annex building with air-conditionings. Therefore, from March 2019 onwards you and all our other guests will have the possibility to regulate the room temperature themselves. So next time we can fulfil your wish and hope to welcoming you again to our hotel. Kind regards from the lakeside Your Hermitage team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSeehotel Hermitage Luzern
The Superior Room at the Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSeehotel Hermitage Luzern
The Lake and Mountain Suite at the Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSeehotel Hermitage Luzern
The Deluxe Room at the Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
excellent view from the room
View from the room
PreviousNext
12345667
In hotel they have parking cost u each day 12 frank(24hrs), as u can find little bet far parking but dono the price. Regarding breakfast not that much but the view is magnificent
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Mrs. Vaidya Thank you very much for your kind message. On your check in you will receive a bus ticket to use the busses here in Lucerne for free. For the arrival date you can use your booking confirmation as a ticket to use the public transport (bus) for free. The bus is running every 15 minutes from the hotel to the city center. To come back it will be the same frequency. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards Lucerne Rahel Arnold Front Office
1 vote
Hi, will there be a bus from Lucerne train station to the hotel? Thank you
Dear Natasha Thank you very much for your kind e-mail with your request. Thank you very much for your kind e-mail. You reach us easily by bus which leaves directly in front of the train station. It would be the bus line 24 and it runs every 15 minutes. We are looking forward for your reply and wish you a nice day. Best regards from Lucerne Rahel Arnold Front Office
1 vote
Show all answers
yes. the beds we had in the room were big enough for 2!
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have smoking class rooms, if yes are they river facing
Dear Narsi Thank you very much for your kind message. Our Hotel only has non-Smoking rooms. If you would like to have any further informations, do not hasitate to contact us again. Best regards from Lucerne Anne Klaus Réceptionistin
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Take the rooms that are not in the main building, though they don't have balcony's they are away from the noisy main building."
"Book a room with a balcony over looking the lake (I think all rooms face the lake)."
"Request a higfher floor in the center of the building"
"New wing has great views, old wing has same views but with a balcony."
"Top up your credit card..."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$158 - US$469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seehotel hermitage luzern lucerne
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of LucerneLucerne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing