We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carlton-Europe Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carlton-Europe Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Carlton-Europe Hotel
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 nights. first night the blankets were uncomfortable but on my complaints immediately i was attended for the same next day and was given a very comfortable blanket. Breakfast for too good. Inspite of being a pure vegetarian i dint had to face any problem. We were travelling independently (not with any Tour management) and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ketkif
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been there in march. I don't recommend this place. Very small cold rooms, uncomfortable beds (difficult to fall asleep) and unprofessional receptionist (S.) Shocking his level of lack professionalism.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline E
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pauline. Thank you for your true rating . Nevertheless we're very sad about that. When we look for all our ratings, this is completely different and we don't know exactly, what we did wrong in detail. We're a three star hotel with different kind of categories, so, yes we also have smaller rooms. In case that one of our...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are Austrialian couple travelling Europe and we stayed in this Hotel for 2 Nights as we went up Jungfrau top of Europe.The staff are so friendly and welcoming like Marco and Sacha,Thanks guys,,they gave us info about Jungfrau and the City. the Hotel is walking distance from City Centre,the Room is quite spacious,and Breakfast so lovely. we recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mila L
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mila L. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stop in Interlaken and for your very fair rating. With these memories from Interlaken, we're nearly sure to see you for another time in our resort. We wish you all the best. Marco and the entire team of the Carlton-Europe

Saint-Raphael, France
Reviewed 3 February 2017

A spacious, modernised Hotel with very comfortable and clean rooms,with flat screen tvs, tea/coffee making facilities, modern bathrooms with hairdryer and attractive furnishings. Very comfortable beds.Lifts, lounges, big breakfast/dining area, in summer a swimming pool (outdoor), bar, games area, sauna. This Hotel has excellent transport connections with a noiseless Ost station four minutes walk away, with trains to Bern, Basel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 926mary
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 926mary thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Interlaken and for your recommendation. We are happy that our guests estimate all our efforts. We're looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards from the entire team of the Carlton-Europe Hotel.

Reviewed 26 January 2017

We had a family Christmas holiday here with Shearings coach tours. All of the staff are friendly, attentive and very helpful. Our dietary needs were catered for and the food was excellent and plentiful, with second helpings served silver service style. The main Christmas meal was magnificent with beautifully laid tables to rival anywhere. The general ambience was warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue J Thank you very much for your very fair rating and all the good words for our team and the service. We are very glad to had you and the shearings group here in the hotel and are looking forward to your visit on Christmas 2017. Sincerely yours The team of the Carlton-Europe

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed at this hotel in the month of August 2016, one of the oldest hotel in the area but very well renovated and well-maintained hotel with spacious rooms. The location of the hotel is very ideal for the traveller with young kids as there is a big Super Market just exactly at the main central Station and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rizwan g
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rizwang Thank you for commenting upon us and the honesty in your comments. We are happy about all the positive feedback provided, and will take into consideration the possibilities for improvement regarding the check in. We hope your travel went well. Perhaps we can greet you again in Interlaken? Remaining with regards, the entire team of the Carlton Europe...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of the Diamond Christmas Magic holiday, and this was one of the best parts of the trip. All the staff without exception were very friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for them. The bedroom was comfortable and quiet, and we enjoyed a very relaxing sleep.There was a wide selection of components to make up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian Thank you for taking the time to comment upon us. We are happy that we met your expectations and are hoping to welcomming you again some time soon in Interlaken! All the best from Interlaken, your entire team of the Carlton Europe hotel

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I had the pleasure of staying here for two nights while being in town for work. I really liked the warm welcoming feel of this hotel and the nice and spacious room. I was also blessed with a view to the alps from the balcony and in general the location is really great. A few minutes walk from the Interlaken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelooneyblog
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelooneyblog Thank you for taking the time commenting upon us. We all hope that we are able to host you again when you are in Interlaken! Have a good time, and see you again at the Carlton Europe hotel!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This hotel is a very good choice for a stay in Interlaken. It is centrally located, walk to anywhere in the town. The room we had (room 710) on the upper floor was very large with a good shower over the spa bath (which was not in a separate bathroom (but the toilet was). The bed was comfortable with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellingtaff4
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travellingstaff4. Thanks a lot for choosing our hotel for your stay in Interlaken. We're glad that our service offer, the room, our staff and the breakfast buffet made your stay a great memory. We're looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards Marco Froese and the team of the Carlton-Europe

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel is on the main street, but it is also very quiet, room was excellent, very clean and beds very comfortable, with tea making facilities, the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much for them. The breakfast was up to 5 star standard, with a great selection of hot and cold food, we stayed the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wasthere1967
Carlton-Europe, Leiter Front Office at Carlton-Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wasthere1967. Thanks a lot for staying in our hotel and for giving us such a fair rating. We appreciate that all our service offers corresponds to your idea. We would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely yours Marco Froese and the team from the Carlton-Europe Hotel

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
635 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,203 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
1.0 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
345 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Art Nouveau hotel "Carlton-Europe" has a very long tradition. Led by a young team which will tailor to your needs and reflect the charm of the house. After a visit to this idyllic setting, you will take a feeling of security back home. Centrally located just 200 meters from the Interlaken Ost train station on the famous Höheweg. Starting point for excursions in the Jungfrau region as well as the recreation area around Lake Thun and Brienz. Parking lots for cars (chargeable). On foot you reach the center of Interlaken within 5 minutes. The Hotel Carlton-Europe can offer the following: -Team building, motivation -Adult education -Full Catering -Conference rooms with plenty of ambience. The hotel rooms are individually renovated with own equipment. Restaurants: Ruedihus (traditional Swiss cuisine), Johnny's Gärtli (Steakhouse), Shalimar (Indian cuisine and pizzas) and Johnny's Bar Dancing. Leisure: Billiards, Table Tennis, Chess. Large hotel garden with a natural swimming pond. Central, quiet location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carlton-Europe Hotel

Address: Hoeheweg 94, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Price Range: RM600 - RM1,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton-Europe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Carlton-Europe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Europe Hotel Interlaken
Carlton Europe Interlaken
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton-Europe Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton-Europe Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a mountain view as the snow mountains look amazing from the room.”
  • view from room
 of 5 bubbles ketkif, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have better views, but all have a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles 926mary, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view to the alps”
 of 5 bubbles Travelooneyblog, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you think the train would be too noisy then choose a room at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles travellingtaff4, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the third floor and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles wasthere1967, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5