We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil
 Click to rate
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We travelled with another couple, in March 2017. Transfer , from Zurich, was around 3 hours by minibus (coach on return) with awesome scenery and a trip along the Julier Pass. Room had a safe (key), hairdryer in bathroom, TV (we never used) & Kettle with basics to make Tea/Coffee. The two wide singles were a little soft but adequate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great service, ski service fantastic, rooms clean & comfortable & big, they have a casino inside (super funny!!!). They have a horse holding a carriage to take the kids for a ride, it's amazing. Spa so so... always fully booked, didn't manage to have even a massage! Others services at the spa were overpriced and not good (nails spa, eyebrows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz N
smrcchef01, Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear client Thanks for your review. We are not sure if you did not want to write a review for another hotel as we do not have a Casino or Spa in our house. Only hotel with Casino in town is the Kempinski. Best regards, Patrick Franck Oberasapch Resort Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at Club Med Val D'Isere before. This was not as well kept (needs a refurb), but it is generally very well run. The food was outstanding. The staff, led by the resort manager, were generally very good. We joined the snowboard school for the express purpose of having someone guide us around the slopes and having all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulf M
smrcchef01, Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. You opinion is very important for us. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our resort. We are looking into the problems you unfortunately faced at the bar in order to avoid the lack of products in the future. Best regards Patrick Franck Oberaspach...

Yokohama, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's rather good value for St Moritz, and being Club Med of course the prices includes flights and transfers (although in this case that is also quite easy to do by train from Zurich airport), food, drinks, ski pass, lessons/guiding and some entertainment thrown in. So all you have to do is bring your skis or hire (hire is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chemical4potential
smrcchef01, Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. You opinion is very important for us. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our resort. We will continue to work on our product in order to keep the level of service. Best regards Patrick Franck Oberaspach Resort Manager

Bussigny-pres-Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed in Club Med Roi Soliel 1 week in February. The location and resort is absolutely fantastic for skiing. Beautiful landscapes, we were also lucky with the weather. What we did not enjoy is the fact that there is a good 15 min walk with the skis in ski boots to the ski gandola . Would have appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen P
smrcchef01, Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. You opinion is very important for us. We are working with Club Med Paris in order to reduce the gap between Roi Soleil and other European 4 trident Club Med ski resorts. We are aware that the infrastructure is rather old and will do our best to make the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Club Med if you want to escape from lots of kids [I don't mind a few!] and mix with lots of different nationalities. Only down is the walk to the Gondola and slightly dated rooms, but perfectly serviceable! Facilities fine for me too.Good price for Club Med . Shame there are not a few more Club Meds like this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
smrcchef01, Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. You opinion is very important for us. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our resort. We will continue to work on our product in order to keep the level of service. Unfortunately there won’t be any changes for the transportation to the ski...

Kyiv, Ukraine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is rather old, rooms could be more comfortable. But you really get a lot outside the hotel. Snowboarding with club med's instructor was a really great experience. The choice at the restaurant is good and the food is delicious. The lift is in a walking distance but i think that walking there is a bit easier for snowboarders.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roman V
smrcchef01, Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. You opinion is very important for us. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our resort. We will continue to work on our product in order to keep the level of service. Unfortunately there won’t be any changes for the transportation to the ski...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been to a number of Club Med ski resort hotels, but without question the organisation and staff at Roi Soleil were the best of the lot. After the shocking staff in Alpe D'Huez in 2016 we said we would give Club Med one more chance - we think they heard us. The Chef du village (the boss) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miniblueegg
smrcchef01, Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. You opinion is very important for us. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our resort. We will work on the easy arrival for the ski service in order to allow all our customers to have the best experience possible in our rental station....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was the first time at a Club Med property for me. We travelled as a group of 17, with disparate requirements including very small children (3 and 1), so decided that Club Med would be the best compromise to provide for everyone. Accomodation Best to start with the average. The hotel is in need of refurbishment. It is kept spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Blackblade65
smrcchef01, Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. You opinion is very important for us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Club Med Roi Soleil. We will work also on your comments on the mountain restaurant even if changes in this organization will be complicated to operate. We hope to see you...

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a week in February with my family (2 adults, 2 kids). The first shock came when we entered the family room: it was filled with tobacco smoke and there was no a normal bathroom with a shower and sink (we have two sinks in the rooms where we slept and a very small shower in the corridor). The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank homevo
smrcchef01, Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. You opinion is very important for us. We are sorry to hear that your stay and our services were not up to your expectations. It is true that some of our rooms a rather small and simple and we are sorry that your experience on this level was disappointing....

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.0 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.0 km away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
626 reviews
0.0 km away
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
#5 of 33 in St. Moritz
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
418 reviews
0.0 km away
Berghotel Randolins
Berghotel Randolins
#19 of 33 in St. Moritz
160 reviews
0.0 km away
Giardino Mountain
Giardino Mountain
#9 of 33 in St. Moritz
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestling at the foot of the snow-covered mountains, Saint-Moritz Roi Soleil stands at an altitude of 1750 metres, near the lake that lies alongside the town. Tucked away in this cosmopolitan and select resort, the Village effortlessly combines luxury and tradition, and offers you the unique spectacle of horse and greyhound racing, polo matches, or the famous cresta runs on the nearby frozen lake. After a day in the snow parents and children can meet up in the play area for a sledging session. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil

Address: Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Price Range: RM1,851 - RM2,613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Roi Soleil Hotel St. Moritz
Roi Soleil Club Med
St. Moritz Club Med
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
#17 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms not usually an issue on skiing holiday, size and storage only matters which seem fine”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for mid-tier floors”
 of 5 bubbles Blackblade65, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was standard not a "mountain view", the view of the mountains and the town was very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Dannysdadski, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view you must ask for a peak view room”
 of 5 bubbles roamer35, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go outside and ski the views!”
 of 5 bubbles Milestone50, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5