We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hirschen

Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good49%
  • Average23%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“wine cellar”(14 reviews)
“old town”(50 reviews)
“great location”(28 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
33
68
36
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
33
68
36
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellarold towngreat locationplain roomroof terracetrain stationrooms are smallbars and restaurantswould stay here againkind of hotelexpensive citycentral locationincluded in the room pricehotel is perfectstayed here for two nightsshort staymain station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights and I was very pleased with the service and the room I got. Location of the hotel is perfect, right in the middle of Old Town, close to shops, bars and restaurants, not too far from the main train...More

Thank Julita K
Response from SMohn, Manager at Hotel HirschenResponded yesterday

Dear Julita K, thank you very much for your visit and your review. We are pleased to hear that we could make your stay a pleasant one. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you soon back at the Hirschen. Best regards Silvia Mohn

Reviewed 7 February 2018

the hotel staff apparently christine becker and the hotel general perceptive is so rude to an extent that they spoke to me as if they are paying me to stay in their hotel . i had to make some change in reservation , to which...More

3  Thank 726hemantk
Response from SMohn, Inhaber at Hotel HirschenResponded 5 March 2018

Dear 726hemantk We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay in your Hotel. But I am sure you have not stayed with us. We do not have or had any Christine Becker and I can assure you that all...More

Reviewed 21 January 2018

We stayed here recently for two nights and it was a good hotel. The room itself was a little too basic maybe but was clean and comfortable. The hotel itself was ideally situated for what we needed however and the staff couldn't of been any...More

1  Thank Sprost1
Response from SMohn, Manager at Hotel HirschenResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Sprost1 Thank you very much for your recent stay and your feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you did had a pleasant stay and that you did feel welcome. The rooms are a bit basic at the moment but they will be...More

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Of the hotels I contacted before booking, Hotel Hirschen was the most accurate in the information they gave me and the room they provided for us. I deeply appreciate that -- I want to avoid climbing lots of stairs. Hotel Hirschen has an elevator and...More

Thank Colona1988
Response from SMohn, Manager at Hotel HirschenResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Colona1988 Thank you very much for your visit. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you hade a good time in our wonderful wine cellar. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at the...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a trip to Switzerland. The hotel is located in Old Town which is a charming part of the city. The hotel room is small but that is normal for a city property. The...More

Thank JerseyGirl319
Response from SMohn, Manager at Hotel HirschenResponded 6 September 2017

Dear JerseyGirl319 Thank you for staying at the Hirschen Hotel and sharing us such a nice comment. It's good to know that your stay was a pleasant one and how you enjoyed especially the location, cleanliness and the breakfast. Your satisfaction is the best feedback...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pammanos
14 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from stucam55 | Reviewed this property |
Best way to airport is the tram that stops near the station
0
Votes
kwebster2
28 June 2016|
Answer
Response from ColleenAbbotsford_BC | Reviewed this property |
Hi - there is no air conditioning but they will provide fans in the room if needed. There are two windows that open as well. Although it was warm during the day when we were there in June, it did cool off in the evening so... More
0
Votes
rdhdwmn
8 June 2016|
Answer
Response from SMohn | Property representative |
There is parking nearby, the parking lot Urania is just 5 walking minutes from the Hotel. The costs for 24hours are CHF 43.00.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"901 - own roof terrace"
Read review
"Choose 304 or 404. Quiet end of hall"
Read review
"Make sure to ask what room you might be getting. We got a room right near the front desk."
Read review
"The front rooms have the best view but a little noise from the plaza."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing