We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof

Show Prices
#53 of 134 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Kootenay National Park, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We spent 2 nights here recently. This hotel is clean and safe and very comfortable. Bed and pillows were clean and appeared to be new! The staff, particularly EVERYONE at the front desk are friendly, knowledgeable; warm and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was average but good. Across from our room was a tall building that sold books on many floors....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrueCanucks
John M R, Geschäftsführer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear TRueCanucks Thank you for your nice review on our hotel. We do appreaciate your comments. Sure since we are in the city center (especially in the old part of the town) you could hear noise form louder streets. This has happend to me as well in many hotels in canada - however this is the city center. Your remarks...

London
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Really good hotel. Although, only stay for 1 night very clean, friendly staff, rooms on small side but comfortable. Excellent location. Good Breakfast unfortunately no hot food vegans other than continental.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muk64
John M R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear Muk 64 Thank you for your kind review! We do appreaciate that you liked our clean and comfortabel rooms an the friendly staff! What you think we should add for breakfast: gm (at) zurcherhof (dot) ch Best Regards John M Rusterholz

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of the train station, Limmat River, loads of restaurants and shops, and Lake Zurich. We were very happy with the location. The room was also very clean with modern furnishings. We also found the staff to be very friendly and kind. However, we found our stay absolutely unbearable due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachgirl380
John M R, Geschäftsführer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear Beachgirl380 Thank you so much for your kind review on our hotel! I have to apologize that you did not feel comfortable in our hotel due to the heatwave we hade in Zurich. Yes we do not have the a/c as it is standart in many other countries - i take your input in order to review a future...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location with walking distance to main city only suggestion would be don't go walking at night with the family as its located in the res light district. The room itself was modern and spacious with a nice bathroom. Only downfall was the parking was expensive and at a external parking garage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke T
John M R, Geschäftsführer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear Luke T Thank you so much for your kind review! Yes unfortunately we do have only 2 Parking spaces and all other cars need to park in a external garage. I can assure you that the location of our hotel is very safe and secure. Thanks again! John M Rusterholz Manager

Madbury, New Hampshire
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This booking was a last minute change from our previous place closer to the airport where prices are lower. This hotel was the cheapest one we could find and we feel so lucky to have chosen it. Our room like the rest of the hotel was spotless, bed comfortable, and staff very friendly and helpful. Like everyone else says the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 603Nancy603
John M R, Geschäftsführer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear 603Nancy603 Thank you very much for staying at our property and the nice review you have written. My staff and I do appreciate this feedback a lot. Especially happy we are about the comments on the breakfast - we put a lot of effort in to make it even more nice! Once again - Thank you so much! John...

Reviewed 4 August 2016

the hotel is in perfect location but has no air condition the rooms are very clean all the rooms are renovated , breakfast is ok staff is helpful shuttle to airport 35euro the hotel is in a very good location but has no condition very clean all the room are renovated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayah t
John M R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear rayah t Thank you so much for the nice review! We do appreciate this a lot! John M Rusterholz

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Came for ironman Switzerland. Stayed in a south facing Solo room for the first few days weather outside was hot the room was hotter! It needs air con as the fridge in the room pumps out heat. Room was small but had lots of clever storage. TV on Wall turns into the room. Room also has a safe and free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briyap
John M R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear Briyap We do hope you had a nice irionman! Thank you so much for staying in our hotel and the nice comments! WE do appreciate this a lot! We hope that we can welcome you again for the ironman 2017! Best Reagrds John M Rusterholz, Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This hotel has a very handy location to the train station and for walking through the city. Getting to and from the airport via the train with luggage was very easy and took maybe 40 minutes including the train ride and the walking, which is mostly flat with only a small incline at the end of the hotel's street. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravellinWhirl
John M R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear TravellinWhirl Thank you so much for the visit in our hotel as well the very long and nice review on your stay at our hotel. My team and I do appreciate this a lot! We love to hear that you would return to our place if you visit zurich again. This is the biggest compliment for us! Thank you...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Location is very convenient to train and old city. Staff was fabulous! Breakfast was very good with nice selection of local tradition and American standards. Only downside was third-person bed(roll out) was not very comfortable. But that was for my son, so he had to deal with it. Wife and I were just fine. Happened to hit Saturday of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOE R
John M R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear Joe Thank you very much for your visit at our hotel as well as the very nice review. Ww specially appreciate your comment on the breakfast! Once again a big thank you! John M Rusterholz, Manager

Orange, California
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel! On a 17 day trip in Europe, our previous location was an Airbnb, in Paris, it was ok, but really couldn't wait to get out of that place. Arrived in Zurich and checked into our room and I couldn't have been happier! Completed renovated, modern, with an excellent shower! The rooms are small (there were 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTails2002
John M R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear HappyTails2002 My Team and I would like to take the opportunity to say thank your for your very nice and kind review. We do appreciate that a lot! Best Regards John M Rusterholz, Manager

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Sorell Hotel Rutli
Sorell Hotel Rutli
#38 of 134 in Zurich
476 reviews
Old Town
Hotel du Theatre
Hotel du Theatre
#64 of 134 in Zurich
471 reviews
Hotel Alexander
#42 of 134 in Zurich
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#16 of 134 in Zurich
640 reviews
Old Town
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
#47 of 134 in Zurich
330 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Basilea
Hotel Basilea
#104 of 134 in Zurich
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Zürcherhof is a small, urban design hotel with 39 rooms in a quiet, central location at the heart of Zurich's historic old town. Just a short walk from its famous Bahnhofstrasse and the main railway station, you will find elegant, modern, pleasantly furnished non-smoking rooms with every comfort. A welcome retreat and the perfect place to relax during your stay in the vibrant city of Zurich. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof

Address: Zaehringerstrasse 21, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Old Town
Price Range: RM745 - RM1,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zurcherhof
Best Western Zurich
Best Western zürich
zürich Best Western
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Zurich
#52 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors better. Front little noisy. Side and rear okay.”
 of 5 bubbles Muk64, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ours looked out upon the street below, but the noise wasn't bad. I wear ear plugs anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyTails2002, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel breakfast is worth the extra cost. Food in Zurich is ridiculously expensive so fill up at the hotel.”
  • Good work/desk area, with coffee maker and plenty of 110 outlets
  • Interesting slanted roof, with skylights
 of 5 bubbles Tami_Sutcliffe, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back seem a little quieter”
 of 5 bubbles MorganC186, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We opted for rooms above street level.”
 of 5 bubbles Cotehele, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay