We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Wellenberg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Wellenberg
Hotel Wellenberg
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Wellenberg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Haslemere, England
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We spent a week at Hotel Wellenberg and had a lovely time there. The staff were fantastic - very friendly and very helpful. They made our stay not only at the hotel but in Zurich an easy and memorable one. The room we had was one of the last to be renovated but it was still clean, tidy and perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carriemac8
new delhi
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely junior suite...huge room and all bu were very uncomfortable the first night....no airconditioning ...and it was awfully warm there .next day luckily got one of the few air conditioned rooms...thank god!!!the girls a the front desk were very helpful specially Huma...negative was the breakfast.....cold congealed eggs and bacon floating in oil...horrid!,!!, location was superb

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madhuNewDelhi
Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2013

we were at the end of 2 weeks touring through Germany and Austria. Spent 3 nights at Wellenberg. Located in the middle of the 'old town', it is quite convenient. Walk to train station also. Complimentary breakfast was ok, but had much better breakfasts at previous hotels. Staff was very sponsive to needs. The price is steep, but so is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TadTolle
okc
Reviewed 24 June 2013

After receiving a "guaranteed confirmation" and prepaying for the hotel room, Wellenberg over-booked and bumped us to another hotel. No attempt to e-mail or call prior to us arriving at the hotel. In addition, other individuals continued to check in after us without being bumped. While our reservation was non-refundable....the hotel still over-booked. Strongly discourage from booking at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank k c
Philipp B, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wellenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest First of all I would like to express my most sincere apology regarding the discomfort you were faced with and I hope you had a safe trip back home! I would like to let you know that I am absolutely with you and I understand your irritation. We had a interruption regarding our interface to our reservation system....

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Our family of 10 plus 2 kids and a baby stayed at this hotel last April 20-23, 2013. Clean rooms we got the quadruple rooms with breakfast. Friendly staff they even help us booked for our tour for Mt Rigi. Near shopping areas and good restaurants everything is walking distance. Near train station. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Engie V
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I had an overnight stop in Zurich and wanted to stay in hotel that would allow me to be in walking distance of Grossmunster and the Aldstadt area. The Wellenberg did not disappoint. I arrived at 11am--they allowed me to check in early and upgraded my room at no cost. The room, though modest in size, was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
Reviewed 7 May 2013

10 minutes walking from central train station takes you the hotel. There are mini bar in the room and other facilities are also available. But the rooms are small especially bathroom. As I have used to have a large rooms in other European and American Hotels, almost all Swiss Hotels have a small rooms and bathrooms. Room lightning should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkraoren
Holon, Israel
Reviewed 23 April 2013

After a few days tour in Austria, Italy and Switzerland, I can say that this was the best 4 star hotel we slept in (and they were all were 4 stars). The Wellenberg has everything you need - warm wellcome at the reception desk, fully renovated room (with very good taste I might add), wifi that works fast and without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S_Koren
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The hotel is very good and is in a very nice neighborhood! The location is great allowing to walk to many places. The concierge is very kind and helpful. The bed is very good and the bathroom is ok. We stayed 3 days and everything worked fine. The temperature in Zurich was between 10/12 degrees Celsius and inside the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NanaPessoa
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Great vacation. Newly renovated and clean hotel, variety of choices at breakfast. The staff were very friendly (especially Huma who kept us updated with all the attractions around). The hotel is located close to many attractions, authentic restaurants, cafes, bars and of course the train station. Already waiting to come back there!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ziv A

597 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (271)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Deluxe Double King Room (53)
Viewed
Double King Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Single Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#17 of 138 in Zurich
702 reviews
Hotel Glockenhof
#29 of 138 in Zurich
432 reviews
Old Town
Marktgasse Hotel
Marktgasse Hotel
#57 of 138 in Zurich
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 138 in Zurich
814 reviews
Hotel St. Gotthard
#25 of 138 in Zurich
857 reviews
Hotel Alexander
#39 of 138 in Zurich
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Wellenberg

Address: Niederdorfstrasse 10, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: RM969 - RM1,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wellenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Wellenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellenberg Hotel zürich
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#43 Family Hotel in Zurich
#55 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Wellenberg staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Wellenberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“07 or 08 lines have great views of the plaza below”
  • room 308
 of 5 bubbles seifascar, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the square.”
 of 5 bubbles walshlc85, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Standard queen room was absolutely amazing”
 of 5 bubbles deand496, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Junior suite”
 of 5 bubbles RascarCapac2014, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The family room is large and has good views over the square (Hirschenplatz).”
 of 5 bubbles rilestar, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5