We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Longnor Wood Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Longnor Wood Holiday Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of Longnor Wood Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had an amazing weekend away from all the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Loved the hot tub. Total rest and relaxation for myself, my partner and pampered Bichon Frise fur baby. Thank you to all the staff for having such high standards and we hope to return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to Longnor Wood and certainly won't be our last. We needed a break from the everyday hustle and bustle of life and lovely Longnor wood was perfect! Escape to relaxation is exactly what we got! Blissful peace and quiet relaxing in our pristine well equipt lodge, and not forgetting the best part which was chilling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosey1973
LongnorWood, Manager at Longnor Wood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, it is nice to know you managed to escape it all and relax. We hope to see you again for a third visit soon.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for five days, unfortunately it rained and snowed the entire time but the hot tub with our lodge was under cover so we still used it. The location is beautiful, and the decor is modern, however there is no phone signal up there or wifi (you can purchase wifi at reception). One downside was that the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asarge2016
LongnorWood, Owner at Longnor Wood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we have not had comments about the hot tubs heating operation before. Having reviewed your comments with the team member you spoke to during your stay I understand that he offered to either reduce the temperature and therefore the regularity of the heating cycle or to turn the...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

we recently stayed in a mini lodge . the lodge was amazing . it was spacious , clean and had ample storage . the hot tub was lovely . the owners were very accomodating and friendly ...the area surrounding the site was amazing with numerous walks from the site or more within a few minites drive away .....cant rate this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliemS5895EL
LongnorWood, Manager at Longnor Wood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our park so highly, it is always nice to hear that someone has enjoyed their stay so much. We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the New Year and what a great choice we made! We were made to feel so welcome by the team! We were able to check in 2 hours earlier than anticipated which was great! We were taken to the lodge and shown around the lodge/outside area which was easy and simple enough. On the first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim-Jonny
LongnorWood, Manager at Longnor Wood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us over New Year. Hopefully we will see you again in 2017.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Firstly the signage to the site is poor no pre warning. Then the grey water disposal is tucked away in the corner making it hard to use. The chemical waste is in a shed use a standard toilet where the rinse water is outside the shed not easy. The shower has a stand alone chair and the shower cubicle gets...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank essexboi01
LongnorWood, Owner at Longnor Wood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review It is always disappointing when a customer doesn't enjoy there time with us. Our facilities are independently reviewed annually by the AA who over the last 4 years have graded us 5 Pennant Gold making our park within the top 10% of all parks in the UK, additionally we were caravan park of the...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Longnor village was only a short drive away 5 mins, Buxton 25 mins drive, monsal trail is tiring however it was worth it for the views, bakewell is a lovely town, the hot tub was fantastic under shelter so perfect for rainy days/nights. The transfer bus from the holiday park to a local pub is free and was amazing, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhiannon L
LongnorWood, Manager at Longnor Wood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are pleased to hear you took full advantage of the free service The Winking Man provides our customers. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

As a great lover of derbyshire finding this campsite was just perfect. Just out side of longnor you find you have easy access to the peak District and staffordshire. Plenty and I mean plenty of lovely walks and great pubs and restaurants. The campsite is quiet, compact and has all the facilities you need and a terrific dog wash! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter C
LongnorWood, Manager at Longnor Wood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us with such a lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the park and the Peak District so much and look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Stafforshire
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We had a fantastic week due to unfortunate circumstances, a great big thank you to John, Debbie and family. Northing is ever too much trouble. My husband had been ill for a few weeks prior to the holiday and we were unsure whether we would be able to go, the lodge was fantastic and John made sure that we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol L
LongnorWood, Manager at Longnor Wood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review. We are so glad that you were able to come here and relax and recharge. Hopefully we will see you both again this year :)

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit and have had a lovely time again. We arrived at bit earlier then we anticipated but a quick call and we were all set for a early arrival. Staff are friendly and polite. Our evening was spent relaxing in the hot tub followed by an early night. The following morning we awoke to peace and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam T
LongnorWood, Manager at Longnor Wood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such a nice review. We are pleased you found your time here relaxing and look forward to seeing you for your 3rd visit :)

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longnor
15.1 km away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
15.3 km away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
366 reviews
22.9 km away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
8.6 km away
Premier Inn Buxton Hotel
2.1 km away
Ye Olde Cheshire Cheese Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Longnor Wood Holiday Park is a small select park "just for adults" (over 18s only). Peace, tranquility and a very warm welcome await all our visitors. We are located in the heart of the Peak District National Park, an area of outstanding natural beauty, with unspoilt, dramatic rolling countryside and charming villages. We enjoy a quiet, secluded position, hidden from any road. Surrounded by woodland and farmland, Longnor Wood Holiday Park provides the perfect base for exploring the unique and beautiful Peak District. The picturesque village of Longnor, where Peak Practice was filmed, is approximately 1 1/4 miles away, offering a selection of public houses, plus a craft centre, a general store, post office and chip shop. The cobbled square is the starting point for many lovely walks. We rent 2 bed lodges with hot tubs, 1 bed lodges with hot tubs. We also have a pet friendly mini lodge to rent. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Longnor Wood Holiday Park

Address: Longnor, Peak District National Park SK17 0NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Longnor
Price Range: RM106 - RM724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, PitchUp and Agoda so you can book your Longnor Wood Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Longnor Wood Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Longnor Wood Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All lodges are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles 390CarolL390, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Damson good location for the sun”
 of 5 bubbles mitchBristol, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Its a camp site with lodges”
 of 5 bubbles Paulandkerry32, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Kale is a dog friendly lodge and in a great position”
 of 5 bubbles JustineC670, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“All lodges are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 390CarolL390, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5