We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre

Orbitz.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$171*
US$81*
Great Deal
US$83*
US$83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and friendly hotel in good location. Very helpful and friendly reception staff, clean rooms and comfy beds. Could use better doors, as you can hear all kind of things going on in the morning.. but still would use it again. Lovely bar area on 1st floor and good, cosy breakfast. Will def come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danek_6
Lara H, Front-Office at Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your great review! I'm sorry to hear that u heard some things in the morning. What nice to hear that you definitive will come back! Enjoy your evening!

Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found that there was only this hotel in central Lelystad and it gave the impression of a "coach party" hotel or a brief stay hotel when on business or pleasure there. We went to visit friends who had recently moved to Lelystad. The staff are exceptional and very welcoming. Particular thanks to Vera. Therefore you forgive such things as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterandanna
Lara H, Front-Office at Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre, responded to this review

Good afternoon Peter and Anna, Thank you so much for the review. What good to read that you had a good stay with us! We are sorry to hear that the toilet seat was broken and not flagged. And also that there wasn't enough light to read a book in the evening. What nice that you find the bed very...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately this hotel has nothing of a 4 start hotel. The rooms are quite old and cheap. The bathroom is very poor old fashion with basically only 2 kind of soap. Mini bar is missing in the room. The breakfast is very poor and very expensive. When I checked in was taking an important call therefore didn't ask if breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davide S
Lara H, Front-Office at Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre, responded to this review

Goodafternoon Davide, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time you took. What a botheration to hear that you did not have a good stay with us and that you were informed incorrectly. We could offer you if you are staying here again a free breakfast. We are so sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to welcome you...

Sandton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is absolutely amazing but the location, according to the bookings.com description is not accurate. It was much further out. There was a diversion which cost us our flight the next day and R25 000 which was out of our budget. We also struggled to get a hotel room as it was busy season and that also cost us...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronnelle2017
Lara H, Front-Office at Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre, responded to this review

Good afternoon Ronnelle, I’m sorry to hear that there was a detour on your way to the airport and that you missed your flight because of that! Normally it would take around 30-40 minutes to get to the airport. I hope you did had a good stay with us and we wish you a good day!

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This accomodation is just ok. But as a 4* hotel very dissapointing. Room was extremely outdated. Leaking bath, full bathroombin when I arrived. No facilities as you may expect (parking, gym, restaurant). The cue at the breakfast buffet took ages, so not convenient for business stay. I would simply expect better from a 4*, more comfort and convenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
Lara H, Front-Office at Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre, responded to this review

Good morning Thomas, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. What a botheration to read that you did not have a good stay with us. We are renovating our rooms. I see that you where on a not renovated room. We are sorry for that! We do have our own restaurant on the first floor and there is...

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed for a week. Great room, a little on the basic side but had all one needed. Hot shower, comfortable bed, wifi, etc. Good location in the centre of town right on the market square and there is a market on Saturdays. It close to a couple of restaurants that were all good. The service was above average too. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FinlayBeaton
Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Very good hotel with the best all you can eat restaurant and big rooms. The restaurant was so good that I eat there 4 evenings out of 4. Big buffet with oyster, sushi, flame grilled meat, Tabanjaki, cheese, desserts, wine, beer all for only 27 euro.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt F
Leidschendam
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We had a short but nice stay at the Apollo Lelystad hotel. The staff is friendly and professional. Our room was clean and well decorated. The late check-out with brealfast in our room was perfectly executed by the staff. Well done! Also there are two restaurants in the immediate surroundings of the hotel. One on the ground-floor of the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88erik
Reykjavik
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Apollo hotel Lelystad is an excellent hotel with great service. The bar is very nice and the breakfast is very good as well. I personally do not like the coffee from the machine there but that is a personal concern and a minor thing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 587kristinns
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

lelystad has strange buildings (given age of the region)....Apollo doesn't look particularly welcoming from the outside, but staff are excellent. Rooms are spacious, if not minimalist, but on the whole no complaints. I have travelled extensively in Europe and it was definitely one of my better experiences outside of the major cities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillydownunder
Robbert S, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gillydownunder, Thank you so much for both your review as well as your recent stay with ys! I'm especially delighted with your compliment towards my colleauges and I will make sure to share these among the team. Besides, I do have to agree with you that Lelystad doens't have any architecture like other citys (Amsterdam, Haarlem e.g.) in the...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lelystad
7.0 km away
Hotel Lelystad Airport
Hotel Lelystad Airport
#2 of 2 in Lelystad
18 reviews
23.7 km away
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
22.7 km away
Van Der Valk Hotel Almere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Princess Hotel Dorhout Mees
Princess Hotel Dorhout Mees
#1 of 4 in Biddinghuizen
52 reviews
26.3 km away
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
#1 of 3 in Nunspeet
784 reviews
23.5 km away
Apollo Hotel Veluwe de Beyaerd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre is situated in the city centre of Lelystad. The 4-star hotel is easily accessed from Amsterdam, Almere and Utrecht. Lelystad lies in the heart of the former Zuiderzee district, has the longest coastline in the Netherlands and is nestled in the middle of many historical cities around the expansive IJsselmeer area. From here, you can easily visit the Walibi fun park, the Dolfinarium, the Aviodrome and Bataviastad. Boat enthusiasts can truly indulge themselves in the Bataviawerf and take to the water on the Oostvaardersplassen. Lelystad also encompasses several museums, including the Nationaal Ruimtevaart Museum (space travel museum) and the Aviodrome Luchtvaart Museum (air travel museum). It is also possible to see the replica of the VOC ship "de Batavia" for yourself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre

Address: Agoraweg 11, 8224 BZ Lelystad, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Flevoland Province > Lelystad
Price Range: RM356 - RM620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Lelystad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“free parking after 6 till 9 but make sure to buy a ticket if not on the move before 9”
FinlayBeaton, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see your room first.”
  • View from room (front of hotel)
  • Ensuite
  • Ensuite
  • Room from doorway (stain under chair)
  • Room from windows
tic106, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your room first.”
Web4214, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try for a room at end of corridor to avoid noise from lifts etc”
CH_globalview, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“we looked out at the back of the hotel, this will give you a view over the market on the right day!”
Lairey75, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$83
Booking.comUS$83
AMOMAUS$171
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates