We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Zenden

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Zenden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zenden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I would like to rate good, but that is not an option. The room definitely needs some TLC. Although roomy and nice, the maintenance was lacking. Good point is the central location and parking around the corner. And then there is the city centre, which is lovely!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aliceM7038TR
Oosterbeek, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Nice hotel in Maastricht city center, with modern style rooms and friendly and helpful staff. Our room was at the top floor with 2 stages for living and bedroom. Note that this hotel has many stairs. If you come by car, then we can recommend to park in Plein 1992, that is close (other side of the Maas) and relative...

Thank reneg351
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We planned a 7 week trip from Australia around spending one week in the Netherlands, We randomly chose Maastricht and the Zenden Design Hotel. We are very happy with our choice. Our studio apartment is centrally located in the old part of town. We are spoilt for choice with the array of restaurants at our door step. The studio is...

Thank Kristine C
Exloo, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is right in the centre close to the Vrijthof and thus near where 'it's all happening', but it's in a side street (so peaceful/you will not be kept awake). Very good restaurants close by. The staff is very helpful and can point you towards the sights you have to see or the best places to eat.

Thank Sheamusbxl
Reviewed 25 January 2016

For more then 10 years we yearly visit Zenden for a short break. Always in January. Since their redesign we rent ons of the studio's. Studio 01 or 02 with view on the Maas river. Price-quality is superb. The people show a great hospitality. And you are just in the midst of Maastricht, near the church and the Onze Lieve...

1Thank pieterdevente
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 January 2016

My mother and I stayed in this hotel on monday the 18th and had a comfortable experience. We arrived around 21.00 (checked in earlier because we didn't know at what time we would be back in the evening, no problem) and the girl at the reception was very nice and told us we could still swim if we would like...

Thank Emma S
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We had a studio, close to Zenden Hotel. The studio is close to Onze Lieve Vrouwenplein, one of the nicest squares in Maastricht next to the best shopping streets. We had drinks on the terras under the beautiful Christmaslighting. The studio is big,and a bit empty, but very comfortable. The bed is good as is the bathroom. The service at...

Thank eimert
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Staid one night in a studio at Hotel Zenden in Maastricht. Although the entrance is separate from the hotel (around the corner up the stairs), the location was beautiful with a river view. The design of the room was very clear and modern and especially the bed was great. Little kitchen with Nespresso machine was all I needed for a...

Thank Frank W
Hasselt, Belgium
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We made a shopping trip to maastricht and selected this hotel , because in was listed to be trendy . Our room was very small , lack of fresh air and terrible view . The smell of the clorine of the indoor pool was pretty significant . Breakfast was neutral , location was ok close to underground carpark .

Thank Frank V
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We stayed in one of the studios - on the 2nd floor - just around the corner from the hotel reception. A monochrome, minimalist, comfortable relaxing space. Well situated within in the town, several places to eat immediately adjacent, and good self catering facilities if required. Just next to a very convenient underground public car park but quite expensive at...

Thank jujuman1234
TeamZenden, Receptie at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Hello Jujuman1234, Thank you for your nice review and we're happy that you had a good stay! Indeed, there are cheaper parking options just a few minutes away under the Kennedy bridge however this car parking is not secured as the Onze Lieve Vrouwe underground parking is. We do offer a ground floor studio for those who would like to...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (51)
Room/Suite (31)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (2)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.8 km away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
409 reviews
0.8 km away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
1,206 reviews
0.8 km away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#5 of 37 in Maastricht
112 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Zenden

Address: St. Bernardusstraat 5, 6211 HK Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Price Range: RM438 - RM735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zenden 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Zenden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#6 Business Hotel in Maastricht
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Zenden staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Zenden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studios at Bak have a great view, however there is no elevator in this building.”
 of 5 bubbles Printwerks, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The studios are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles lupevelasquez, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Studio 01 or 02. View on the Maasriver and on the people who have to go home, and you not ;-)”
 of 5 bubbles pieterdevente, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Urban Room is quite small, if you want more room choose a Studio, they're the same price, but different building from the pool & reception.”
 of 5 bubbles B4301AHemmas, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is picturesque but takes a steep climb with your bags.”
 of 5 bubbles anitah869, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5