We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stayokay Maastricht

Booking.comUS$57*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Stayokay Maastricht
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Stayokay Maastricht
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a one night stay here at Stay Okay and it was good. The reception staff were lovely and helpful. It is a big hostel! I had a bed in a female dormitory, I really liked the linen set up, nice to know everything is clean and fresh. What I found frustrating was that there were no lockable facilities in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja M
Luc B, General Manager at Stayokay Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Sonja, Thank you for staying with us and writing such an clear review. At the moment we have only have lockers in our lobby, but next year we will receive new beds with a draw that can be locked. I really am glad to read that you find out everything was clean an fresh. Kind regards, Luc Bronckers

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was nice and the place to sleep clean.The neighbourhood is quiet and just 10 minutes from the centre. I wouldn't recommend the place if you can't survive 7 people snoring badly all the time in your room and waking up early to get your time to shower. The breakfast a bit poor for the price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleW4688OO
Luc B, Manager at Stayokay Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Ale, Thank you for this feedback on your stay at the stayokay in Maastricht. We have ear plugs at the reception so you won't be disturbed by those other 6 people in the room. Hopefully we can welcome you again at the stayokay in Maastricht. Kind regards, Luc Bronckers

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived late at 4am and the staff sorted me out. Great outdoors seating during breakfast that you get to see the river and enjoy the breeze. The room that I stayed in was too warm and stink due to poor air ventilation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanza1113
Luc B, Manager at Stayokay Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Stanza, Thank you for this review. Of course we are glad to hear you have enjoyed our beautiful terrace with the river view. We regret the fact that you have been staying in a warm room without air ventilation. Could you please tell us in which room you have been staying so we can have a better look at...

Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Good located, friendly personal, good beds, bike rental and breakfast perfect. We asked for a quiet room and really got one, this made our stay perfect. We stayed only one night but could certainly be back there at any time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz101
Luc B, Manager at Stayokay Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Beatriz, Thank you for this great review. Great to read that you received a quiet room after asking for it. On friday we have a salsa night untill 1:30. If you don't like salsa and want to sleep early it is better to ask for a qiuet room. Hopefully we can welcome you again at the stayokay in Maastricht....

Hemiksem, Belgium
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Room was for 4 persons, but was hired as private for two. It was a spacious room with two stacked beds, large bathroom, a separate toilet, washbasin and enough space to store luggage. Bedsheets are included, towels are not included, but can behired. Of course, since it is a hostel, the comfort is not as in a starred hotel, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinadep
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The hostel is located right on the bank of the Maas river, close to the city centre. The hostel is modern, they have all facilities, even a bar (which is a bit pricey though). The mattress could have been more comfortable and the room could have been cleaner, but everything else was fine, and it is really worth its price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scorpioneer
Haarlem
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Pro's: Breakfast good and worth it, the common areas are clean and cozy, staff didn't make an issue to change rooms when the heater wasn't working and close to the city centre. Con's: the rooms are very basic despite booking a private room, not cozy and cold during the winter.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerR5706HO
Luc B, Manager at Stayokay Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for this honest review. We know our rooms are not very cosy. They are basic indeed. At the end of this year we will renovate those rooms. I am sure they will be fancy and cosy after this renovation. I am also sure you did not spend a lot of time on your room...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Instead of dorm bed, I booked a private double room with similar price. The room comes with 5 dorm beds and one huge accessible bathroom. There is no curtain or anything to separate shower from other facilities thus water can be anywhere in the bathroom after shower, which is kind of annoying. Both the bathroom and room itself are cold...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berch14
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Good value for money and a stonesthrow from the centre as the area Ceramique and The Wyck and a great hospitality! A nice little book about the most nicest tips to see and visit in Maastricht. Nice complete breakfast with viewing The Maas and quiet rooms to sleep (room for my own)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances G
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Stayokay is very close to the city center of Maastricht, only 5 minutes walking. The place of the hotel is next to the river the "Maas" from our room we had a great view. Bring your own towels and you have to make up your own bed, further its a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richenjel
Luc B, Manager at Stayokay Maastricht, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste Richenjel, Akkereerst wil ik je bij deze bedanken voor deze feedback. Vanwege het feit dat je ons met een...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.3 km away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
1,187 reviews
0.8 km away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
479 reviews
1.0 km away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#13 of 37 in Maastricht
465 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
674 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stayokay Maastricht is splendidly located on the bank of the River Maas, in the heart of the town and with the bustling Onze Lieve Vrouweplein within walking distance. Stayokay Maastricht has a clean, contemporary interior, with a fresh, hospitable atmosphere. Stayokay Maastricht is the perfect base of operations for anyone visiting the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stayokay Maastricht

Address: Maasboulevard 101, 6211 JW Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Price Range: RM137 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Maastricht 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stayokay Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stayokay Maastricht staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Stayokay Maastricht staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms should have less people in”
aleW4688OO, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Since it is a hostel, private rooms for 2 persons should be reserved in time.”
marinadep, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“view on the "Maas"”
Richenjel, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Clean it regularly.”
Y7017BWhenrys, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“wifi doesn't work anywhere”
sashanazi, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$57* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$69
Orbitz.comUS$57
Hostelworld.comUS$60
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates