We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stayokay Maastricht

Orbitz.comUS$44*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$51*
US$44*
Great Deal
US$51*
US$48*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Stayokay Maastricht
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Stayokay Maastricht
 Click to rate
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived late at 4am and the staff sorted me out. Great outdoors seating during breakfast that you get to see the river and enjoy the breeze. The room that I stayed in was too warm and stink due to poor air ventilation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanza1113
Luc B, Manager at Stayokay Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Stanza, Thank you for this review. Of course we are glad to hear you have enjoyed our beautiful terrace with the river view. We regret the fact that you have been staying in a warm room without air ventilation. Could you please tell us in which room you have been staying so we can have a better look at...

Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Good located, friendly personal, good beds, bike rental and breakfast perfect. We asked for a quiet room and really got one, this made our stay perfect. We stayed only one night but could certainly be back there at any time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz101
Luc B, Manager at Stayokay Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Beatriz, Thank you for this great review. Great to read that you received a quiet room after asking for it. On friday we have a salsa night untill 1:30. If you don't like salsa and want to sleep early it is better to ask for a qiuet room. Hopefully we can welcome you again at the stayokay in Maastricht....

Hemiksem, Belgium
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Room was for 4 persons, but was hired as private for two. It was a spacious room with two stacked beds, large bathroom, a separate toilet, washbasin and enough space to store luggage. Bedsheets are included, towels are not included, but can behired. Of course, since it is a hostel, the comfort is not as in a starred hotel, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinadep
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The hostel is located right on the bank of the Maas river, close to the city centre. The hostel is modern, they have all facilities, even a bar (which is a bit pricey though). The mattress could have been more comfortable and the room could have been cleaner, but everything else was fine, and it is really worth its price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scorpioneer
Haarlem
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Pro's: Breakfast good and worth it, the common areas are clean and cozy, staff didn't make an issue to change rooms when the heater wasn't working and close to the city centre. Con's: the rooms are very basic despite booking a private room, not cozy and cold during the winter.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerR5706HO
Luc B, Manager at Stayokay Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for this honest review. We know our rooms are not very cosy. They are basic indeed. At the end of this year we will renovate those rooms. I am sure they will be fancy and cosy after this renovation. I am also sure you did not spend a lot of time on your room...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Instead of dorm bed, I booked a private double room with similar price. The room comes with 5 dorm beds and one huge accessible bathroom. There is no curtain or anything to separate shower from other facilities thus water can be anywhere in the bathroom after shower, which is kind of annoying. Both the bathroom and room itself are cold...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berch14
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Good value for money and a stonesthrow from the centre as the area Ceramique and The Wyck and a great hospitality! A nice little book about the most nicest tips to see and visit in Maastricht. Nice complete breakfast with viewing The Maas and quiet rooms to sleep (room for my own)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances G
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Stayokay is very close to the city center of Maastricht, only 5 minutes walking. The place of the hotel is next to the river the "Maas" from our room we had a great view. Bring your own towels and you have to make up your own bed, further its a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richenjel
Luc B, Manager at Stayokay Maastricht, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste Richenjel, Akkereerst wil ik je bij deze bedanken voor deze feedback. Vanwege het feit dat je ons met een...

Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayokay Maastricht offers basic but good accomodation at a central location in Maastricht. Te staff is helpful, the breakfast is excellent and the view from the terrace is gorgeous. If you accept a little less privacy, this is a good place for a night or two.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josv65807
Luc B, Manager at Stayokay Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Jos, Thank you for this great review. Our dormitory rooms will provide less privacy in compare with our private rooms. Nice to read that you graded our staff as very helpful. Kind regards, Luc Bronckers

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Just what we needed. Not high standard at all but clean and fun atmosphere. Kids enjoyed it. Very friendly and helpful staff at reception and great breakfast spread. Would use Stayok again maybe also with a group but not as a couple. Nice view in the river and storing our own buildings bikes was not a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doezie
Luc B, Manager at Stayokay Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Doezie, Thank you for this great review. It is great to read that the kids enjoyed our place. We love kids at the stayokay. Kind regards, Luc Bronckers

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.3 km away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
1,154 reviews
0.8 km away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
449 reviews
1.0 km away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#14 of 37 in Maastricht
451 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
663 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stayokay Maastricht is splendidly located on the bank of the River Maas, in the heart of the town and with the bustling Onze Lieve Vrouweplein within walking distance. Stayokay Maastricht has a clean, contemporary interior, with a fresh, hospitable atmosphere. Stayokay Maastricht is the perfect base of operations for anyone visiting the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stayokay Maastricht

Address: Maasboulevard 101, 6211 JW Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Price Range: RM220 - RM598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Maastricht 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stayokay Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stayokay Maastricht staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Stayokay Maastricht staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since it is a hostel, private rooms for 2 persons should be reserved in time.”
marinadep, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“view on the "Maas"”
Richenjel, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Clean it regularly.”
Y7017BWhenrys, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“wifi doesn't work anywhere”
sashanazi, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have direct river views, others face the other wing room windows.”
at0mik, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$44* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$51
Hostelworld.comUS$48
PricelineUS$51
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates