We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Expedia.comUS$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 335: English reviews
Start your review of Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
 Click to rate
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights last week. rooms are very clean and had all the amenities a business traveller would look for e.g. wifi, coffee machine, shoe shine etc. Even there was a health club which i could not visit. this being at the center of the city, there is plenty to do after work. it has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sugato S
frederick, maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Strange to be built on the theme of the old Philips lightbulb factory and have such dark and poorly lit rooms. Rooms seemed large by Dutch hotel standards and were serviceable but outlets for electronics were difficult to access. Restaurant offered nice service, even for light fare in the bar area. Gym is a challenge to reach and was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fred200099
Management response:

Dear Frederick, Thank you for taking time to share you experience with us. I am sorry to read that your stay was not what you expected. My sincere apologies for that. Some of our rooms are indeed a bit dark, but if you prefer a lighter room, just ask for it at the reception the next time! We will do...

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights in one of the spacious suites with kitchenette on one of the higher floors in the old building. Very comfortable suite with kitchenette, large desk, huge bed, bathroom, seperate toilet. The bed was a bit worn out, and I woke up with a sore lower back due to poor matrasses. Getting from the reception to the suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george b
Management response:

Dear Mr. George, Thank you so much for taking time to write this review! I am sorry to read that you woke up with a sore lower back due to the poor matrasses. My sincere apologies. I will search for the room you have stayed in and we will defenitely see if we can do something about that, thanks for...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights in one of the least expensive rooms (Art Rooms) and were very pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness and comfort of the room and bathroom - a large sofa and chair, a small work desk and a large area to open our cases. Full length windows gave us a wonderful view of the city plaza area. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2tassietravellers
Management response:

Dear Mr./Mrs., I would like to thank you so much for sharing this amazing review with us! It is so great to read that you loved actually everything in the hotel and especially the Art room! Lovely to read that you were suprised by this room and his facilities! It would be great if we can welcome you again in...

Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi all, here is my in-depth review of the Arts Hotel. We stayed here from Friday to Monday the last week of April. The hotel is the old Philips factory. It is inside the 'single', and most things are not too long of a walk. Artwork and the general infrastructure is very nice. I took a few photos to show....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Management response:

Dear Mr. Steve, Thank you so much for taking time to share this amazing review! It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven and especially the coffee! About the low sink, if this is also the case during your next stay, please call or come to the reception so we can move you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not usually too keen on 'design' hotels but this one was very well done. Only minor thing was the room had a tendency to be a little dark because background dark red walls. It's a great city centre location with nice view of a small piazza. The breakfast was excellent as were the friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Other5000
Management response:

Dear Mr., Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review with us! Great to hear that you like our Art Hotel! Indeed some of our rooms are a little bit dark. So for the next time, I do hope there will be a next time, you can just ask at the reception during checking in for a lighter room!...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a night in Eindhoven to catch a flight from the local airport. The Inntel Art is located about a 5-minute walk from the railway station, and there's a busstop for the airport just opposite. The hotel is (partly) located in the Lichttoren, a refurbished part of Philips. The check-in/reception area is spacious and clean, and the clerks are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stoic1948
Management response:

Dear Mr./Mrs, I would like to thank you for taking time to write this nice review! It is so good to read that you enjoyed your stay at Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven! Great that you loved your room in the old Philips Factory! Unfortunately, we do have only one elevator for that building indeed. Hopefully the waiting time was not...

Reviewed 19 April 2017

The hotel is located near the shopping centre of Eindhoven. We stayed in a Jacuzzi Room. The room is big, clean, romantic and cosy. The hotel employees contributed to my surprise for my boyfriend. The communication about this surprise in advance was fast and clear. I ordered a bottle of champagne and rose petals. The rose petals were already set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirjam V
Management response:

Dear Mirjam, Thank you so much for taking time to share this review with us! We are sorry to hear that we forgot about the bottle of champagne, our apologies for that. Hopefully, you are satisfied with the way it has been solved directly. We do hope that this miscommunication did not involved the quality and experience of your stay....

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is made in a creative way and the rooms are nicely decorated and different than standard hotel rooms, the corridors are not very inviting as you think you are in an office building and some rooms are a long walk. Once in the room it gives a very different feeling. The service is friendly and the breakfast has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jopie66
Management response:

Dear Mr./Mrs, Thanks a lot for this great review! The walk to your room could have been a little long indeed, but we do hope that your room made your forget about this long walk! For the next time when you are staying with us, just ask during check-in if we have a room available in the main building for...

Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This new hotel in the city center is a good starting point for exploring the city. Within 5-10 Minutes walking there are many restaurants, meeting every taste and budget. We stayed in the older part of the hotel, which used to be a Philips factory. The room was very spacious, with high ceiling, the bathrrom was also very spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atw0rld
Management response:

Dear Mr./Mrs, Thank you so much for taking time to write this amazing review! It is so nice to read that you loved your room in the old Philips factory and even the breakfast! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your...

774 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (403)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Art Jacuzzi Room (39)
Viewed
Art Room (31)
Viewed
Loft Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
Loft Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
829 reviews
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 26 in Eindhoven
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 26 in Eindhoven
216 reviews
The Student Hotel Eindhoven
#14 of 26 in Eindhoven
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Address: Lichttoren 22 | (navigation Mathildelaan 1), 5611 BJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Art Hotel Eindhoven)
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Price Range: RM383 - RM827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#6 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#8 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The jacuzzi room is a clean, big and cosy room and has a great view over the city.”
, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“take a room in the former Philips factory building.”
atw0rld, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a high floor room facing the main street and in the new building”
taldebsi, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't take a room on the ground floor threatens your privacy”
Picky_Casey, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with darkening curtains !!”
274reubenf, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$95
PricelineUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates