We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Berlin
Reviewed 27 October 2016

See comments before. I didn't feel very safe in the hotel because of the mentioned problems with the key, which worked not only in room 116 but instead also in room 118. The staff was very helpful in exchanging the keys. But after I found out that the safe doesn't work at all I felt not very comfortable and changed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellen451
BramBijnen, Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ellen, Thank you very much for your review. We are sad to hear that your stay has not fully been as you had hoped. The issue has been resolved.. We understand your feeling of unsafety though we are pleased to hear that your problem was fixed in just a small amount of time. We hope however welcome you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Very nice. Good location (next to a nice museum), easily accessed by foot. Friendly stuff and good facilities. Had to work so used the Internet which was fast enough. Did not check the TV, but seems to be a modern device.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank orinoko2016
BramBijnen, Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Orinoko, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, Hotel Manager.

Loule, Portugal
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Made the reservation on line. After reading some reviews was concerned. However after arriving and until we left EVERYTHING was GREAT. Starting with check in, was greeted ans assisted by Leone and Anne. I explained that we were looking forward to a nice three nights and need a nice room. They did their best and gave us an EXCELLENT room....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norbert C
BramBijnen, Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear mister Norbert, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I will personally make sure that Sjan, Anne, Leonie and Jerry will see your review and we hope to welcome you again to the hotel. Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, Hotel Manager.

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were a large group (20 people) of friends and we find all the room we needed. Hotel is clean , staff friendly, good position very close to the nightlife but a little apart just to avoid noise. Breakfast is good but a little expensive. Recomended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefano_foglio
BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stefano, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and the breakfast while you were with us. We hope to welcome you and your friends again. Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, Hotel Manager.

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The rooms are really small, air-condition is not working well, smell is not nice (especially when you leave the room, at a corridors, and rooms are noisy - you can hear what's ever is happening on the streets, corridors and other rooms....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 527malgorzatak
BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. Malgorzatak, Thank you very much for your review. We are sad to hear your stay has not been satisfactory. For your next stay I would recommend you to book one of our deluxe rooms. These are quietly situated at the back of the hotel and also have free coffee and tea facilities. We hope to welcome you again....

Merksem
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This was our second stay in hotel Sandton. This hotel has a perfect location, nice and comfortable rooms (we booked the deluxe room), great breakfast. We will definitely book this hotel again next time when we visit Eindhoven.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyk571
BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. Joyk, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your second stay with us. We are pleased you liked the location of the hotel as well. We hope to welcome you again for a third stay. Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, Hotel Manager.

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Hea hotell, puhas. erlist märkimist väärvivad kindlasti teenindav presonal väga sõbralikud. This is a good hotel and great location for business or holiday. Wonderful,friendly staff. A few minutes walk from the center.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randor282
BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. Randor, Thank you very much for your reservation. We put a lot of effort towards the hospitality of our staff and we are very pleased you have enjoyed our efforts. We are also happy that you liked the location of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, Hotel Manager.

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Good hotel, good location, nice staff. Bed was good. I booked a single room, was given a studio, because I arrived early, good room, but the door to the area the studios were located was broken, so I had to go outside to get inn, unfortunately this door was often locked, so I had to go around the hotel to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morten V
BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. Morten, Thank you very much for your review. A few days ago we fixed the problem with the door. We are happy to hear that you liked the location of the hotel as well as the room you were in. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, Hotel Manager.

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

One the first night I was put in a very small room with very soft and uncomfortable single beds. The room was also very noisy from what sounded like an extractor fan outside once I opened the window to try and cool down the hot and stuffy room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S955LQdavidb
BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear mister David, Thank you very much for your review. We are sad to hear your stay has not been satisfactory. We hope to welcome you to the hotel again. Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, Hotel Manager.

Mogyorod, Hungary
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is a beautiful hotel and great location for business or holiday. Wonderful,friendly staff. A few minutes walk from the center and the Daf museum. Highly recommended. The next time I come back here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank szabolcss133
BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. Szabolcss, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to be able to welcome you next time. Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, Hotel Manager.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Blue Collar Hotel
#17 of 25 in Eindhoven
183 reviews
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 25 in Eindhoven
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#13 of 25 in Eindhoven
208 reviews
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 25 in Eindhoven
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3-star deluxe hotel with 25 classic rooms, 15 comfort rooms, 23 deluxe (air conditioning) and 12 suites. The hotel is located in the centre of Eindhoven and has its own parking garage (€12,00 per night), a bar/lounge and 6 meeting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre

Address: Stratumsedijk 23d, 5611 NA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Price Range: RM283 - RM585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampshire Sandton Hotel Eindhoven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
10 months ago
Wirral, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The third floor was queit”
 of 5 bubbles paulrU5266WH, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“not facing the road”
 of 5 bubbles wessexman144, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bathrooms are modern and designed as wet rooms; be careful not to flood the whole thing!”
 of 5 bubbles dojd, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are nice, but you should not be looking for any views”
 of 5 bubbles 447yab, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quite, however front rooms have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles rmsct, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5