We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

De Lastage Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
De Lastage Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Lastage Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I booked an apartment three months before I was due to stay. It was cancelled three days before we were due to arrive. I was really looking forward to staying at these apartments. Fortunately Booking.Com found us alternative accommodation of a reasonable level. Very poor service

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mjb1940
Thierry S, General Manager at De Lastage Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning, We apologize for not being able to respond earlier, but we have been very busy with trying to re-open De Lastage. We are very sorry for the experience you had. Please understand that this was a big surprise for De Lastage as well. We were suddenly closed due to not having certain permits, while we were never obligated...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Myself and 3 girl-friends spent 3 nights and 4 days in this facinationg city. The Apartments are situated in an ideal location for getting to and from most desired destinations i.e Dam square, Red Light District, 'Cake Shops',Canal tours etc. There is a supermarket with a cashpoint just up the road and around the corner from the apartment, with an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jo W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Thank you to De'lastage management for making our stay simple,comfortable with no complications and also helping our delayed friend find us ! Firstly id say this is the Mayfair of Amsterdam surrounded with very nice restraunts ,peaceful with a couple of handy supermarkets all with English produce cheaper than home milk,butter,tea bags ect with the top three best coffee shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VIX208
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just back from a 2 night stay with our 2 children. Good location close to centre, comfortable and spacious. Courteous and attentive staff. Clean and well stocked. Free WIFI, DVD with cinema sound Comfortable beds - looked like memory foam topers on there to me Have no fear in booking these apartments - very, very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john n
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My family, including two girls aged 11 and 14, recently stayed in a two bed apartment for three nights. The apartments feel safe, are spacious, modern and clean - you can make yourself at home and get more space than you would in a 4/5 star city centre hotel (as well as better value for money). The furnishings are fine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butch_Petrie
Suffolk
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We recently spent 4 nights in these apartments and as a family with teenage boys who wont get up in the morning for an early hotel breakfast, this ticked all the boxes. Spacious. Light. Reasonably well furnished, Well-equipped kitchen for a break, and free wifi access [sometimes]. However, our apartment was on the 5th floor, outside which they are currently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaisymooSuffolk
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Noisy early morning - construction site just next door Private balcony - not even a single chair provide and sharing with public access staircase Floor and kitchen utensils - not properly clean (Sticky and dirty) Rooms - plenty of store room which all with the big wire with electricity (It might danger to infant) FREE WIFI - weak signal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Small_BuG_123
aventura
Reviewed 29 July 2013

These apartments are great. Got a 2 bedroom for less than 2 rooms in most hotels. It has a large living room and full kitchen. It doesn't offer maid service but that is the whole point. You are at home. You can feel at home. Dishwasher, washer and dryer makes it really convenient. With a great supermarket next door we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biso67
Southend
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed here with a group of female friends in their 40s. Excellent accommodation close to all the main areas. We felt safe and secure. Accommodation was clean and tidy with lovely views. yes it was on a main road but we were on the 6th floor so that didn't bother us. Good to have large supermarket just on corner so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roamingali
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very nice quiet (with windows shut) 2 bedroom apartment, double beds were comfortable, bathroom was shower only, 2 sinks, with a small separate toilet room, Kitchen had a coffee maker, microwave, 4 gas burners and a gas stove, refrigerator, breakfast bar with 4 stools. Living room had a couch with 1 chair/ footstool, small flat-screen TV with pretty good cable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimrahm

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
The Monk Amsterdam Apartments
The Monk Amsterdam Apartments
#255 of 362 in Amsterdam
43 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#115 of 362 in Amsterdam
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Amsterdam ID Aparthotel
#7 of 221 in Amsterdam
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Plantage & the East

Neighbourhood Profile
Plantage & the East
The eastern edge of central Amsterdam provides visitors with the chance to imagine the city that Rembrandt called home (and to tour his historic house) while shopping like the thriftiest of locals at Waterlooplein’s massive flea market, or even enjoying a craft beer beside the tallest wooden windmill in The Netherlands. This verdant, serene, and stately part of town is home to Artis Royal Zoo, one of Europe’s oldest (and still best kept) zoos, and Hortus Botanicus, one of the oldest botanical gardens in the world. It's also an ideal setting for the Dutch outpost of St Petersburg’s Hermitage.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All 29 De Lastage apartments are equipped with Hastens beds, Smeg kitchen, Flatscreen TV, DVD-player and a stereo system. High Speed Internet (cable) is price-included and telephone is an option if one wants to use one of the rooms as an "office away from the office." Also you will find all the standard household equipment as an iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner, hairdryer, coffee machine, water cooker, microwave oven, dishwasher and of course several pans, plates and cutlery. We provide twice-a-week apartment cleaning and linen service by a certified staff under direct management. A professional laundry room has been created in the same building. Other services requested by our guests can also be taken care of. From Monday to Friday our Facility Manager will be in the office in the same apartment building to provide one with personal service for all queries which may arise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Lastage Apartments

Address: Valkenburgerstraat 188A, 1011 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Price Range: RM1,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Lastage Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
De Lastage Apartments Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Lastage Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from De Lastage Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never book these apartments”
 of 5 bubbles Richard190801, 23 Sep 2013 | Read review
“we were on 6th floor with veiws over looking the church and clock towers very pretty & relaxing ! the building works didnt effect us at all .”
 of 5 bubbles VIX208, 8 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Apartments at the back of the development will be quieter as they are away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Butch_Petrie, 31 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the construction site!!”
 of 5 bubbles DaisymooSuffolk, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Find others apartment”
  • Construction site next door
  • Buy your own toiletries
  • store room
  • Rules & regulations
 of 5 bubbles Small_BuG_123, 25 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5