We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bed & Breakfast Batavia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Bed & Breakfast Batavia
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2013

It is a little tricky to fine but once you have it this is such a great little B&B. The room is great, its short walk from central station and the location is on a quiet street. The breakfast provided was great, tea and coffee in the room - what more could you want?

1Thank Will S
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 18 September 2013

A lovely, large room for two people (only a double bed). Plenty of room, TV a bit small as was the fridge, but I suppose you don't need large ones. Shower wasn't the greatest, but sufficed. Very friendly staff and breakfast and fruits as well as coffee and tea complementary.

1Thank Ammoniac
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We just returned from a 4 night stay at Batavia B&B. We paid €90 per night for the smaller room. The room was a perfect size for us. (Although someone looking for wardrobe space might need to book the larger room.) The B&B is situated in a quiet area, only 10 minutes walk from Central Station. Saying that, be prepared...

1Thank galwaygir2009
Browns Summit, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I spent 5 nights at this B&B. I stayed in the large room and was thrilled with the space (certainly worth the extra money). Fresh fruit, breads with meat and cheese were brought every evening. It is a little removed from all the action in Amsterdam but I found that to be a bonus. It is only a short walk...

Thank thinkbig99
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Bed & Breakfast Batavia for 3 nights and loved it!! We stayed in the small room which was a perfect size for the two of us. We were brought a really nice breakfast each evening of fresh fuit, crossiants and ham and cheese which we were able to enjoy in the morning. The...

Thank Tanya A
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I live very close to this B&B and my mom stays here whenever she comes to visit. It's a great price for a nice, clean room with a fresh breakfast and free wifi. It's about a 6 minute walk from the Haarlemmerstraat, recently voted Amsterdam's #1 shopping street. It's also close to the Noordermarkt, which holds fantastic markets (biological foods,...

2Thank T D
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Perfect value for money. My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the small room and payed € 86.00 per night for a double room with en suite facilities and also breakfast. It is modern but cosy, very clean and has a queen-size double bed and two armchairs, bathroom with WC and shower. We also had free of charge wifi...

2Thank Natalia P
new jersey
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We had selected this place fter reading the other comments on Trip Advisor and were very disappointed in the location and in the accommodations. Although it was only a 20 min walk from Central Station, it took us through a tunnel that was underpass for a highway…. Dark and dismal… and this was the only way to walk out of...

1Thank 36bay37
BBBatavia, Owner at Bed & Breakfast Batavia, responded to this review

This 'guest' actually did not stay at our property at all. Although she had a reservation for four nights she effectively cancelled without having to pay us one dime because she thought the room was too small. We advertise the size of our room explicitly on our website and cannot help it if guests feel that the room that is...

Stephenville, Texas
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We stayed here for one night in early May. The room was especially clean and the owner was very kind. We chose a smaller room and it was still rather large. We chose this bed and breakfast because of it's proximity to the train station. It was somewhat difficult to locate the hotel coming from the train station. We eventually...

1Thank Heather_0183
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2011

My wife & I went to Amsterdam for Queen's Day and after searching for an affordable place to stay for a few days, I was lucky enough to come across this place. The couple that owns it is extremely friendly and the service is great. The rooms are basic but very nice, modern, and clean. It is away from the...

3Thank EvanUTVol

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#29 of 362 in Amsterdam
2,860 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Bank Hotel
The Bank Hotel
#221 of 362 in Amsterdam
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#7 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,309 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 362 in Amsterdam
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighbourhood Profile
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighbourhood


  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed & Breakfast Batavia offers quiet and privacy right around the corner of one of the busiest shopping and dining areas in Amsterdam. You can walk in 5 minutes to the cosy Jordaan district. The Central Station, the Anne Frank House, Dam Square, the red-light district and China town are all within walking distance. After a day of sightseeing you can unwind in the comfort of your room. Your stay will be a pleasant one! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Batavia

Address: Westerdok 742, 1013 BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Price Range: RM330 - RM473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bed & Breakfast Batavia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bed & Breakfast Batavia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for directions from the back of central station. It's much easier and faster. Google maps directions are for driving and is a much longer walk.”
 of 5 bubbles thinkbig99, 4 Jun 2013 | Read review
“The large room is definitely worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles EvanUTVol, 6 May 2011 | Read review
2 of 2