We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Hotwire.comUS$85*
View Deal
#90 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
US$85*
US$91*
US$91*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 788: English reviews
Start your review of Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just back from a 4 day stay in Conscious hotel Vondelpark. I have to say it was an amazing hotel, the staff are absolutely lovely. The house keepers were so good too. Everything about this hotel was amazing. If its any help to anyone get the 1 tram from central station to the hotel and save a 2 hour walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 98M28
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My stay was absolutely brilliant in the conscious hotel Vondelpark. My girlfriend and I went to Amsterdam for 4 nights total and stayed here and it was absolutely perfect. The tram is practically outside the door and is perfect for getting around. The Vondelpark is your back garden practically and is perfect for taking a walk and the hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly I must say that the staff here are amazing. Very welcoming and super friendly with so much advice on all attractions here in Amsterdam. The rooms are small with the bare minimal but very clean. There is not much room for suitcases at all or toiletry bags in the bathroom. I think they used a wide angle shot to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ducati748af
295kelly, Public Relations Manager at Conscious Hotel Vondelpark, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review! Good to hear the staff helped you out with nice attractions to visit. I'm sorry to hear the room did not meet your expectations.

scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely quiet room with great shower and nice toiletries. Great location for getting into central Amsterdam, trams fantastic. Very relaxing bar area for coffee and reading, with some items for sale. Staff had left a little gift for me on my bed, really nice touch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spooky99
295kelly, Public Relations Manager at Conscious Hotel Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay, the room and the location. And congrats on your birthday! I hope you had a blast celebrating it at Conscious and of course in Amsterdam.

Potsdam, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to reach from AMS airport (10 - 15 min) by train and tram, in walking distance to the canal district (25 min - through the very nice Vondelpark!) or you take the tram (5 min), clean room and a very nice lobby with a well stuffed bar. Cosy late at night for watching the street from inside. Modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion U
295kelly, Public Relations Manager at Conscious Hotel Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing the love! It’s feedback like yours that keeps us going here at Conscious Hotels. See you next time!

Devon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from Amsterdam and would really recommend this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff on 24/7. Everywhere lovely and clean. Recycling at its best. Easy tram links to main attractions. Good value for money. Well done!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish C
295kelly, Public Relations Manager at Conscious Hotel Vondelpark, responded to this review

Yay, thank you so much Trish! Great you loved things Conscious-style. See you next time!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time I've stayed in this hotel and would stay here again - I like the quirky feel of it and that it is focused on good values of being environmentally friendly, organic and use recycled materials. This time they had automated the check-in and check-out process which worked well, but there was someone there to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torinator13
295kelly, Public Relations Manager at Conscious Hotel Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and great you loved things Conscious-style. Good to hear our staff was able to help you out on the room move, I hope you had a great night sleep. We're looking forward to welcome you a third time!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night. Everything is thought of, super helpful staff, quick and easy check in / check out. No hassling round with staff, as it's all done via ipad. Hotel views are what is expected here in Amsterdam. Would definitely recommend and will be coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danya S
295kelly, Public Relations Manager at Conscious Hotel Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing the love Danya! Hurry back to us ;)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good room, excellent bed and pillows But no service, no cleaning of the room, no welcome, no help, no taxi service To avoid for such a price of more than 200€ a night We were very disappointed with our 3 rooms for 2 nights

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelrp
295kelly, Public Relations Manager at Conscious Hotel Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Noel. I'm sad to read this was your experience, it's definitely not Conscious-style! We usually have a host available at the reception to help you. Also the rooms should be tidied daily and we do offer an electric taxi service. Our apologies if things were not organized well in your case.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The building has a two-tower layout where you enter in the front building but you might take an elevator up to the second (first) floor, and then cross through a connector bridge and go through doors to get to another elevator if you are in the back tower. The upside is that the rooms are quiet, and if you have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WageandBabo
295kelly, Public Relations Manager at Conscious Hotel Vondelpark, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Indeed the rooms diver in layout. And we have only 2 rooms with a bathtub, so you were lucky;).

760 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (407)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (34)
Viewed
Premium Double Room with Balcony (48)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
The Hotel (91)
Viewed
Premium Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#82 of 365 in Amsterdam
926 reviews
Vondelpark
The Tire Station
The Tire Station
#136 of 365 in Amsterdam
92 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#115 of 365 in Amsterdam
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#111 of 365 in Amsterdam
845 reviews
Volkshotel
#40 of 365 in Amsterdam
1,208 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#124 of 365 in Amsterdam
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Address: Overtoom 519 /521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Price Range: RM402 - RM1,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conscious Hotel Vondelpark 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Conscious Hotel Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#72 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Conscious Hotel Vondelpark staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Conscious Hotel Vondelpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe a front room would be nice, overlooking the street ?”
ducati748af, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back are away from street noise”
spooky99, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are in the B tower, you have to go up in A tower and walk across a connector bridge to the back area tower.”
WageandBabo, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the B Tower.”
DSKKSR, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tower B if you like quiet.”
familyof6plusadog, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$91
Hotels.comUS$85
Expedia.comUS$85
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates