We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

DoubletreeUS$327*
View Deal
#60 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$366*
US$327*
US$366*
US$327*
US$366*
US$328*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,154: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for one night in a great position to access the old part of town, restaurants and red light district. Efficient check in and a good shower, excellent breakfast - only suggestion would be better pillows and mattress topper as they were quiet basic. Sky - you pay for the view via your extremely expensive drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016tlp
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to share your experiences with all of us. I regret that we were unable to make your stay with us even more comfortable. For the next visit, please know that we have additional pillows and mattress toppers available up on request. We hope to have the pleasure...

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed there recently and enjoyed the time in Amsterdam. Great location for getting to and from the airport. Right next to Central Station. Don't take taxis' train is so easy. Hotel is nice enough but cleanliness is not their forte. Our room was not cleaned for three days, only the bed made and clean towels. Really for over Euro 200...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minexco
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences from your recent stay. We are glad to read that you liked our hotel. However I regret that you were not pleased with the work our Housekeeping team provided you. My sincere apologies for your inconveniences. For your next visit I kindly ask you to share feedback like this already during your...

Liverpool
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just returned from a weekend trip and you couldn't beat this hotel for location. It is right by the train station so you can find it easily before you start to get your bearings and find your way around. We travelled in a large group and even though the receptionist (linda i think ) was busy she was happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liverpool55
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We always strive to provide our guests with the most personal and friendly service and I am glad to see that you experienced it as such. In regards to your comments about the shower cap and softer pillows. Please know that we have these available upon request. We will me more than happy to arrange these for your...

Colon, Panama
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is, so easy to go to places walking in Amsterdam. On arrival they give you a fresh baked chocolate chip cookie warm out of this world. We bought a tin to take home. The room is nice size have pot for tea and coffee and refrigerator in the room. The front desk very helpful on give directions we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara Y
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is wonderful to read from your review that you had a great time here in Amsterdam and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words towards to our Breakfast team and our Front Desk staff. I will make sure to share this with all of our teams as well. We hope to...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

As above really. The rooms are very small and cramped with tiny bathrooms. We were on the tenth floor, 1012 and friends were in 1014. Either room is adjacent to linen store rooms and they are busily used from early in the morning so you hear the doors banging and staff outside your room constantly The rooms are not well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_Family_0f_five
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I regret to read from your feedback that your visit was not what you had expected. We would have loved to have an opportunity to make your stay with us more to your liking, however we were unaware of this. On your next visit I kindly ask you to share your feedback with us already during your stay....

ggn
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 4 days at this property with family in Mid April (Easter time). Property is relatively new & better than Hilton Brussels where we came from, but this does not give one a feeling of plush 4* hotel. The lobby looks more like an airport enquiry & even the reception team is as hostile. Rooms are small & washrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buntsGgn
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My sincere apologies if your stay was not as you expected. As you experienced our Executive Lounge and SkyLounge Amsterdam are very popular among. We are sorry that this was partly the reason you were unable to enjoy your time there. Furthermore I appreciate your feedback in regards to the service you received as I will be able...

bangkok
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed four nights and loved it. Location was the first consideration. Convenience for the airport train and the city tram lines was the deciding factor. Centraal Station is only minutes away. Our room was modern, clean, and efficiently designed. Very comfortable bed. Floor to ceiling windows made it light and airy, offering good views of the city. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bangkokcassidy
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a pleasure it is to read from your feedback that you had a great time with us. Also thank you so much for bringing the service of our Breakfast team to our attention. I will make sure to share fantastic comments with Suzanne and Joel as well. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences here on...

Mahe Island, Seychelles
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location, but this is it!! The welcome was very cold and no warm cookies was offered to me as it should be at Double Tree! I was given a room on 6th floor with view of teh railways tracks which are just behing the hotel. Very small room, no space to move around for charging over 300 euros per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephane V
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences from your recent stay with us. I am sincerely sorry that your stay was not exactly what you had hoped. I understand that the main reason for the low score you have given us is in regards to your breakfast experience. As you experienced, our breakfast can get very busy. I am...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

***I made this TripAdvisor account just to complain about this hotel - Which is enough said if you ask me. *** The hotel is not cosy, gone for a minimalistic approach. The room was crammed, dusty surfaces, and the layout did not make sense at all, ended up injuring myself on doors/furniture. I found hair in my rooms kettle. Hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that we missed the opportunity to make your stay with us more comfortable. We would have loved to deep clean your room and provide you with a bigger flat screen TV. However we were not aware of this. Hopefully you will be kind to give us another opportunity to make it right with you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They serve nice cocktails at this rooftop bar. Was busy but we manage to get a table for 8 of us. Expensive but worth it! Too many youngsters who was just sitting around and not ordering anything. Enjoyed the view and mixologist. Will definitely go back again with a booking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sujee k
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you so much for your kind words and the high score you have given us here on TripAdvisor. I will make sure to share this with the whole team as well. Warm regards, Caroline

2,660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2241)
Viewed
View from Room (264)
Viewed
Bathroom (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (499)
Viewed
Dining (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (361)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (824)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
King City Suite (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (69)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 365 in Amsterdam
1,356 reviews
Hilton Amsterdam
#41 of 365 in Amsterdam
2,758 reviews
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#33 of 365 in Amsterdam
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighbourhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
SkyLounge
SkyLounge
Cuisines: Dutch, Bar, European, Wine Bar
Starbucks
Starbucks
Cuisines: Cafe
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Price Range: RM921 - RM2,384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#41 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station staff and other travellers.
152 questions
Ask a question
London

See all questions (152)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a water view, but if not available, ask for an upper floor courtyard view on the side of the building that is adjacent to the water.”
3katsandhubby, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Great buffet breakfast, small rooms, poor value for money”
, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a view over the river.”
  • Taken between buildings - This may be part of the view you could have
  • Close to another building, next to the railway line.
Meddyg16, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“We booked 3 twin rooms on the 5th floor..? All of them were excellent.”
7silver, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Out front are noisy”
minexco, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Doubletree
US$327* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$327
Hotels.comUS$328
travelup.comUS$366
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates