We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,069 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 710: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had a party in Amsterdam and to rack up some IHG accelerate points I booked a room. The hotel is in walking distance from Amsterdam South train station. So quick access to the city center or schiphol airport. Check-in went smooth. So far I have never encountered any difficulties during check-in at a IHG group hotel. I had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordy T
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is located in the business district, and close to metro station so commute is very easy. Hotel design is good too, and people are friendly. I had a comfortable stay. My only complain is that I received no benefits (room upgrade or complimentary breakfast etc.) being a spire elite member. Also, if you are here for sightseeing, then its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saurabh1103
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was an overnight business trip so I didn't get a chance to sample everything but it ticks the boxes for convenient location, access by public transport, well appointed facilities, nice menu, large rooms, but most of all it has warm, friendly staff. This was true at reception, breakfast, dinner and bar and made us feel welcome even if it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
CPSouth, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit. As a much-valued guest, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. I am therefore delighted that we have met your expectations making it an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind comments that the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my husband and one year-old boy in January. We booked a superior room. The hotel is a 2-3 minute walk from Amsterdam Zuid station, so really well located. When we arrived we loved our room - lovely big bed with oversized headboard and a general really lovely setup. We also found the baby toiletries in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
CPSouth, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South. The Executive Housekeeper will be happy to learn that you enjoyed the amenities for your little boy. Thank you for your kind words regarding the wonderful service that you experienced throughout the hotel; I will be sure to share...

North East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here on a business trip. Everywhere surrounding this hotel looks so drab and industrial. I wouldn't have visited here out of personal choice! The room was very clean and the hotel itself was lovely. Nice atmosphere, good decor and good amenities. The staff on reception were very helpful and pleasant. The only aspect I wasn't impressed with was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WabbitYey
CPSouth, F&B Service Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this review

Dear WabbitYey , Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South and rating your overall stay on TripAdvisor with a 4. Your positive comments about the cleanliness of the room, friendly reception staff and overall atmosphere will be shared with the departments. I was however very sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the functioning of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This an excellent value, modern hotel. We had a standard king room with a good view off the 11th floor. It was bigger than you would expect and well appointed - with a decent coffee machine, Rituals toiletries and a large desk+TV. The bathroom was also nice. The standard pillows were very firm and uncomfortable though. In retrospect, we wish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James P
CPSouth, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your most kind review. At Crowne Plaza we know how important sleep is. Sleep is the fuel that powers your day. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program includes luxurious bedding, quiet zones and aroma therapy. In addition our soundproof doors keep away any distraction from outside so...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Amsterdam South Crowne Plaza. We had previously stayed at the location in the city centre and while it was nice, this one is equally as good, and probably better if you are in town for business. There were several public transport connections very nearby so it was easy and pretty quick to travel from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMPeterson
CPSouth, F&B Service Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. I would also like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback via this tool. All feedback that we receive is valuable and will be shared within the relevant departments in order continuously improve upon our existing products and services. The good remarks towards to well-maintained rooms will be shared with our...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel for a business trip, the pillow mist is a thoughtful touch and helped this jet lagged traveler have a great nights sleep. Gluten free bread - ok ish at breakfast, but plenty of other non- gluten options. Yum!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magic_Muppet
CPSouth, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your most kind review. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our sleep advantage program. At Crowne Plaza we know how important sleep is. Sleep is the fuel that powers your day. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program includes luxurious bedding, quiet zones and aroma therapy....

Potsdam, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although in the business district I will definitely go there again as the hotel is within easy access to both the airport (6 minutes by train) and the city center (15 minutes by tram). The staff was super friendly. Great choice for both a private or a business trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion U
CPSouth, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is always wonderful to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay here at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South so thank you for sharing your experiences. My staff will be delighted that you found their service super friendly and I will be sure to pass on your special thanks. Thank you for choosing the Crowne...

La Quinta, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a nice hotel with clean rooms and comfortable beds. The complementary club is a real advantage with free booze and food. The hotel is severely blemished by the hassle in checking in. Every check in has issues ... incorrect rate, breakfast not included, name spelled wrong, "you can't check in until 3:00." Once you finally get your room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
CPSouth, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam-South. We would like to thank you for the positive comments regarding the quality of the Club Lounge, comfortable rooms as well our engaged employees We truly value your loyalty and I am very sorry to hear that you...

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#26 of 361 in Amsterdam
2,250 reviews
Hotel V Fizeaustraat
#7 of 361 in Amsterdam
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 361 in Amsterdam
2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South

Address: George Gershwinlaan 101, 1082 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: RM589 - RM1,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#8 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#15 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#15 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question
Sweden
5 months ago
Minehead, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pay extra for the club level. It is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles StevenW934, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request for rooms on upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles Menekag, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“From airport take train to Amsterdam zuid and the hotel is a 5 minute walk”
 of 5 bubbles B8674ARchrisb, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the canal side as high as possible”
 of 5 bubbles bml412, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you can have a room that's not adjoining a supply closet and/or staff room.”
 of 5 bubbles krysztinal, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5