We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Keizersgracht 164, 1015 CZ Amsterdam The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$254
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$254
View deal
Hotels.com
US$254
View deal
PricelineUS$254
TravelocityUS$254
Trip.comUS$280
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1608)
Room & Suite (552)
Dining (167)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

About

#4 of 419 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Allow the award-winning hotel The Toren to charm you with an unforgettable, unique and memorable experience in Amsterdam. The Toren offers an elegantly designed interior and a warm welcome; this combined with the beautiful surroundings of Amsterdam's central canal area creates a special atmosphere and a safe haven for guests to completely relax. The hotel has been designed with your pleasure in mind! Worldwide tourists and business travelers familiar with the hotel will discover it afresh.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
295Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
155Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3412Reviews106Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,893
  • 447
  • 52
  • 18
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
penfolds389 wrote a review Today
Kuwait1 contribution
Absolutely a great and tasteful boutique hotel, Our 1 bedroom suite was cosy and hospitable, The steam shower was an amazing amenity to our stay. Mr Vlad was kind and generous with his time and honesty! The hotel staff were more than ready to meet all our requests!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Travelinman2015 wrote a review 22 Jan
Bullard, Texas66 contributions11 helpful votes
Beautiful suite in part of the hotel a couple of doors down from the main entrance, a mix of contemporary and classic styling. Gorgeous views of the canal outside. Helpful and friendly staff. The location on the Keizersgracht is quiet and away from the large crowds closer to Centraal station, which we appreciated. Plenty of restaurants within a few minutes walk. The Anne Frank house is a block away.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annemieke Dassen - Klaasen, Verkoop at The Toren
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words :-) We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward welcoming you back! Warmest regards, Annemieke Dassen - Klaasen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlene R wrote a review 20 Jan
Amazing experience at the Toren. Beautiful property, friendly and accommodating staff and very clean! Wanted to thank Marios at the hotel bar for making our stay extra special and ensuring we were taken care of! He was so friendly, we had a great time getting to know him during our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Amazing location - you're able to walk most places which was a great bonus!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annemieke Dassen - Klaasen, Verkoop at The Toren
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for takig the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you had such a great time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warmest regards, Annemieke Dassen - Klaasen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Willem T wrote a review 16 Jan
Calgary, Canada
Great location, clean, and very friendly staff. Wanted to give a shoutout to the bartender, Marios, who made our stay extra special. Very kind & helpful. Overall - amazing experience and would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annemieke Dassen - Klaasen, Verkoop at The Toren
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this great review about The Toren. We always try our best to give our guests the best service and experience in our hotel! It is always very nice to receive compliments about our staff and we will surely let them know that they are doing a great job! Should you ever wish to return to our city, we will be happy to welcoming you again! Warmest regards, Annemieke Dassen - Klaasen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara G wrote a review 13 Jan
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely comfortable hotel in an old house on a canal. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was small but beautifully furnished and there were many choices on the breakfast menu. I walked from the train station and the location was perfect for exploring Amsterdam on foot, though the tram was close by when necessary.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annemieke Dassen - Klaasen, Verkoop at The Toren
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your warm review and being our guests! Looking forward to welcome you again when you visit our beautiful city. Warmest regards, Annemieke Dassen - Klaasen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dianne L wrote a review 12 Jan
1 contribution1 helpful vote
With so many places to choose from, we felt we had won the lottery with our selection. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We did not wait one minute for service. The room met our needs perfectly. We travelled with our adult daughter and needed a room for one night that slept three. It could not have been better ... comfortable, spacious and a great shower! The location was excellent! We look forward to our next trip to Amsterdam and will definitely be staying at The Toren! Highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The cost is a little high ... but worth it!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annemieke Dassen - Klaasen, Verkoop at The Toren
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this great review about The Toren. We always try our best to give our guests the best service and experience in our hotel! It is always very nice to receive compliments about our staff and we will surely let them know that they are doing a great job! Should you ever wish to return to our city, we will be happy to welcoming you again! Warmest regards, Annemieke Dassen - Klaasen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jody A wrote a review 10 Jan
1 contribution
I picked this hotel for location and bathtubs! I loved it because of the service. Granted, I was there during a time that was not vey busy, however, all of the staff were extremely professional and very helpful. They were pleasant and went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. The location is very safe. Central Amsterdam was a 15 minute walk. It is not close to a bunch of touristy attractions. There are many small local restaurants close by. There are bakeries and pubs all around. But, why leave? the bar and food in the hotel are excellent!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annemieke Dassen - Klaasen, Verkoop at The Toren
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings from The Toren Hotel Your review is the highlight of our day! Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warmest regards, Annemieke Dassen - Klaasen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mazzett71 wrote a review 9 Jan
23 contributions3 helpful votes
I selected this hotel based on the excellent reviews as a special wedding present for my daughter and my son in law. I did the booking in secret and the hotel staff were wonderful in their timely and helpful responses to my queries during the booking process. They helped me with the room selection (I opted for one of the canal rooms) and even assisted me in booking a taxi to and from the airport for the honeymoon couple. The team had gone above and beyond, in helping make this a special stay for the happy couple, even decorating the room with some balloons for their arrival. My daughter and son in law fell in love with the place describing it as 'awesome' and they can't ait to return. A wonderful find!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annemieke Dassen - Klaasen, Verkoop at The Toren
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying at the Toren Hotel and your review! We appreciate it very much that you took some time to tell us about your experience. We are very happy to read that our team was able to make your stay such a delightment. We look forward to the pleasure of ever welcoming you back! Warmest regards, Annemieke Dassen - Klaasen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Albert G wrote a review 8 Jan
1 contribution
The staff, the hotel room, the breakfast and the location were phenomenal! We were in Amsterdam to visit Fabrique de Lumières so we decided to stay for one night. The staff was super friendly and the hotel room was absolutely fantastic with a big bath whirlpool. The break fast was delicious!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annemieke Dassen - Klaasen, Verkoop at The Toren
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this great review about The Toren. We always try our best to give our guests the best service and experience in our hotel! It is always very nice to receive compliments about our staff and we will surely let them know that they are doing a great job! Should you ever wish to return to our city, we will be happy to welcoming you again! Warmest regards, Annemieke Dassen - Klaasen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna wrote a review 7 Jan
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Absolutely loving our stay here! Gorgeous property and staff! We are here on a couples trip and this is the perfect place it. Marios is truly the best and making my boyfriend and I’s experience so special. His dirty martini is the best ever! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Neumann, Guest Services / Front Office at The Toren
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your great review and your nice comments about the staff. Perfect, that you have enjoyed your stay so much! We will forward your nice compliments to Marios, it makes us very proud! We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards The Toren team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$252 - US$463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the toren - hampshire classic hotel amsterdam, toren hotel amsterdam, toren amsterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamGrachtengordel-West / Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) / Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE TOREN: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,668 Photos (Amsterdam, The Netherlands) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Toren
Which popular attractions are close to The Toren?
Nearby attractions include Anne Frank House (0.2 km), The Jordaan (0.4 km), and The Milkmaid Project (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Toren?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Toren?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Toren?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Toren?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Toren?
Conveniently located restaurants include Greenwoods Singel, Cafe Sonneveld, and The Good Companion.
Does The Toren have airport transportation?
Yes, The Toren offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Toren located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Amsterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Toren?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Toren?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to The Toren?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Concertgebouw (2.2 km), Portuguese Synagogue (1.6 km), and Museum Het Rembrandthuis (1.3 km).